We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Sirocco Noosa

Sirocco Noosa
Ranked #8 of 109 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired by, and named after the hot Saharan wind that sweeps across North Africa and the Mediterranean basin and into Europe, you will find Sirocco Noosa to be an exciting new culinary experience. Our menu encapsulates the flavourful essence of North African, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, and Turkish cuisine- to name a few. Our culinary creations are infused with exotic spices such as harissa, sumac and za’atar which are married delectably with the freshest ingredients, including free range eggs and organic milk. Sirocco is all about interaction – with friends, the river, our amazing flavours and our own Sirocco breeze.
Londoner
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Three out of four meals were fab - steak was disappointing and wines a bit expensive other then that very very nice

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    172
    41
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant breakfast! ”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We have just enjoyed a great few days in Noosaville and had breakfast here every morning! Delicious and wonderful, friendly service. A definite recommendation.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Long wait and compulsory service charge”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Food took a long time to arrive with a very little number of patrons in the restaurant. The food itself was lovely, although expensive. Was surprised and disappointed to be charged a high service charge fee on the bill. More than happy to tip when it's deserved but after a long wait the compulsory tip charge left a bitter taste in our mouth.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianeAdelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiroccoNoosa, Owner at Sirocco Noosa, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Without knowing more about what you ordered, what time you came in and when, I cannot comment on your wait times. I would like to say our food is freshly prepared to order and a lot of pride is taken by our chefs

What we would like to clarify that we definitely do not charge a compulsory service fee as you have mentioned

The receipt may have listed the last food items entered on the bill which does come next to a section named service.

The only times we charge extra is on Public Holidays where we charge a 15% surcharge due to penalty rates, this is listed clearly on menus and signage. (Easter Friday and Easter Saturday were both Public Holidays )

Sincerely,

Sirocco Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gorgeous menu”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We decided to try this restaurant as the pizza range looked delicious on the menu, and they did not disappoint! Yum! Lovely fresh ingredients piled high. We had 2 pizzas plus a side salad between 4 of us and that's all we needed for dinner. Very filling and wonderful to the last bite. Unassuming service; friendly staff; pleasant outlook to the river.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 11Cab11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Where did that steak come from?”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The sirloin steak I had as a main was just excellent. Cooked to perfection...ordered to "just below medium" and that's how it arrived...well done! Location and service excellent....short walk from our apartment and overlooking (across the road) the Noosa river with its night lights constantly on the move.
Came back on a second occasion for a late night cake and coffee and again were both very pleased with our choice of Mandarin syrup cake, whipped mascarpone and Candied Lime.
The steak, by the way,was.from Kilcoy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulreon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sirocco Noosa also viewed

 

Been to Sirocco Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing