We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice Thai take away”

Natural Thai Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 109 Restaurants in Noosaville
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: (07) 5449 0144‎ 4566, Australia
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Really nice Thai take away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We ordered a Red Chicken Curry and a Pad Thai, both were really high quality, very tasty and good value for money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    40
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great casual dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Two couples , we enjoyed our meal here. Ordered three different entrees and two mains plus bowl of rice. Plenty for the four of us. We thought the rice should have been included with meal. Outside gas heaters made it warm. Service friendly. Would eat here again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank golfingkiwi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Average and over priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We eat a lot of Thai food so know the difference between average and good.....this is very average and portion sizes small....lots of sauce but not enough substance...the main portion of the dish ordered. Cafe setting with restaurant prices....$3.50 for small rice accompaniment is taking the Micky. The night we were there they seemed to be doing a lot of take away orders....on average about $5.00 cheaper per item. Nice but dim waitress who couldn't figure out the correct change...at this stage we couldnt be bothered so cut our losses. Disappointing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Argamemnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shopper Dockets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Good value Thai restaurant, inside and outside dinning in the heart of Noosaville. Shoppers dockets make this exceptional value (BYO)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aussie-Lad70121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

We had a discount voucher from the back of the supermarket so thought we'd give this place a go. Food was really nice and reasonable value. It was quite a cold night when we were there and the place could have done with being a bit warmer. I think we were there on one of Noosa's coldest days, so perhaps this isn't usually a problem. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NZTiberius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Natural Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Noosaville, Noosa
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Natural Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing