We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This much room for our 4 kids is usually hard to find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pelican Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Noosaville B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This much room for our 4 kids is usually hard to find”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We spent 5 nights here at the beginning of Spring - we got a great deal for off peak season and we found it exceptionally good value for money.

Our kids really enjoyed the pool that also had a spa and a wading pool that was great for our toddler. When we'd had enough of being in the pool and kids still wanted to stay, there was plenty of shady seating to sit back and put your feet up while the kids had fun. They also loved the small tennis court (racquets and balls provided for all 6 of us). The games room was also a favourite – we ended up playing air hockey without putting any money in and it worked quite well.

The accommodation was good, not luxurious but we had all we needed for a relaxing holiday. I had been worried about keeping our toddler away from the loft ladder before we arrived but it was very steep and he wouldn’t attempt it until our last day there. When he got up, he wouldn’t come down without me to carry him. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of cupboard space for all our things. We also made sure the window in the kids bedroom on the first floor was kept closed as it would've been easy to fall through if standing on the bed (like kids often do) - maybe moving the beds around will solve that problem.

The location was fantastic, a stroll to the river in one direction - that provided clean sandy shorelines for all day paddling and free bbq facilities, as well as boat hire, cafes and restaurants – and a shopping centre within walking distance in the other direction with a Woolworths, Dan Murphys, BWS, Macdonalds, Reject Shop etc. Our stay also included an all day pass on the Noosa Ferry which took us to Hastings Street and back to Tewantin. Good for a sticky beak at the Beach and to get our bearings on the surrounds without the worry of driving and finding a parking spot.

Staff were very friendly and didn’t seem to mind when our kids made a bit more noise than we would’ve liked in the pool and playing tennis. Also great that they offered free DVDs, kids books and a few toys kept them busy during the hottest part of the day when we wanted to escape the UVs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peajaydea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanNoosa, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    24
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
35
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We started coming here in 1988 with our (then) small children. We always had a lot of fun with the spa, the pool, the tennis court, the sauna, the BBQ hut. The proximity to the river for hiring a catamarran, etc, and the Main Beach for a body surf before breakfast is brilliant. Our children eventually got to an age where holidaying with parents wasn't ideal and we didn't come as often, as we were free to travel further afield :). Now, our children are adults and our family has expanded to include a son-in-law, a grandson, and another on the way. We came back for a reminiscent family holiday and we are so glad we did. It is still a family favourite, however Noosaville has grown up and there are a lot more shops and cafes just a couple of hundred metres away. Everything we needed, (other than our food and drink) was supplied in the units, and we relived our 'eggs and bacon' breakfast in the BBQ hut! We arrived on the Friday afternoon, and by Saturday were feeling very chilled out. A wonderful experience at a reasonable price! This resort is not 5-star with room service, a bar, a restaurant, and silver service. However it is well presented, clean, tidy, friendly, peaceful and relaxing, with the added bonus of being close to all the lovely amenities offered in Noosaville, Noosa and Tewantin. We will be coming back again, and again, and again...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa F, Owner at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you very much for the comments. We love having you visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Can't call this a resort as they are very stingy in providing basic things like toilet paper, soap, shower needs etc.
For 4 people for 5 days, they provied just 2 small toilet rolls, 2 small soap, 4 tea bags, 4 sugar (small ones) and 4 coffee packs. and that is it. Contacting them is very difficult. Emergency call was answered after 12hrs. Office attended from 9AM only. When asked for toilet paper we were told we have to buy our own as this is a self contained acommodation.
We don't have to carry toilet rolls to a resort. The accommodation is pretty ordinary. And very damp downstairs unit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 547Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
380 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Picked this out for Easter weekend based on tripadvisor reviews.
Overall for a quick family break this apart -accommodation is good. Provides all you can want, is clean and well located.
If you want 'service' we found that there was a lack of anyone to answer basic queries, we had no grill pan in our room and we'd looked to get help. There was a number on the door but we felt we'd just get on with it. It's a small point for us but may be worth knowing if you prefer to have access to staff. I suspect it was the public holiday that caused the issue.
Our kitchen wasn't that well stocked and had we been there for a week the lack of grill pan or oven trays would have irritated. But it's a very small moan.

We would stay again, great value and very close to cafes, ferry and the water.
Pool and sauna on site are also nice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanNoosa, Owner at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. On public holidays reception is open from 9.00pm to 1.00pm. Sometimes during that time the front door is shut as being a small family operated resort we are cleaning the pool, grounds or or units. The free phone is on the front door and during office hours connects with the on duty manager. The other number is an emergency number. We are accessible 24 hours a day, but we try not to sit behind the desk - I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My family and I stayed at the Pelican Beach Resort for a week and it was absolutely amazing.

Though not a fancy place, it was perfect for a family and it was incredibly relaxing.
Enjoyed the free wifi access and plenty of room in the houses.

Would absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

An average apartment with nothing unique to offer. The unit we were in needed updating and beds were hard. Serious ant problem in the bathroom. Stairs are narrow and very steep for units on second floor. Good location in the Noosa area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yellowmellow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Pelican beach resort is a medium sized complex a short stroll from Noosaville shops and restaurants and the Noosa River. The unit we stayed in (18) was very spacious, clean and tidy. The complex has a pool and although dated a little was very pleasant. Top value for money, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheyneSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
312 reviews
1.7 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Beach Resort

Property: Pelican Beach Resort
Address: 13-17 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelican Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pelican Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Beach Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing