We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“highly recommend”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

the location, apartment style accomodation and secure undercover parking make this a great place for a holiday in Noosa. The regatta apartments were recommended to us by friends and now we would highly recommend it to others. Noosaville has so much to offer and these apartments are right in the heart of it. Great riverviews, fabulous coffee only a couple of minutes away, water activities right across the road and a supermarket within walking distance. The hosts were lovely and made the whole booking process very easy.
There were only two of us this time, but we would come back with our 2 girls.

Room Tip: definitely the top floor for the views, privacy and sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
We appreciate you taking time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for the lovely comments and we hope you will visit us again at Regatta sometime soon. We would love to meet your two girls next time.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    66
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
192
150
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Great family friendly accommodation. Apartments are well appointed and location is superb. Short strolls to cafes and restaurants and perfect spot to stroll over to the river for the children to play. Onsite managers very welcoming and happy to assist at all times.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you for the lovely comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday on the riverfront and we look forward to you visiting us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Regatta Apartments were an excellent choice for our short escape to Noosa. An excellent location with wonderful views of the Noosa River: close to restaurants, the ferry into Noosa Heads, water activities, coffee shops, a bus stop at the front on Gympie Terrace and within an easy 5 minute walk to a large supermarket complex. The unit was clean and spacious with very good facilities: well appointed including a large undercover balcony, comfortable seating, good bedding and great showers. We found the onsite managers to be gracious and friendly and willing to assist with our requests. We will certainly recommend Regatta Apartments to our family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2mattsVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, great views and found the apartment clean and comfortable. It was a pleasure to be your host and we look forward to you visiting us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Great place to stay for the noosa tri weekend, really convenient for ferry into noosa heads, great restaurants. Nice apartment. Friendly helpful managers. No lifts so a bit of a pain carrying luggage up the stairs. Child friendly, will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: No lift so stay on ground floor if you have lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at Noosa Triathlon Weekend. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities so close to us and your apartment. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Regatta is in a fantastic location and has views over the Noosa River. The shops are handy and the lively atmosphere make it an interesting yet relaxing place to stay. Restaurants, river cruises and shopping are all nearby and we were thrilled with the friendly, helpful service we had from reception. The apartment was spacious and set for a relaxing enjoyable holiday. We would happily return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay with us and your lovely comments. We look forward to you visiting us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Located on the lovely Noosa River, the Regatta is close to most amenities and is surrounded by an abundance of restaurants and cafes.

It’s a short drive to Hastings Street and Noosa main beach but being on the river is very relaxing and you don't have the crowds of the main drag.

Apartments are very comfortable, clean and well appointed. I think all of them have balconies with views over the river – an ideal spot for a relaxing drink and for people/boat-watching. The prices are very reasonable.

A couple of things we didn’t like:

The window furnishings in the bedrooms just didn’t block any of the morning sun so a sleep in was out of the question.

There were no face washers provided in the bathrooms and when I asked Murray about them, he said they don’t supply them and suggested using the hand towel.

Finally, there were some coffee mugs in the cupboard that made everything taste like dishwashing detergent. We scrubbed them and soaked them in boiling water but to no avail. I think we wasted about three tea bags and three sachets of coffee before we realised the cups were off.

There are no lifts so pack light or get a room on a lower level. We had a two-bedroom apartment on the first floor and it was fine and the views were really nice. Our apartment (unit 10) also overlooked the resort pool, which looked great even though we didn’t get to use it.

We booked this room at the very last minute and we would have been happy to continue our stay here but there was no availability so we had to find alternate accommodation after our two nights were up.

Room Tip: No lifts so request a lower level room if you have lots of luggage. Level 1 has good views of the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our great location and found your apartment very comfortable and clean, reasonably priced and you enjoyed the views over the pool and to the river. Unfortunately it is daylight at 5am in Queensland at this time of year and the window furnishings are relatively new blinds. We are a self catering 4* resort and provide all our guests with an initial amenities pack of toiletries and kitchen supplies as a starter pack, face washers are not provided in these. We are a 3 storey walk up and there is one flight of stairs to Unit 10 from the adjacent car park. It is unfortunate that we were fully booked and you could not extend your stay with us as you requested. We hope you may consider visiting us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This is our second stay at the Regatta and we loved the whole experience. The location is the b est asset so close to all the restaurants and shops on Gympie Terrace. The apartment was ideal on ground level as we loved the easy access to the street and pool area. Beds were very comfortable bathrooms and facilities were excellent and the managers so helpful and friendly. We will stay there again and recommend this property to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5mazza5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and the lovely recommendations. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our ground floor apartment overlooking the river and found everything easily accessible in our great location. We look forward to you visiting us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.6 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
158 reviews
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regatta Riverfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Riverfront Apartments

Property: Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Address: 221-227 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Regatta Riverfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on the Riverfront in our spacious 4 Star 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments.We are north facing overlooking the magical Noosa River on Gympie Terrace, Noosaville's prime waterfront area. Almost all apartments have river views. The picturesque grounds host an outdoor barbeque and entertainment area as well as a gas heated swimming pool. Our lush gardens are complete with palm trees and tropical plants. We also have Wheelchair Friendly Apartments with no stairs or steps. These have accessible, open bathrooms to make life easier for disabled or wheelchair bound guests. A secure car park and off street parking are available at no cost. Noosaville has a distinct village atmosphere with supermarkets, shopping, cafes and award winning restaurants offering a variety of international cuisines, all within easy walking distance. 5 Minutes by road from us is Noosa Main Beach. Take a stroll along famous Hastings Street. Wander through the National Park, along the riverfront or enjoy the view of the pristine waters of Noosa Beach from the boardwalk. Alternatively you can walk across the road from us to barbeque on the riverfront while the children paddle in the warm waters of the Noosa River. Many of our guests return year after year to enjoy their holiday in our relaxing, riverfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Regatta Riverfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regatta Riverfront Apartments Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing