We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Village River Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always the best”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Been coming here for over 15 years and never disappoints, resort is very well managed, gardens immaculate. Unit always very clean. A very relaxing stay. The river views just make it so nice. A unit with lounge kitchen upstairs are the best. Pool and spa warm.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    31
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
91
64
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This resort fully deserves its excellence award. It is a very well presented and managed resort in a good location. The grounds and pool area were well maintained and very clean and tidy. The apartment we had could not be faulted. It was comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Finally the owners were very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay and would recommend this accommodation to any one, without hesitation.

Room Tip: Try for a Town House with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrasanWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at Noosa Village River Resort on the ANZAC day weekend in Unit 5. The resident hosts were fantastic friendly people who made us feel very welcome. The unit we stayed in was very spacious (we wished we had brought the kids!), modern, and well equipped. Bed was very comfortable and the facility itself is really quiet with no road noise and great big balconies to have a champagne and catch the sunset. Set in beautiful gardens, the pool and spa were great. There is a sauna but we didnt have the opportunity to use it this stay. Within easy walking distance to some great eateries and on the riverfront with the bus stop right out the front, Noosa Village River resort is somewhere we will definitely be returning to. Thanks again for a great weekend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My daughter picked this property as a place to relax on the Sunshine Coast after a trip to the red centre. The welcome from Michael and Rosa was warm and friendly and they recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner which was only a 5 minute walk along the river front. The apartment was spacious and well equipped whilst the grounds have a heated salt water pool, spa, sauna, and tennis courts set in sub tropical gardens. There are also barbeques for guests to use around the property. We visited Fraser Island on an organised trip which was recommended by Michael and it left from close by. This seemed expensive but the experience was well worth it. Around sunset, squadrons of parrots fly over Noosaville heading for their roosts in the trees along the riverfront. This can be noisy but I found it fascinating and it only lasts 20 minutes each evening! Noosa Village Riverside Resort deserves its high ratings on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We recently stayed at this resort and were very impressed with the people in charge and the unit we were given. Nothing was to much trouble for the managers, also the unit itself was the best stocked one we have experienced in all our stays in Noosa. Having aircon through out the entire apartment made our stay very pleasant indeed. Our family had recently stayed there and highly recommended it to us, we were not disappointed. Its position is close to everything and its very well maintained. We were so impressed we booked again for a weeks holiday later in the year.
Thanks Michael and Rosa, Will see you again soon, bringing more family too!

Room Tip: Go on recomendations
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

On entering the resort we were met by Michael then rosa and they couldn't have been more helpful. Our apartment had two bedrooms, a large living area with all the mod cons. It was so nice that we extended our stay fro 3 nights to 7. The area itself is absolutely beautiful with some lovely small towns within easy reach. We were absolutely delighted with our stay and will certainly return on our next visit to oz.

Room Tip: The all seem good to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hope1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Here we are at Noosavillage River Resort again. This is our third visit here. It is rated at three and a half stars but don't let the rating put you off. The gardens are absolutely beautiful, gorgeous tropical plants everywhere, it is pure credit to the on site managers Michael and Rosa.
The units are always clean and very comfortable. All self contained, on site parking, very easy access to the property. The pool is fantastic, 28 degrees in the warmer months and up to 31 for winter, just heaven. The spa is also very relaxing.
With the property just across the road from the Noosa River and the fantastic parklands and a few blocks, just minutes walk, from the shops and eateries it is in an excellent position.
Noosaville is the most friendly place to visit so when you do look up Michael and Rosa at NoosaVillage River Resort and stay a few days. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Unit 15 is great. Lovely view from balcony. Sound system is great, DVDs to watch, books to read, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Studee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.0 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
517 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
239 reviews
1.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Village River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Village River Resort

Property: Noosa Village River Resort
Address: 159 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Village River Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful Noosa River, the Noosavillage River Resort is the perfect Holiday destination. Come and see for yourself why it's long been recognized as a Noosa family favorite. Relax by our heated pool, enjoy a relaxing sauna & spa or maybe even a game of tennis. Go for a stroll along the river front watching our spectacular sunsets. Nooosavillage River Resort is within 5 minutes drive of Noosas iconic Hasting Street and Main Beach. There are both ferry and bus stops opposite the resort. Several restaurants and cafes are 5 minutes walk away. Each air conditioned townhouse includes full kitchen and laundry facilities, free satellite TV and a DVD player. Ceiling fans and heaters are provided. Free WIFI is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Village River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Village River Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing