We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great park!! highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Caravan Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Noosa Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great park!! highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

we just finished our stay at noosa caravan park, are a young family with 2 kids aged 10-8, we found our stay to be most enjoyable. the staff here are all very friendly and most helpful and bent over backwards for our every need. the amenities were second to none with clean hot showers and clean tidy toilets. The kids were entertained with the large pool and games room and activities that the park staff organised. we cant wait and will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Owner at Noosa Caravan Park, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thankyou for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed the Parks facilities and amenities and the positive feedback regarding the staff is much appreciated. Our staff are committed to providing the best accommodation and service to all our valued guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    50
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
57
63
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My family and I recently stayed at Noosa Caravan Park and couldn't recommend the park highly enough. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. My husband isn't the best when it comes to reversing with the caravan on (not that I'd tell him that!) and the grounds staff made getting set up so painless and easy. We spent countless hours relaxing by the pool while my kids played in the smaller pool and in the fantastic games room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel8511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Owner at Noosa Caravan Park, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed the location and Park facilities and your feedback regarding our staff is much appreciated. The Staff pride themselves on providing the best possible service and experience and its always great to hear positive feedback from our valued guests. Thankyou again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We recently stayed at this park with our disabled daughter so used the disabled facilities. They had not been cleaned for a good long while. Also half way showering her the water went cold and stayed that way. I had a cold and hot shower in the morning also. I told the lady at front desk but she said "that's weird" no apology! As to the unclean shower she said she would put it on her list! That did not help me so we left. We would not stay here again. We were crammed in to a tight spot trying to pack everyone in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDTravellers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Owner at Noosa Caravan Park, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologise that some aspects of your stay did not meet with your expectations on this visit. We have taken on board your comments and updated our maintenance schedule which hopefully will prevent a similar situation occurring in the future. We look forward to offering you a more satisfactory experience if you choose to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at noosa caravan park I loved the games room for the kids and the heated pool the kids also loved the ducks!! the thing I didn't like was the thin walls you could hear the kids next door but everything else was good there is the bunks that isn't good when you have two adults and a child but they were very comftable I loved my stay and it was very close Tewantin and the familys house loved my stay and we will probably be back

Room Tip: very good the villas along the front are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elouise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Owner at Noosa Caravan Park, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thankyou for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed the Parks facilities and wildlife. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This caravan park reminded my wife and I of many country parks throughout Queensland. Welcoming, friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities, excellent camp kitchen, well treed lower down near the camp kitchen and good children's playground, good pool, cabins look good from outside, we stayed on a caravan site. Well positioned between the coloured sands in the national park by barge a few hundred metres down the road and upmarket Noosa Heads about 10 minutes by car. A good enjoyable pushbike ride or run to Noosa Heads, via Noosaville and Noosa Sound.
This caravan park fits a particular niche, of which I am very fond. If the toilet and shower facilites had an upgrade or an additional block, this would place this park at the top of the list, It is an ideal size, has plenty of cabins and enough caravan and tent sites, without becoming too large. Rob's guidance with parking the caravan was exceptional - my wife wanted to take him with us!!!
I noticed a nice interaction between the various demographics onsite. If anything, the younger campervan people seemed to be more withdrawn, until brought out by the others within, especially in the camp kitchen.
Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank efozz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Manager at Noosa Caravan Park, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed the location, camp facilities and the feedback regarding the staff is much appreciated. We like to pride ourselves on making all our campers stay an enjoyable and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in this caravan park. The park is quite small and very quiet. We didn't really feel welcome as travelers, the place is more like a retirement village for old people that are very suspicious of foreign travelers... It was also a bit pricey considering its location, 20 min outside noosa.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Chat79a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Manager at Noosa Caravan Park, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thankyou for your review on your recent stay with us. I apologise that we did not meet your expectations. We aim to make everyone's stay at Noosa Caravan Park a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We're committed to providing great accommodation and service so we've taken your comments on board to help us improve our operations. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Staff here were very helpful & friendly, even to the point of assisting with reversing our caravan & pointing out all that park has to offer. Although the amenities are dated it was a nice touch to have the radio streaming in. A peaceful park. Ensure you have insect repellent & citronella candles as there are quite a few mosquitoes! A great location to take the car across on the barge, just down the road (only $6) to Northern Noosa beaches!
Recommend this place to couples or families.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank rerykali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Owner at Noosa Caravan Park, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thankyou for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are extremely pleased you had such an enjoyable experience. We are glad to hear that our staff were helpful to you as their focus is on the comfort of all of our guests to ensure they have an enjoyable pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
3.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
3.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#13 of 41 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#14 of 41 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
3.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Caravan Park

Property: Noosa Caravan Park
Address: 143 Moorindil St | Tewantin, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Caravan Park is the perfect holiday park where you can relax or base yourself to explore the wonderful surrounding region. Noosa Caravan Park is idyllically located next to the Noosa River and within a short drive to the pristine white sands and warm waters of local beaches and the beauty of Noosa's panoramic hinterland. Noosa offers an amazing diversity of attractions ranging from the natural beauty of our magnificent beaches and tranquil rain forests to the sophistication of the renowned Hastings Street strip and some of the world's best restaurants with stunning views out to the beach and ocean. Whatever your pleasure, our Noosa Caravan Park accommodation is at the heart of the Sunshine Coast and is the ideal place to enjoy it. Whether you are travelling as a couple, with friends or a young family, caravan parks offer a fantastic opportunity to get away. Noosa and surrounding areas are home to a host of wonderful attractions and things to do for all interests and all ages. Visit one of Queensland's most popular attractions, Australia Zoo, Australia's largest commercial kart track, Big Kart Track, explore one of the most extensive and well known artisan markets at the Eumundi Markets or take a trip to the World Heritage listed Fraser Island and experience the exceptional natural beauty and white sandy beaches. Just a few of the many activities to enjoy when you stay at our Noosa Caravan Park. If you are looking for caravan parks and holiday cabins in Noosa, we have a affordable range of comfortably furnished and appointed cabins for two to six people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Noosa Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Caravan Park Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing