We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place and Central”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed at Rimini for 2 nights. We arrived late and the staff was very helpful to make sure we got keys to our room. Rimini is very central in Noosaville and also very close to Noosa Heads.

We went to some of the restaurants nearby that have good reviews and all are within walking distance.

The unit was very big and very clean, Kitchen was well equipped with washer and dryer in the unit. The bedroom was a little small but adequate but the sitting room was very large and comfortable.

Would definitely recommend the Rimini as a good choice for the money

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    41
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
48
148
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

its sometimes difficult to get an apartment for just one night but the manager was very kind to let us have one for the night. We have stayed at Rimini previously and had a larger apartment but even though the one we had for the night was a lot smaller it was clean and well appointed. As other contributors have mentioned it is in a very good location for the Noosaville cafe's and nice walking along the river. take a ferry to Hastings street Noosa and still be away from the crowds. Would recommend and will definately stay here again. Thanks for giving us just the one night!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisbaneCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff make staying here a pleasurable experience. Rooms are modern, extremely clean and very well equipped. Rimini is only a stones throw from the river and the delectable restaurants too. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bossyonbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Based on other reviews, my wife & I chose the Rimini for a short break in Noosa and we were not disappointed. With a spacious and comfortable room complete with balcony, a heated pool and located in a quiet street, it's the ideal spot for a holiday in Noosa. The restaurants in Gympie Terrace are only a couple of minutes walk and for self caterers, the supermarket and other stores are just three minutes away by car. Hastings Street is about thirty minutes walk although a great way to get there is on the Noosa ferry which cruises past the fronts of houses available to those with a few million dollars to spare. With onsite parking and helpful and friendly owners, we have no hesitation in highly recommending the Rimini.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pete64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Great price for the apartment, and location! We were a short walk from the river, the restaurants on the river and boat hire. Comfortable bed, roomy and exceptionally clean apartment with lots of light and a and fully self-contained kitchen. Quiet, stress free location and the staff were lovely. Perfect place to get away for a few days!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Highly recommend Rimini as a place to stay. Set in a quiet street just minutes walk from the river, fishing hire boats, cafes, Woollies supermarket, Dan Murphy liquor store, restaurants and shops & only minutes from Hastings Street. Really clean, quiet, well appointed apartment with a great full kitchen. We also got a great last minute price. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Noosa. Thanks to the friendly hosts too.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner,Queensland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Found this place on wotif - short notice of going away. Great rate for the room. Full self catering. Clean and tidy on arrival. Walking distance to the river, great cafes.
Could have done with some extra towels though as part of the basic package. and some extra pillows.
would be great for a longer getaway but would have to have things planned to do during the day or know what shows are on at local venues for the night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
511 reviews
0.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,183 reviews
1.7 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimini Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimini Holiday Apartments

Property: Rimini Holiday Apartments
Address: 7 - 15 Edward St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia (Formerly Accommodation Rimini by the River-Noosa)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rimini Holiday Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly holiday apartment complex is situated on a quiet side street just 50 metres from Gympie Terrace on the Noosa River in Noosaville, where you can find chilled out cafes, beautiful restaurants, interesting shops and water activities galore! We have 16 one-bedroom and 4 two-bedroom/1 bathroom self contained, self catering apartments that are fully furnished and fully kitted out to be your home whilst you're away from home. Our boutique resort features a heated pool, spa, a BBQ area, tranquil gardens, onsite managers and undercover parking for each apartment. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Adrienne & Paul Dempsey Onsite Managers from 1 August 2017 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rimini Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimini Holiday Apartments Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing