We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely caravan park”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Noosa Caravan Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noosa Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely caravan park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We camped for 3 nights at the end of April. The caravan park is very clean and well maintained. They are currently updating the amenities block so while we were there the men's amenities were in two portable demountable buildings which my husband said were quite clean and fine to use. The woman's amenities were already completed and they were modern, clean and very nice to use. There is a lovely solar heated pool that we used each day we were there. There are plenty of games and a TV room to keep kids amused if you get a rainy day. The staff were very friendly and were happy to have a chat and provide helpful advice. The only complaint I would have is that there was no boat wash down facility so we had to drive around to all the boat ramps in town to try and find somewhere to flush our boat out.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Owner at Noosa Caravan Park, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
On behalf of all our team we would like to thank you for sharing your complimentary words about your stay at our Caravan Park. We are glad to read that your enjoyed the Parks facilities and surrounds. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thankyou for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    51
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
58
68
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed here in a group of 4 for 3 nights over Christmas. Due to unfortunate circumstances, we found ourselves without accommodation over Christmas, luckily the friendly staff (Deb in particular) were able to help us and gave us a powered site to share between 2 (small) campers. The campsite itself is beautiful, the facilities are excellent and the location is perfect. We also received advice about which beaches to visit to avoid the crowds. I can't stress enough how much we enjoyed this campsite!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jellopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Owner at Noosa Caravan Park, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thankyou for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed the Parks facilities, location and surrounds and the feedback regarding our staff is very much appreciated. Our staff pride themselves on providing the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 3 nights on this site, in our touring van. It was the first site of many on our way down to Sydney, what a nice place to begin our trip! The pitches are a generous size and the facilities were very clean. We loved the table tennis table & the pool, which was heated and great to have a good swim in. The park is just a 5 minute drive to Noosa Marina which is so lovely and just a 10 minute drive to Noosaville and Noosa Heads, one of the nicest beaches we have ever seen! The Fraser Island tours will pick you up and drop you off to the site. We would definitely recommend this site!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LauAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Owner at Noosa Caravan Park, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thankyou for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed our Park facilities and location. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with an 8 month old baby... The cabins were immaculate and spacious. Each cabin was fully self contained and had everything we needed.

The location is perfect if you are wanting to catch the barge it's also close to the local boat ramp which suited us perfectly.

The staff were extremely friendly and the heated pool was also a plus.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilijana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Owner at Noosa Caravan Park, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed the location and your feedback regarding our staff and well maintained Park is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Good location, generally neat and tidy but has several permanent sites.

Not too far from Tewantin, but it's definitely NOT Noosaville, or Noosa, so one can only wonder why it's called "Noosa Caravan Park."

Unfortunately this park is well populated with full time residents in dilapidated botched caravans with permanent annexes and house style sliding windows. The permanent residents feel empowered to observe your every move and give instructions ...eg monitor your water usage! Expect to be chastised verbally by a full time resident if you dare to use the hose! Apparently there are water restrictions so you can only have 20 seconds to rinse your outboard motor. (Qld dams currently at 94%) More likely the park doesn't want to pay water charges!!!

Management style is dictatorial and effected by individuals who are less than well equipped for dealing with people in a service industry.

If this was a good caravan park I'd be thinking seriously about staying in hotels.

Room Tip: Stay well away from the permanent sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Hugh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Owner at Noosa Caravan Park, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us and I am sorry that this accommodation style did not meet your requirements. Unfortunately we do have Water Restricitions currently in place which are enforced by the Local Council which limits the impact on our ability to change the situation. Our grounds staff and office staff must enforce these rules to ensure all Park guests are treated fairly. The Rules are clearly listed on the Park Site Map which each guest is given upon arrival. Signage at the front entrance is also very clear regarding Water Restrictions. We are very proud of the facilities we provide and feedback from our visitors is that these facilities and Staff are greatly valued and appreciated. We are sorry you experienced inconvenience during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. We had a powered site right at the back of the site near the kitchen. We have a small camper and one of us slept in a tent. The site was ideal because there was plenty of shade, ideal if you're camping!

The site is really well kept, the owners/managers obviously care about the place. There is a camp kitchen with two Bbqs and a double hob, two very large fridges, microwave, toaster and washing up facilities. Plenty of seating too.

The amenities/bathrooms are decent. Could be a little more modern with more powerful showers but for the price I can't fault them.

The gentleman that checked us in was really helpful. Gave us lots of tips about where to visit in the area and how to get around. There is a local bus service that stops right outside the park and goes right to Noosa Junction in the centre of town.

I'll definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Owner at Noosa Caravan Park, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our staff pride themselves on ensuring our guests enjoy their stay and enjoy providing information on local events, places, sightseeing tips or any assistance required. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our well maintained Park facilities and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights powered site over labour day weekend, with our van, Very well maintained, bins emptied etc. Packed out park , rather squashed down the tent area that backs on to powered slab sites. The facilities coped very well, very clean . Thanks

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Owner at Noosa Caravan Park, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thankyou for your comments on your recent stay. It's great to hear you enjoyed our Park and its well maintained facilities. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
3.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#10 of 42 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#14 of 42 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
2.5 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#15 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Caravan Park

Property: Noosa Caravan Park
Address: 143 Moorindil St | Tewantin, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Caravan Park is the perfect holiday park where you can relax or base yourself to explore the wonderful surrounding region. Noosa Caravan Park is idyllically located next to the Noosa River and within a short drive to the pristine white sands and warm waters of local beaches and the beauty of Noosa's panoramic hinterland. Noosa offers an amazing diversity of attractions ranging from the natural beauty of our magnificent beaches and tranquil rain forests to the sophistication of the renowned Hastings Street strip and some of the world's best restaurants with stunning views out to the beach and ocean. Whatever your pleasure, our Noosa Caravan Park accommodation is at the heart of the Sunshine Coast and is the ideal place to enjoy it. Whether you are travelling as a couple, with friends or a young family, caravan parks offer a fantastic opportunity to get away. Noosa and surrounding areas are home to a host of wonderful attractions and things to do for all interests and all ages. Visit one of Queensland's most popular attractions, Australia Zoo, Australia's largest commercial kart track, Big Kart Track, explore one of the most extensive and well known artisan markets at the Eumundi Markets or take a trip to the World Heritage listed Fraser Island and experience the exceptional natural beauty and white sandy beaches. Just a few of the many activities to enjoy when you stay at our Noosa Caravan Park. If you are looking for caravan parks and holiday cabins in Noosa, we have a affordable range of comfortably furnished and appointed cabins for two to six people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Caravan Park Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing