We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation at it's best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noosa Village River Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxation at it's best!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

First things, apologies to Michael & Rosa, I promised I would put up a review on here ASAP, and it's taken a while!
What can I say other than, fantastic! My wife and I traveled the east coast of Australia for our honeymoon in September and October. Due to the wedding taking center stage, we hadn't really planned our trip in Oz. So when we got there and had a few hiccups trying to sort accommodation, Michael and Rosa were there to help! They were so understanding and welcoming. We arrived late in the evening and the keys were placed in a hidden location for us to collect, the house was spotless and it was a lovely walk into Noosa (a long walk, but well worth it, as it is such a beautiful place)
The swimming pool is fantastic too, so warm and it wasn't too busy either. Having the free wifi was a god send as I needed access to be able to manage my holiday money.
Did I mention the free room upgrade?! That was such a lovely and unexpected bonus!
Thank you so much Michael & Rosa. Also, thank you to the couple who covered you whilst you were away for that weekend (apologies, their names have escaped me.) They were so lovely to talk to, Amelia still talks about their dog!

Best of luck for the future to you both, you have a wonderful business and I just wish we could come back and stay again soon!

Marc & Amelia

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    31
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
91
64
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hawkesbay
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the resort for two weeks and enjoyed all the services provided. The owners Rosa and Michael were very friendly and worked hard to keep the resort in tip top condition. We were enjoying our hoilday so much that we extened our stay for a further week and Rosa managed to arrange we stayed in the same apartment. We have visited Noosaville in October for the past six years and stayed in various properties but none can compare with the excellent facilities and level of service we experianced at the Nossa Village River Resort. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbrand79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed for three nights and must say that everything was how it should be. The resort has an excellent location on the river, is in walking distance to several good restaurants.There is a beautiful tropical garden with a big attractive swimming pool and spa. Everything is clean, good modern equipped townhouse units and the managers are very friendly and helpful. Wireless internet is included in the price. We can recommend this holiday resort to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter60826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Recently stayed at this property and found the accomadation to be excellent I was staying at Suite 13 it had everything one could ask for nicely furnished the outside balcony was great plenty of natural sunlight and the courtyard was well laid out Staff was very helpful Would stay at this property anytime pool and spa was excellent Would gladly recommend it .

Room Tip: Suite number 13
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oamaru
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed for 6 nights and were extremely impressed with the units. Our unit was lovely with privacy but close to the pool which was great. Rosa and Michael were so helpful and when we arrived on a very early flight were happy to store our bags and even lent us a trolley to get our groceries.
We did not have a car but the buses stopped right outside and the shops were an easy walk away.
I would recommend this resort to anyone and hope to come back next year.

Room Tip: We had unit 11 but I did not see any other units. This one was spacious with a very high standard o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 41Lindyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Qld
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a very well equipped and spotlessly clean town house complex; there are differences between the different town houses so if you have special needs like a bath ask before you book. Ours, Unit 3 had both a private patio off downstairs and an upstairs balcony with a partial view of the river and for those with children it had a bath although the placement of the door to the loo right by the stairwell could be a concern in that regard. Flat screen TVs downstairs and in the main bedroom was also nice. It has nicely landscaped grounds, heated pool, BBQs and tennis court and is directly opposite the river. Very welcoming and friendly managers as everyone says. It is close to the restaurants of Noosaville and ferry to Hastings St but quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gecko24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just had 3 days here and we did not want to leave. Clean, nicely appointed townhouse with beautiful tranquil gardens across the road from the river. Great heated pool and spa with BBQ area and tennis court. Even though it was full we were very private and no pool noise due to garden planting and design. Very close to all Noosaville has to offer. Ferry and boat hire across the road. Restaurants a block along. Managers are lovely people (worth the drive for Rosa's smile!) If you want care, comfort, cleanliness and closeness to other facilities this is it! For meals try "Beans and Bagels"!

Room Tip: sk for one near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.0 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
508 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#19 of 41 in Noosaville
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Village River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Village River Resort

Property: Noosa Village River Resort
Address: 159 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Village River Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful Noosa River, the Noosavillage River Resort is the perfect Holiday destination. Come and see for yourself why it's long been recognized as a Noosa family favorite. Relax by our heated pool, enjoy a relaxing sauna & spa or maybe even a game of tennis. Go for a stroll along the river front watching our spectacular sunsets. Nooosavillage River Resort is within 5 minutes drive of Noosas iconic Hasting Street and Main Beach. There are both ferry and bus stops opposite the resort. Several restaurants and cafes are 5 minutes walk away. Each air conditioned townhouse includes full kitchen and laundry facilities, free satellite TV and a DVD player. Ceiling fans and heaters are provided. Free WIFI is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noosa Village River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Village River Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing