We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noosa River Retreat
Nearby Hotels
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$223
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lake Cootharaba Motel(Boreen Point)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
101
35
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
35
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnoosa rivercoffee machinethe managerspleasurable staymary stsmall kitchen and dining areacommunal bbqcycling weekendhastings streetwithin walking distanceswimming pool and spatropical gardenbusy roadcomfortable bedshort drivenational parkhot water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Upon arrival the receptionist was unwelcoming. The room was nice and clean but unfortunately my experience was terrible due to unprofessionalism that was display by the receptionist. Upon departure the receptionist was confrontational, patronising and unprofessional. Once we agreed to paid the extra $30 for my friend to stay due having a few drinks at dinner and being over the limit to drive home, he wanted continue to argue. On top of The rudeness you are expected to throw your own rubbish, wash the dishes and put them away. $180 for three people for one night. Youd expect better service for that much. I'd expect the reply to this will be Again be unprofessional like the one given in the last negative Review. I'm looking forward to hearing how you can justify this terrible customer service.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank nikalawdowik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your review...

We are more than happy to accommodate requests for extra guests, however this does require a small additional fee.
Thank you.

Kindest regards
NRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here last year and within a month of getting back home re-booked as we enjoyed our stay so much. The work that Andrea and Bill had done has made a big difference (positive I might add). Our room was clean,neat and tidy. We couldn't ask for better hosts.
Andrea and Bill made sure that nothing was a problem - as well as notifying us of local restaurants and discount vouchers for these , attractions and shopping. They also booked tours for us - again no drama.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone else - just a great time , great people [give Jetty a pat for us :) - what a lovely natured little dog.

We'll be back !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharlene_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Once again Shar & Paul - THANK YOU for your reveiw.
It was great to see you back here in Noosa and again at NRR.
It was a pleasure to assist you in your holiday and we are so pleased you enjoyed your Noosa experience once again !
Kindest regards
A & B
NRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great accomadation very clean and easy spot to relax in ,but, the traffic was very noisy and no break even in the early hours of the morning traffic . Upon checkin i had called to organise room 12 that i had stayed in before and i was allocated room 8 and the fella at recp told me that that room is a deluxe room ,fine but this is what I had called and spoken to the lady about for X amount and he said room 12 was considerably more , fortunately I had documentation. No apology and the keys were pasted over . Upon check out i dropped the keys off and not a word from the women and no eye contact, very disappointing.
Don't expect room service, zero, and the major asset is the size of the room if you like to self cater.

Room Tip: ask from a room far from the road
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touringcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your review Bob - after a slight mix up apartment 12 was allocated to you and an apology given upon check-in - this apartment has recently had a make-over and now is a DELUXE APARTMENT - NRR has SELF CONTAINED APARTMENTS, situated on a corner , as you would know as you have stayed 3 times previously ... basic provisions for first night are provided for all guests !

Kindest regards
NRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Noosa River Retreat on multiple occasions, and will continue to do so on our semi-regular visits to the area. The self-contained apartments are immaculately tidy and provided us with everything we would need for either an overnight or week-long stay.
The resort grounds are extremely well maintained, and the atmosphere is friendly and relaxing.
We honestly can't praise the managers Andrea and Bill highly enough. They do an absolutely outstanding job and have been SO accommodating during our visits. Nothing is too much trouble, and they are always willing to provide their guests with any information or requests that they may have. After staying in many hotels over the years, this makes all the difference, in our opinion!
Overall, Noosa River Retreat is an ideal location for both families and couples. Great value for money, walking distance to great restaurants and shops, friendly staff, and the new addition of free wi-fi...which is an added bonus!
Thanks for another great stay, Andrea and Bill! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaeVerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

RaeVerni,
Thank you for your amazing review - it is always a pleasure to see the three of you here at NRR, we are so pleased you enjoy your time here.
We look forward to your next visit...
Regards
NRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nice place to stay and friendly staff. The room was great and our daughter loved the spa bath! We had a great time, the location was good and so close to shops and beaches. We will definitely be back again. :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

thank you so much for your amazing review - we are over the moon that you enjoyed your time here at NRR and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
Kindest regards

NRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews