We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location, very very happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pelican Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Noosaville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Pelican beach resort is a medium sized complex a short stroll from Noosaville shops and restaurants and the Noosa River. The unit we stayed in (18) was very spacious, clean and tidy. The complex has a pool and although dated a little was very pleasant. Top value for money, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheyneSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2012

We went to Pelican Beach Resort for week stay and had an apartment that could comfortably have 6 people sleeping in it. This was an enjoyable stay as the apartment was spacious enough for all of us. Also seeing as we didn't have a car, it was in an ideal location for catching the bus to areas such as Hastings St as well as Noosa Junction. The condition of the apartment on arrival was clean. The loft room was found very comfortable as well as the other rooms. Also the owners were very friendly. The bonus of having a pool and spa was good as well as having a good barbecue area. The games room was a bit lacking with some games not working too well e.g. air hockey and the shooter game, but that was only a little aspect in my opinion. Also the A/C was very quiet. Overall the apartment was comfortable and quiet to live in for a week. I would recommend this apartment to families in particular.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfordinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Very good service by staff who went that little bit extra to help out when needed. Overall, a comfortable environment with the added bonus of a loft room for the kids to fight over. Rooms were comfortable and tidy and definitely well worth the money. Extras included free Wi-Fi, use of DVD's, tennis equipment and books. Reasonably quiet spot but easy to walk to local shops, restaurants and beach. Lounge furniture could have been a little better, but not really an impact on the holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Overall would definitely recommend staying here, and would happily stay here again if we return to Noosa.

We stayed here for 9 nights as part of a 3 week trip to Australia and were really impressed with the accommodation. We had been allocated Unit 14, a corner location at first floor level (quiet and with nice views of surrounding properties), and it had everything we needed.

2 bedrooms, open plan living/dining/kitchen with quality wooden tables and chairs, as well as leather sofa and armchairs, and a big flatscreen TV. The kitchen was also really well stocked with utensils and equipment (including lunchboxes, handy for bringing a picnic to the beach).

The location is great as well, within c.50m of Gympie Terrace, which has a great selection of cafes, restaurants and bars, as well as seating areas and free public bbqs by the riverside - great for watching the sunsets. It is also usefully located at the end of Noosaville closest to Hastings Street and the beach / national park, only 5 minutes drive.

Other than checking in and out, we had no reason to contact the onsite staff, but from the limited contact we had, they were all friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Unit 14 is a lovely apartment at first floor level. Initially we thought the stairs would be a pain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThomasKEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The service was fantastic, rooms were clean and tidy with comfortable beds. Kitchen was very well equiped and made it so easy to cook in. We enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay. 2 minute stroll to reverfront cafes, close to shops and a beautiful ride into Noosa heads.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaFry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed in apartment 8 it was dark and it smelt some items in the kitchen had dust on them or had mould the dinning table had 4 stools and a glass top not good for a family the apartment was very dated and the light switches very low also not good for a toddler there was no main couch just a chez lounge a small 2 seater and chairs but the lounge was an awkward shape so we had to move things around to make it ok but it was still far from ideal in this apartment there was no private outdoor space no fencing between apartments also the gardens are in need of a lot of work as is the paving on the up side the management has been fantastic very helpful we asked for a porter cot in our apartment Brooke also put a high chair in our apartment fantastic staff if the resort was renovated to at least 3 star I would be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Familytraverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Have just returned from a 2 week stay at these holiday apartments, great value, quiet accomodation, fully equiped apartments, washer, dryer etc. A 2 minute walk to Rivers edge and restaurants. 3rd stay will definately be back in a year! Great weather and friendly hosts.

Room Tip: Corner units very quiet and private. We stayed in unit 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mooshlowerhuttNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
535 reviews
0.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.4 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Beach Resort

Address: 13-17 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Noosaville
Price Range: £81 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelican Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pelican Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Beach Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing