We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa River Retreat
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This place is great, its clean, the staff were friendly, and the location was in the centre of Noosa and a walking distance from the restaurants and beach, and Few minutes from Noosa heads, I loved this place it has swimming pool, and the only fault in this place the bed is uncomfortable. we had apartment with cooking facilities, if i come to Noosa again i will be staying in this place again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the other side of the road are quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    30
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
56
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is a lovely, relaxing place to stay. Clean, modern and comfortable and around 10 minutes walk to restaurants. Yes there is traffic noise but with aircon on and closed windows not that bad. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Kes S - thank you for your review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience here at Noosa River Retreat.
We look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Regards
NRR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noosa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

You would not find a nicer couple in Noosa , the managers here are amazingly helpful and genuine. I have stayed a few times now for business and would take my family back anytime, great pool, bbq, rooms and service!

Very happy to recommend

Damian

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Damien M
Thank you for taking time to review us here @ NRR.
We always enjoy seeing you on your work trips and look forward to the next visit.
Merry Xmas 2013 and a Happy New Year 2014.
from
Bill & Andrea
NRR Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Spent just one night here and that was enough. On arriving we were informed of bed linen charges which added further cost to the already overpriced accommodation. The staff were unfriendly, unhelpful and impolite. The accommodation is quite a way out from the main area which landed us hefty taxi fares to and from the destination. The appliances were old and faulty which resulted in a power cut, this was not met with any offer of compensation or even anything complimentary in fact. A friend came over for a few drinks also and we were then landed with a further 20 dollar charge. So all in all it was pretty awful and I do not recommend this property.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for your review.
Due to your lack of respect for other guests and managements quiet enjoyment of the complex, you were asked on a couple of occasions to please keep down the noise levels, especially at 3 am in the morning ...Taxi is an option that you chose, and not any fault of this establishment. You were informed upon booking that the maximum number of adults permitted to stay was 3, which you agreed to - you then had your friend sleep over, hence the extra charge for the extra person - and you were not charge for late check-out (1.5 hours post check-out time) on the day of departure. The apartment was left in a extremely untidy and dirty state requiring extra cleaning and especially the microwave which had to be replaced due to the condition it was left in from your cooking, which you were not charged for. The power was off for less than 5 mins, management response was prompt and efficient.
Please feel free to choose another accommodation supplier in the area if you ever decide to return to the Noosa.
Kindest regards
NRR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, wish it was more! Absolutely beautiful apartment, extremely spacious, immaculately clean and very well equipped with large fridge/freezer, microwave, hobs, washing machine, tv and dvd player with dvds. The decor was new and stunning. Most relaxing place I stayed in my 7 weeks in Australia. The manager was so nice and very helpful, providing a map and lots of information about the area. There is a beautiful pool and barbecue area in the centre of the apartments which are ideally situated close to Noosa river and shops/restaurants. It is also a great place to do trips from, I recommend Fraser Island. I would definitely love to stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Austraveller2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at NRR.
It was a pleasure to assist you and ensure your experience was a pleasant one.
Thank You

Regards
NRR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and we were met by the owner who was lovely. The room was to a very high standard very large ideal for self catering. Beds were very comfortable. Good location within walking distance of the beaches and river frontage. Pool and spa pool very nice and clean. Room was immaculate. Would definitely return.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
JAMIE,
Thank you for your review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here @ Noosa River Retreat.
Please call us directly if you ever wish to stay again and mention you are a repeat guest.
Thank you and wishing you and your partner the best.
NRR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Has all the important features: clean, spacious, near restaurants, friendly staff. Building does not very new, but cleanliness makes up for it. Make sure you use the kitchenette- that's what further brings up the value. At a similar price in hotels, you'll be forced to eat out all the time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis-lck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for your review.
It is always great to hear that our guests have had a pleasant experience while staying at NRR.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
NRR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.9 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#18 of 42 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa River Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa River Retreat

Property: Noosa River Retreat
Address: 243 | Weyba Road Corner of Reef Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa River Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa River Retreat--- Self Contained Apartments, all with queen and/or king beds, also a sofabed in the lounge - upon request/availability(extra cost) - TWIN BEDDING OPTION-available upon request (extra cost) , all apartments comprise of; kitchen facilities, air/cons, ceiling fans, Foxtel, TV, wireless internet, the ground floor/garden apartments have all living /bedrooms on one level, with easy access for people with mobility problems. Apartments are spacious and sunny--We are minutes from everything, cafes, shops, boating, river walks, fishing, clubs etc--We cater for couples,families and corporate,SPECIALIZING in OVERNIGHT and Longer Holiday Stayz, at affordable rates------- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa River Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa River Retreat Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing