We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food tastes better than the restaurant looks. Always good.”
Review of 'N Thai Sing - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
'N Thai Sing
Restaurant details
Noosa, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food tastes better than the restaurant looks. Always good.”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Eat there often. Best Thai in Noosa. Not offers much in the way of table service, but you go back for the authentic tasting food. Gets busy during holidays - part of resort. On a good night, get takeaway and eat across the street on the noosa river... Good value. $10 lunch specials.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wiz187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Every time is a winner "Consistently Great Food and Value"”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We have eaten here many times mostly for lunch (great $10 lunch special) but also for dinner. This restaurant cured us from our Lotto habit, we were spending $20 to $25 a week on lotto but mosting having lunch at home when we realised if we swaped our lotto tickets for N Thai Sings Lunch Special we would win every week with a great lunch together and great food for only $20.
It is a basic looking restaurant but as your mum taught you "Dont judge a book by its cover" if you do you will miss out on one of Noosa's gem's. We've had many dishes here our favorites include Massaman Beef Curry, Green chicken curry, Pad Thai, Som Tam. We have travelled to thailand often and love the food so it was great to find a local thai restaurant delivering real Thai flavours.
This restaurant is a must if you like Thai food!!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Macca032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best Thai in Noosa”
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We have tried many other Thai spots in Noosa & Noosaville and we keep coming back to N Thai Sing. This is the best Thai in the area and the food quality & taste is truly authentic Thai. It is not the flashest place but what they lack in looks they make up for with everything else. They are always friendly and smiling with their customers. If you are in the area you must try them as you will go a long way to find better.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonFinola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best thai in Noosa”
Reviewed 6 May 2011

As a frequent traveller to Thailand I am always disappointed by the below average Thai food on the Sunshine coast and in particular in Noosa generally.
This is the only restaurant I have found that make authentic if somewhat pricey delicious Thai.
Som Tam, Pad Cha, and the Larbs are superb.
The great thing is that they often wherever possible use authentic Thai vegetables and herbs, so even when having a green curry you get a great firey taste.
Sure they tame the heat down but if you ask nicely and ask them to make it like in thailand they will.
Be warned this is not for the faint hearted.
The cafe style atmosphere and plastic chairs in a way add to the casual atmosphere of the place.
Lemongrass fried rice with kIng prawn for Lunch?
Great food Give it a go. Highly Reccomended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joejoeserra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Put simply a nice family meal was had. This is above average Thai food. We had the pad cha which stood out as it had a great authentic Thai flavour

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank casstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 'N Thai Sing also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing