We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family location with very friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Caravan Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Noosa Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family location with very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

We were travelling here as part of our Australia Trip and can certainly recommend this park for both it's friendly and informative staff and really clean amenities. We'll definately return. Also got a great recommendation for the the family for dinner, don't travel here without taking your family to the North Shore retreat. The kids loved taking the car ferry across along with the jumping pillow at the restaurant

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thewilliamssix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Manager at Noosa Caravan Park, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
We are extremely pleased you had such a great experience with us. It's great to hear positive feedback about our Park and our Staff as I know they work extremely hard and have great passion for what they do. It is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    49
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
56
63
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, SK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

By far, the best camping experience I had in Australia! We camped all the way up the East Coast and this was the only caravan park we returned to on the way back!! We got caught in some major rain during our first stay and we were given a complimentary villa for the night to keep dry, AWESOME staff!! Great place to stay and clean too! Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacklyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Manager at Noosa Caravan Park, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thankyou for your positive review of our Park. We are pleased to have been able to make your stay with us a more comfortable one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
697 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We spent a night here while travelling in a motorhome. Very friendly staff, and nice facilities. Sites not overly large, but still fitted a 6.8m motorhome. Nice clean showers etc. Pity other campers hadn't cleaned the bbqs as we had to when we decided to have breakfast outside the camper the following morning. Nice quiet setting and not that far to Tewantin.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Strickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Having just purchased a new motorhome we were keen to try it out. Check in was a breeze with very friendly staff and then to be offered assistance with parking on our site was a bonus. Our stay of 4 nights was excellent in a quiet setting and excellent facilities. We have since stayed in 2 other caravan parks but the Tewantin experience has yet to be beaten

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrysandford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

Hey we just got back today the place is great. It has a pool,BBQ,game place, and a play ground!!! The pool is heated and you can walk to the small 6 dollar ferry to go across the river. It is a 10-15 drive to Noosa down town. Which is great it was also a great cabin with everything supplied. And the staff was totally AWSOME and helpful. They are next to the road and a bit far from stuff but it is a beautiful fun spot for Vaction!!!!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank luke n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Camped for 3 nights over easter and it was one of the best sites we have been to so far. The Camp kitchen was new and really well looked after. The Tent site we had was right next to the play area which was great for our little one. The pool area was nice and clean.

The Showers and Amenities block was a little dated and the showers are very low for a tall person.

Lots of Ducks and a few possums around but the birds will wake you up at 5am.

Overall a very nice park with very nice staff.

Room Tip: With small kids Camp site 115 was nice and large and just close enough to the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KrishnaMenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We slept in our car so it was very cheap to stay here but the place was brilliant value. Great laundry area, great camp kitchen area with hob and bbq, sink and fridges. The best we've seen so far in any camping site. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. The showers were amazing and had the radio playing as well. The whole place was kept very clean and the swimming pool looked very good too. It is a little distant from the main tourist strip in Noosa Heads but I wouldn't hold that against the area as there are lots of shops, etc nearby. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly_Mackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
3.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
3.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#13 of 41 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#14 of 41 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
3.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Caravan Park

Property: Noosa Caravan Park
Address: 143 Moorindil St | Tewantin, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Caravan Park is the perfect holiday park where you can relax or base yourself to explore the wonderful surrounding region. Noosa Caravan Park is idyllically located next to the Noosa River and within a short drive to the pristine white sands and warm waters of local beaches and the beauty of Noosa's panoramic hinterland. Noosa offers an amazing diversity of attractions ranging from the natural beauty of our magnificent beaches and tranquil rain forests to the sophistication of the renowned Hastings Street strip and some of the world's best restaurants with stunning views out to the beach and ocean. Whatever your pleasure, our Noosa Caravan Park accommodation is at the heart of the Sunshine Coast and is the ideal place to enjoy it. Whether you are travelling as a couple, with friends or a young family, caravan parks offer a fantastic opportunity to get away. Noosa and surrounding areas are home to a host of wonderful attractions and things to do for all interests and all ages. Visit one of Queensland's most popular attractions, Australia Zoo, Australia's largest commercial kart track, Big Kart Track, explore one of the most extensive and well known artisan markets at the Eumundi Markets or take a trip to the World Heritage listed Fraser Island and experience the exceptional natural beauty and white sandy beaches. Just a few of the many activities to enjoy when you stay at our Noosa Caravan Park. If you are looking for caravan parks and holiday cabins in Noosa, we have a affordable range of comfortably furnished and appointed cabins for two to six people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Noosa Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Caravan Park Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing