We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Estupendo”
Review of iS Tapas Bar

iS Tapas Bar
Ranked #28 of 110 Restaurants in Noosaville
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: iS tapas bar is a favorite with local residents and holiday makers for our unique tapas and and delicious sangria. We are open from noon until late everyday. Lunch served all day. Live music on weekends, call for details.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Estupendo”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Ate here for the third time last week and just as good as both previous visits. Great variety of dishes with something for everyone. If we were only in town for one meal, this is where we would come. Either arrive early or make sure you book a table in advance - we couldn't get in the night previous as it was too busy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bertie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    96
    38
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I couldn't't choose a better restaurant to enjoy my honeymoon, simply AWESOME, the lunch tapas was perfect, the sangria was perfect to drink with that food, i recommend ever

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid Like the Plague”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Last week on our way home from a day out, called in here to see if take aways possible. We had dined in here on earlier visits and enjoyed the experience. Waitperson said preferably not as food tended to spoil. When we pointed out we were staying very close she helpfully said she'd see what could be done. I said we'd be back in half an hour and she gave us a menu. We drove off toward our nearby apartment to freshen up and were to learn that we had been followed - as we slowed behind a parked car, a large black vehicle with bull bars came from behind, hemmed us in, the male driver got out, accused us of stealing the menu, grabbed it out of my hand and took off. It was most intimidating, aggressive and completely unnecessary behaviour toward two older women - or anyone for that matter. Needs to go to charm school!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“amazing”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

my family came to visit from England, I took them is is bar and what a wonderful time we had the staff were great gave us just what we asked for I would go back again and again the food is great so if you want something that really is special go to IS BAR Noosaville

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent united kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The food was like sex on a plate....!!!!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We went to IS for lunch the food was amazing ...sex on a plate..!!! The decor was stunning, overlooking the river the view was wonderful a most enjoyable afternoon the evening ambience electric, absolutely stunning, 10/10 and then some.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Briseldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed iS Tapas Bar also viewed

 

Been to iS Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing