We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite place”

Noosa Boathouse & Sunset Bar
Ranked #8 of 109 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$31
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Floating on top of the Noosa River is where you'll find this award winning, 3 level waterfront dining hub offering a morning coffee and breakfast bar, lunch and dinner in the bistro, a rooftop Sunset Bar, stunning weddings/event spaces and riverside fish & chips. Noosa Boathouse showcases a modern Australian menu that lets seasonal produce shine and offers a strong emphasis on locally harvested produce, fresh seafood and quality beef, combined with an ambition to deliver excellent experiences and service. The bistro - on the first level You'll find Chef Shane Bailey's signature dishes such as baked wild Qld scallops with sea urchin butter, slow cooked bundy braised beef short ribs or crispy pork belly with Thai red curry sauce on the menu. Not to mention our famous 3 tiered seafood platter and a variety of great Australian wines are also a strong feature in the menu. Open Tuesday - Sunday Little Boaty - on the front deck The newest addition to the venue is the coffee & breakfast bar open from 6am 7 days. There's great coffee, panini presses, jaffles, yogurt & muesli bowls and other delicious goodies baked fresh inhouse. The Sunset Bar - on the top deck Open Tuesday to Sunday from 4.30pm the Sunset Bar captures spectacular sunsets over the water and is the perfect spot for a great cocktail or a casual afternoon drink. There's an afternoon frypan menu and everyday drink specials including $6 international beer and wine. Uniquely perched on an idyllic waterfront location in one of Australia's best natural environments, with a menu that lets seasonal produce shine, Noosa Boathouse is a iconic bistro, bar and events destination that truly encapsulates the relaxed Noosa lifestyle.
Langwarrin, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favourite place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I loved just dropping into the boathouse in the afternoon for a cool drink and to sit and feed the fish. The staff are very friendly and meals are really good. Can't wait to come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karen3161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBoathouse, General Manager at Noosa Boathouse & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks so much Karen, we love it here too! We are so thrilled you enjoyed coming by when visiting Noosa and we hope to welcome you back again sometime :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    241
    99
    29
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Villajoyosa, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“New Years resolution!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

A group of us went to their New Year's Eve disco dinner/ party.

Even though we had booked in advanced and confirmed the numbers a few times, when we got there our table wasn't overly prepared, on numerous occasions we had to ask our waitress for plates for our sharing entrees and glasses for the wine and the water, we also had to ask to get steak knives to cut our beef filets, just seemed like no one was prepared. Our waitress though was very friendly and did tried her best besides forgetting our glasses and plates, cutlery.

The events co-ordinator we had booked our package through was very helpful and very communicative through the whole process.

Was a great venue to watch the fireworks at 9pm and 12pm, the dinner all in all was delicious and everyone in our party was satisfied with the menu.

we proceeded to venture to the top deck where the disco party was, I would say this is a 40+ New Years party, our group made our own fun but not sure if we would go there again for the party though as we were very young compared to most.

To sum it all up I would suggest for the restaurant to try and be little more organised or ask their waiters/waitresses to be a little more organised regarding plates/glasses and cutlery as it's not very nice when guests have to ask for the simple things that should already be on the table.

But all in all it was a great night out and food was delicious!! and I guess you can always make your own fun.....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBoathouse, General Manager at Noosa Boathouse & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for your feedback. It has certainly been a while since you dined with us however we will share your feedback with our team. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sunset at the Sunset Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

You definitely can't miss the sunset bar at sunset!!!

This is my favourite bar because of the spectacular sunset view, the soothing water & bird life you get to experience, all while winding down after a big week.

The staff are always helpful & they often have great drink specials & even satisfy your individual drink requests!

Highly recommended!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Elissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBoathouse, General Manager at Noosa Boathouse & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Glad you love the Sunset Bar as much as we do! We never tire of experiencing the amazing sunsets here on Noosa River and of course feeling like you are on top of the world :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect venue, food, service for our function”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I'm a Noosa local and I'm involved with fundraising for the Australian Himalayan Foundation. This year we held one of our functions in the River Room at the Noosa Boathouse. We already knew that it was a fabulous venue and that the food was very good, but were hugely impressed with the efficiency and friendliness of the function staff. Tahlia was clearly very experienced in co-ordinating large functions (we had 120 guests) and making sure that everything ran smoothly. The food, the venue, the atmosphere and the price were all just right. We have booked early for next year. Thank you to all the staff for making it a great night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susanjeanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBoathouse, General Manager at Noosa Boathouse & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you Susan, we are so happy that your event was such a great success and that we had the opportunity to host it for you. We are really looking forward to another successful event next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
1,042 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have been here before and were really impressed with the food quality and the great service. This time we were equally impressed with both the food quality and taste and the great service. The bugs were just the best I have ever had and my wife loved the fish curry. We had a small to share entre which was a mixed dish. I will come back here again. I advise that you should give this restaurant a go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank olie293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBoathouse, General Manager at Noosa Boathouse & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi there and thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are really thrilled you have enjoyed both your experiences with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noosa Boathouse & Sunset Bar also viewed

 

Been to Noosa Boathouse & Sunset Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing