We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!! Great location. Excellent value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Portside Noosa Waters Resort
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT!! Great location. Excellent value.”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We spent a week at Portside and love love loved it.

Townhouse was spacious and clean. Downstairs had (full) kitchen facilities, dining area, lounge, laundry with washer and dryer and a toilet. Upstairs two bedrooms (master with ensuite) - there were another two rooms but doors were locked. It was just the two of us and we only used the master bedroom. Deck area with outdoor setting looking out on the canal (amazing and most certainly our favourite thing about the place. Lock-up garage. The best part was being able to fish off the deck/yard - caught a few fish and lots of nibbles. Most of the townhouses appeared to have enclosed decks (our townhouse didn't - no problem for us as we had no kids).

There is a swimming pool and bbq area - we didn't use these facilities so can't really comment.

Located close to Gympie Tce - I'd say about a 15 minute walk. Lots of restaurants and shops. Convenience store on Gympie Tce or there is a Woolworths which is a bit further out.

Hastings St is about a 5-10 minute drive.

There is a bus stop right outside the resort - we didn't need the bus as we had hired a car.

Peter and Jeanette are fabulous managers and very helpful. We truly loved our stay here and had a lovely relaxing time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose1772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    16
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

A relaxing weekend with the husband, although there is plenty of room in the townhouses for extra people. The waterfront deck was perfect for prawns and a glass of wine in the evening, and fishing from our grassy area out the front.

The location was good, a stones throw from the Yacht Club and a short walk to some fantastic restaurants along Gympie Terrace. The townhouse also had a spacious kitchen which was perfect for the night we stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

We spent the Australia Day long weekend at the resort. The weather was dreadful but the apartment was very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook a meal. Tastefully decorated with good size tv and DVD player the apartment also had washing machine and dryer. The views over the Noosa canal was lovely. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FBfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

My apologies to the managers of the Portside Noosa Waters Resort. In my last posting I stated that an extra ground floor bathroom would have been good. In fact there was a bathroom off the laundry, but since we never needed to do laundry, we didn't explore that room. So my comment staying that the resort was good value in a good location is further reinforced.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macncarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Good location directly on to the lake/canal. Quiet, Own private lock up garage, two bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs with lounge, Kitchen and dining area downstairs overlooking the lake. Another toilet downstairs would have helped. The unit faces east, ideal for breakfast in the sun on the veranda. Close to beaches,Yacht Club, boat hire, fishing and tour charters. Plenty of shops and restaurants within strolling distance. Peter and Jeanette the resort managers are friendly and obliging. The heated pool is small, but still okay for swimming exercise. A thing that did surprise us was the two friendly 60 cm + lizards that were quite happy to sun themselves and watch us within touching distance whilst we had breakfast. Nature at it's best. We did fishing from the unit each day, but whatever fish were in the lake were a lot smarter that us, because they can quickly remove the bait without disturbing the line every time.

Although we don't believe the resort is 5 star, it is a very good value 4 star resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macncarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We where met by the friendly management and there dog Ned. Lovely people.
I made a mistake with our travel dates and Jeanette fixed this up with no complaints and gave us a 3 bedroom villa instead of a 2 bedroom at no extra cost. lovely lady.
The villas are big, very clean and comfortable.
The best part is the back deck and patio that goes right down to the water. My husband loved being able to fish straight off the patio.
If you are looking for a quiet place away from the hussle and bussle of Noosa this is a great place to stay and still close enough to great restaurants and beaches.
We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriskelynack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We have just returned from Portside and I am sure we will be back. The townhouse (number 16) was just beautiful, it was very well laid out and extremely well equipped. It was also immaculately clean. They are in a good location but to walk to the shops and restaurants takes around 10 minutes.
Overall a very pleasant holiday accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Cove Noosa Resort
Sunset Cove Noosa Resort
#22 of 41 in Noosaville
29 reviews
0.9 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#8 of 41 in Noosaville
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Twin Quays Noosa
Twin Quays Noosa
#24 of 41 in Noosaville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#20 of 41 in Noosaville
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Terrapin Apartments
Terrapin Apartments
#14 of 41 in Noosaville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portside Noosa Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portside Noosa Waters Resort

Property: Portside Noosa Waters Resort
Address: 4 Portside Ct, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Portside Noosa Waters Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Portside Noosa Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portside Noosa Waters Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing