We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rasa Modern Asian Cuisine

Rasa Modern Asian Cuisine
Ranked #34 of 107 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$21
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casu
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Came back here with the family and were impressed with the freshness and balance of flavours. Beautiful fish curry, terrific Singapore noodles and the Mongolian beef certainly sizzled. All served quickly and at very reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    45
    16
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Delicious food. Generous portions (we had the shared meal option). Great value.
Delicious food. Generous portions (we had the shared meal option). Great value.


Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DStorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We purchased take away from this restaurant and were very disappointed. The prawns had been frozen and over cooked; the vegetables tasted awful. We also ordered Beef Satay which was sickly sweet. Overall we were all very dissatisfied with our meal. Wouldn't go back.

Helpful?
Thank Chezarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Asian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Really fresh tasty and cheap. The local Mooloolaba prawns were fantastic. Casual and relaxed atmosphere overlooking the river with friendly service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELBOURNE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ra Ra Rasa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Dined here on our recent trip to Noosa and it was fantastic. Situated on Gympie Terrace overlooking the Noosa River it has a very relaxed casual feel with gorgeous food. We loved that it was BYO (all alcohol needs to be brought inc beer) making the whole evening great value for money. The staff were very attentive, one waitress in particular was very friendly and welcoming and even remembered us on our subsequent visit. Highly recommended for couples, groups and families. You have to try Bert's Balls!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rasa Modern Asian Cuisine also viewed

 
Noosaville, Noosa
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Rasa Modern Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing