We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”

Rasa Modern Asian Cuisine
Ranked #35 of 109 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casu
Norwich
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Delicious food. Generous portions (we had the shared meal option). Great value.
Delicious food. Generous portions (we had the shared meal option). Great value.


Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DStorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    46
    16
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We purchased take away from this restaurant and were very disappointed. The prawns had been frozen and over cooked; the vegetables tasted awful. We also ordered Beef Satay which was sickly sweet. Overall we were all very dissatisfied with our meal. Wouldn't go back.

Helpful?
Thank Chezarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Asian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Really fresh tasty and cheap. The local Mooloolaba prawns were fantastic. Casual and relaxed atmosphere overlooking the river with friendly service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELBOURNE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ra Ra Rasa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Dined here on our recent trip to Noosa and it was fantastic. Situated on Gympie Terrace overlooking the Noosa River it has a very relaxed casual feel with gorgeous food. We loved that it was BYO (all alcohol needs to be brought inc beer) making the whole evening great value for money. The staff were very attentive, one waitress in particular was very friendly and welcoming and even remembered us on our subsequent visit. Highly recommended for couples, groups and families. You have to try Bert's Balls!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant at Rasa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Great location outside of the Hastings St area of Noosa. Along side aother busy restaurants this one is good. A nice selction of food with great service, worth checking out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BadcatsofBrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rasa Modern Asian Cuisine also viewed

 
Noosaville, Noosa
Noosaville, Noosa
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Rasa Modern Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing