We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, clean, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa River Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, clean, friendly”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Andrea and Bill you made us feel welcome, what a fabulous place you have, we loved it and will see you soon xo thanks for all your advise on where to go and things to do, you huys rock. We can see how much you guys love what your doing, amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leeleeandneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    31
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
63
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Thanku Bill & Andrea for having us 4 the night, you made our stay in Noosa a pleasure it is awesome having on site tour guides who are very welcoming and the recommendation for dinner was fabulous. Yvette Daly

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaughnysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narangba,QLD
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Was delighted to find a place that welcomed us just for the one night, for Mothers Day weekend and for a very good room rate. Our unit was very comfortable, spacious, fresh and clean with a new modern boutique decor. The facilities were everything we needed, but we could have stayed for a week and not wanted for more. Our only regret was not having enough time to relax in the pool, spa and BBQ area, which was clean and tidy with great gardens surrounding.
Our hosts Bill and Andrea are friendly and caring, helping us with local knowledge and information. Cant wait to come back for Fathers Day.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for such an amazing review, and we look forward to seeing you again here in Noosaville and at Noosa River Retreat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Our stay at the Noosa River Retreat was perfect. The accommodation was spotless, and everything that was needed was to hand. The barbecue facilities were accessible and well maintained, as were the garden areas. The customer service was impeccable. I will definitely be visiting here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My business partner and I needed one night accommodation in Noosa as part of a business trip up the coast. Very hard to find anywhere for less than 2 nights when I came across this delight. We were lucky to be given a renovated apartment - very boutique in its decoration - and very comfortable indeed (I got the sofa bed!). The owners were extremely helpful - nothing was too much trouble at all. We drove the short drive into Noosa itself for dinner but in the summer we may have been tempted to cook on the communal BBQ which was available right next to the pool. Needless to say we wont have any stress next time we need to book for one night in Noosa - this will be the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicerteas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed for a week over Easter 2013. Bill and Andrea, the managers made us feel welcome and looked after us , providing tour bookings and local knowledge of the area. Room was spacious and gave us all that we needed in terms of a place to call home for the week. Looking forward to going back - great time. And cheaper than actually staying in Noosa (think Noosaville is better than Noosa)

Room Tip: Bottom rooms overlook the pool and BBQ area, but all good regardless
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharlene_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed in these lovely apartments in February for 2 nights and had a great time. It is well located and is within walking distance to many lovely resturants, cafes and shops. Local supermarkets, speciality shops are close by. You can catch the Ferry up to the renowned Hastings St in Noosa where we went to the movies and then a drink at the local surf club. Quiet location out of the hustle and bustle of Noosa but a good find. On site manager were extremely helpful and obviously take pride in this complex. Units were all only 1 bedroom but good layout and comfortable bedding. Ours even had a spa bath. Would definitely come back when looking for a relaxing well priced weekend away.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.9 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
508 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.1 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#19 of 41 in Noosaville
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#11 of 140 in Noosa
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa River Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa River Retreat

Property: Noosa River Retreat
Address: 243 | Weyba Road Corner of Reef Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa River Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa River Retreat--- Self Contained Apartments, all with queen and/or king beds, also a sofabed in the lounge - upon request/availability(extra cost) - TWIN BEDDING OPTION-available upon request (extra cost) , all apartments comprise of; kitchen facilities, air/cons, ceiling fans, Foxtel, TV, wireless internet, the ground floor/garden apartments have all living /bedrooms on one level, with easy access for people with mobility problems. Apartments are spacious and sunny--We are minutes from everything, cafes, shops, boating, river walks, fishing, clubs etc--We cater for couples,families and corporate,SPECIALIZING in OVERNIGHT and Longer Holiday Stayz, at affordable rates------- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa River Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa River Retreat Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing