We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and well maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa Gardens Riverside Resort Sunshine Coast
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Excellent value for money, clean and well maintained, friendly and helpful managers, beautiful gardens, relaxed environment, easy walk to river and Gympie Terrace shops and restaurants. Walk, ferry or bus to Hastings st or the Junction. Terrific place to stay for an affordable and relaxing holiday or weekend away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We love Noosa Gardens, it's our third holiday here and we'll certainly be coming back. We also had some friends stay in another apartment and it was so nice to have bbq's in the garden. The apartment had a laundry and a line so we could do some washing as well as a full kitchen. It is such good value, I would certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paigestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Very disappointed with the attitude and actions of the management, apartment was great, no problems there but there was an 'issue' and we found the management to be quite unreasonable and uncompromising. No point going into the actual issue here, suffice to say when everything is going to plan the resort is great and the management is friendly enough. When things go pear shaped you see a different side to the management. We were surprised and disappointed.. So unfortunately we will not be recommending this resort to any of our friends or business colleagues.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunlover6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We were a group of five, my wife and I, our son and his two friends, visiting from England. We chose Noosa Gardens Riverside Resort because of its location, being close to every part of Noosa, and because it could accommodate five persons. The cost for a weeks stay was very reasonable and we were very impressed with the layout of the resort with large open grassed areas between the town houses. Because of our numbers we ate out in the garden near to the BBQs where there were several tables under the shade. The resort managers, Glenn and his wife were very friendly and helpful, explaining where to visit and even allowing us extra time on check out day.
The accommodation was very clean, all facilities such as washing machine, cooker were also spotless and gardens and pool were maintained to a very high standard. We had a fantastic time visiting Noosa and the very high standard of this resort made our stay even better. I would stay here again and would recommend the resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have stay here twice recently and thoroughly enjoyed it! The mangers are very friendly and accommodating. The Apartment was clean and well maintained. The resort within walking distance of our favorite coffee shop Little Cove Coffee and is within a short drive of Hastings St and the beach. The next time we visit Noosaville we will stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valhalla24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed at the resort with my mother for one week for a restful mother/daughter break. We were delighted with our experience with the resort from start to finish. Prior to our arriving Kathryn helped us book our transfers from Brisbane, and was nothing but friendly and helpful throughout our stay, giving us tips on things to do and places to eat. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed for preparing basic meals. The gardens and pool were kept immaculately tidy. The resort was very quiet and the other guests were friendly. The location was perfect for us as it was only a stroll down the river to the Noosaville shops and restaurants, or a short walk to the local supermarket. The bus stops were also close. We wouldn't hesitate to come back - hopefully we will!

Room Tip: All the apartments were in a well-designed layout to give the occupants good privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deansley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We had two apartments at Noosa Gardens and could not fault them. They are well furnished with real comfy beds. The apartments were very cleaned and set in lovely gardens with a gorgeous big tree in the centre with BBQ (kept really cleaned) and a large table and chair setting. The pools area has two pools- with one for the kids and also had shade overhead, The spa was terrific too - the whole resort presents well. The host Glen and Kathryn were terrific, nothing was a problem and so friendly and welcoming. Great having two loos in the apartments too.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56sunbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.8 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
4.9 mi away
Glen Eden Beach Resort
Glen Eden Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Peregian Beach
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#12 of 41 in Noosaville
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
256 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#17 of 41 in Noosaville
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Gardens Riverside Resort Sunshine Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Gardens Riverside Resort Sunshine Coast

Address: Noosa River Gardens 261 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £68 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Gardens Riverside Resort Sunshine Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noosa Gardens Riverside Resort Sunshine Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Gardens Riverside Resort Sunshine Coast Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing