We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect meeting place”
Review of Sirocco Noosa

Sirocco Noosa
Ranked #8 of 110 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired by, and named after the hot Saharan wind that sweeps across North Africa and the Mediterranean basin and into Europe, you will find Sirocco Noosa to be an exciting new culinary experience. Our menu encapsulates the flavourful essence of North African, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, and Turkish cuisine- to name a few. Our culinary creations are infused with exotic spices such as harissa, sumac and za’atar which are married delectably with the freshest ingredients, including free range eggs and organic milk. Sirocco is all about interaction – with friends, the river, our amazing flavours and our own Sirocco breeze.
Noosa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect meeting place”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent to meet with clients with their free WiFi and excellent coffee.
Staff have consistently displayed personable yet professional service - always! And this creates a relaxed 'on holiday' atmosphere.
The food is simply gorgeous with a seasonal menu, large variety to suit all tastes, well priced, and what you would expect to pay with quality food and prime waterfront views.
It is simply no wonder that they have won so many hospitality awards.

And you cant beat the view.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RuthNoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    173
    42
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Noosaville, Australia
1 review
“Always excellent food and service”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I manage a resort in Noosaville and regularly dine at Sirocco and recommend Sirocco to my guests. The food and service are always outstanding. I recently tried the gluten free fish (barramundi on the day I dined) and chips. The batter was thin and crispy and the fish was melt in your mouth moist. I can also recommend the crispy pork belly and slaw and the perfectly cooked steak. I am gluten intolerant and they have a huge range of gluten free dishes to choose from. The view of the Noosa river is fantastic. Will be back again soon for the best gluten free fish and chips ever!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeaFever735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“the good and the bad”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We ate here last weekend for dinner. The four of us had a great meal and the staff were really helpful. Must haves. The pork belly with fennel and slaw salad with pomegranate. Also the homemade gnocchi, delicious. Also any of the deserts. I cannot wait to try and copy the pork belly at home. Yum.
Now the bad. The guys went back the next day after a game of golf arriving about 2.15. They were seated and then left there, when they finally asked about 2.30 for service they were told the kitchen closed at 2.30!!!! Question???? why not just tell them that when they arrived?
They went down the street to Maisies and enjoyed lunch with a bottle of wine.
Having said that I would definitely go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jordelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eumundi
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast ”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great breakfast, excellent service and quick considering how busy it was

Would recommend for dinner as well, probably the best pizza in noosa

Helpful?
Thank Chai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nz
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 480 helpful votes
“Not an enjoyable meal”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Unfortunately this was the most disappointing meal of our recent visit to Noosaville.

We started with Spiced Whitebait and Sticky braised pork belly as shared plates. The whitebait was just ok, but there was no hint of spice at all. The pork belly was frankly awful – fatty with not a hint of the ‘crispy skin’ described on the menu. My husband said it was enough to put anyone off pork belly.

For mains we both decided to have the crispy confit duck which turned out to be a mistake. The duck was fine, but not really crispy as it was combined into what was really a casserole dish or tagine. It was probably quite a healthy dish with quinoa and a variety of vegetables. But it was quantity rather than quality and the whole thing was totally bland and lacking in spices or seasoning. Certainly not a restaurant quality meal in our opinion.

The service was pleasant enough but it was a very disappointing evening and overpriced for what it was. We will not return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank nzlilibet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sirocco Noosa also viewed

 

Been to Sirocco Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing