We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Mini Resort that feels like Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Mini Resort that feels like Home”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is the first time that I have been to Montpellier. As soon as I got in my room I couldn't help but admire the view of the stunning and gorgeous look of the pool and the fountains. Viewing the pool was just as good as viewing the river. Even at one of the lower rooms you can just overlook the little resort and be satisfied. The rooms are nice and spacious and extra secure thanks to the heavy door that took much strength to open. It's a nice little resort that makes you feel like you're at home. A few things that disspointed me was first, the room I stayed in didn't have soft close toilet seats. They were the very old fashioned toilets that should not be there anymore. And second of all, the TV's were really small. They were those old televisions with a tiny screen. I was watching the FIFA World Cup but the screen was pretty small. For a resort that won the Travelers Choice Awards it sure should get some renovations done in some of the rooms. That is all I have to say but I really enjoyed my stay and would come again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dark Fawful X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    52
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
144
59
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have just returned after a weeks stay at Montpellier, we had booked based on all the other trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. We had booked with Tony and Heather, but when we arrived they had left and there were new owners, who were still settling in, but looked after us really well. The accommodation is as it is on line, comfortable and clean. Only a couple of negatives with our apartment (No 14) was that we had no curtains in the main lounge and as most of the apartments overlook each other, this could be a problem with privacy, and the other, we don't know what it was but there was an intermittent noise all night that was quite loud. Overall we were very happy with our stay, it is so close to the river and great places to eat, especially for breakfast (see other reviews). There are many places to stay in Gympie Terrace, but the Montpellier would be my pick and we will be returning again, it was perfect for us to have a complete week of R&R.

Room Tip: Pick a top floor room and make sure it has curtains, if you want complete privacy. We think the apa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenU898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here on our recent trip to Australia in a 2 roomed apartment. We were 4 adults and the apartment was gorgeous. Fully equipped with everything you need, spotlessly clean, large balcony and lovely views of the pool area. The lady on the reception desk when we arrived was very helpful - even finding us a cool box for our day out.
The pool was delightful and the hot tub (4pm onwards) was heavenly. We only had 2 nights here but wished it was much much longer.
Would definitely stay here again if we ever manage to get back to Australia.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lobsterchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Spent 7 nights here and loved every moment. Lovely, spacious apartment which was great for the 4 of us (kids aged 3 & 5). Spent many a happy morning, afternoon and evening in the pools. Nice comfortable 2 min walk to the river front and the restaurants, cafes of Gympie Terrace.

Only a couple of things that we would comment on.Noise could potentially be an issue in busier times (we were there in the low season and was quite quiet for the most part) but had some noisy neighbours one night on balcony on the room below and secondly the balcony of the neighbours next door had no form of screen - so privacy was not great between balconies.

However these were minor points and we will happily return again.

Room Tip: No lifts so if stairs are an issue then go ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ScottyC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Have just returned from 10 nights at Montpelier Boutique Resort, clean, comfortable and well appointed apartments beautiful grounds and great hosts in Tony and Heather.
There is nothing more that I can say that hasn't already been said, would not stay anywhere else

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ausjog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for 10 nights at Montpellier in what was our first stay at Noosaville, having (foolishly) stayed in Hastings Street on many previous visits over the last 15 years.

The large two bedroom apartments are well laid out and well equipped. We didn't use the pool but it looked very inviting - sparkling clean and a very attractive layout. On-site managers Tony and Heather were very friendly and helpful.

We really enjoyed Noosaville - so much to see and do and the beautiful, peaceful river to enjoy. Montpellier is ideally placed to capitalise on the attractions, being set back about 150m from Gympie Terrace but so handy to restaurants and shops. It is also well served by bus stops on the "main" road and a manageable stroll to Woolies and Dan Murphy's for essential supplies.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TurfTycoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had never been to Noosa before and stayed here on a recent trip to the Southern Hemisphere. We loved Noosa and we loved Montpellier. It is very clean with an excellent swimming pool. All great for kids. The location is fantastic with easy access to excellent dining options and the bus/ferry just down the street. Ideal way to start our holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
508 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
717 reviews
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.7 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#5 of 10 in Noosa
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montpellier Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montpellier Boutique Resort

Property: Montpellier Boutique Resort
Address: 7-11 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Montpellier Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Montpellier Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montpellier Boutique Hotel Noosaville
Montpellier Boutique Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing