We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and clean accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Wonderful relaxing apartments with a stunning view of the river at Noosaville. Extremely clean and well appointed apartments, secure parking, free wifi, helpful managers, walking distance to good shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loopi_lolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Many thanks for taking time out of your day to review your stay with us at Regatta and for your lovely recommendations. We hope you will visit us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

If you are looking for a disabled unit then look no further than here.
I have a disabled brother who is 27years old and a big lad in an electric wheelchair and we live in Melbourne so trying to book disabled accomadation can be very hard because most of the time they say it is but you get there and it's not however this is not the case here. Unit 2 is wheel chair friendly it was designed by a lady in a wheelchair so the bathroom is accessible and I was even able to hire a commode chair for the duration of our stay and the kitchen is great if I had to pick any fault with the place then I would have to say the door width could be bigger for easier access but we were able to manage just Michaels chair is quite wide but we were still able to get in and out.
The staff here are wonderful and couldn't help anymore if i asked so I would like to personally thank Glenys and Murry for everything and we will be back to stay so THANKYOU

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacquiewilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Thanks for your lovely review and it is nice to see that you found our ground floor wheelchair friendly apartment suitable for your requirements. We enjoyed seeing you out and about and enjoying the riverfront and Noosaville. It was lovely to meet you and your brother and we hope you will holiday with us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We recently stayed for a week at the Regatta Apartments based on the great reviews on this website and we were not disappointed. The Regatta is situated in a prefect location overlooking the Noosa River and is close to shops/restaurants, ferry terminal and playgrounds. The apartments are clean, tidy and spacious, with all that we needed for a week including a bath for the kids. We found them great value for money. Managers were friendly and very helpful with all enquiries. We would be more than happy to recommend the Regatta to others and if we holiday in the area again we'll definitely return to the Regatta.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDee0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is nice to see that you found our apartments good value and were very happy with the apartment allocated to you and our great riverfront location. The lovely recommendation is appreciated. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The Regatta is an absolutely wonderful place to have a relaxing and happy holiday. It has fantastic accommodation, great managers and it is situated in a perfect spot. It is central to anything that you need. We've been going there now for 5 years and cannot wait for our next visit in 3 weeks time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tone19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you for such a lovely recommendation of our resort. We look forward to seeing you soon when you holiday with us.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I have just returned from 8 days in Noosaville. Our stay at Regatta Apartments was perfect. Fantastic location, with bus stop right at your door step and the ferry pick up straight over the road. Amazing restaurants close by and the beautiful Noosa River over the road. The apartment we had was very spacious and had everything to make your holiday enjoyable. Glenys and Murray were excellent managers and helped make our stay one of the best holidays ever. Thanks to you both. We loved the pool and everything about Regatta. Will definately return and I only hope that is sooner than later. Thanks Glenys and Murray once again.

Room Tip: Any room here would be perfect but the rooms that over look the river are lovely because of the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Many thanks for the lovely review and recommendations. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed our heated pool and the cafe's and restaurants that are so close to our resort. It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to you holidaying with us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Regatta apartments is a beautiful place to stay in Noosaville. Right on the river front it has great views over the river and overlooking the riverside park. The river ferry stops right opposite as well as a bus stop right outside. Walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and cafes. Our apartment was clean, comfortable and very inviting. The managers (Glenys and Murrray) went out of their way to make us welcome and were very helpful. They have a wealth of knowledge about activities and attractions in the Noosa area and gladly made bookings for us. It was our first time visiting Noosa and it certainly wont be our last! I thoroughly recommend Regatta apartments as a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your first visit to Noosaville and your time with us on the riverfront. It was our pleasure to be your hosts and we look forward to seeing you when you visit us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have just spent 18 splendid days at these fabulously located apartments overlooking Gympie Tce and the river.The outlook was fantastic, the apartment had everything we needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay.This property has excellent managers in Glenys and Murray, great with the initial booking and very helpful in ensuring that our stay was great in every way. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Regatta Apartments to anyone - we will definitely be back to stay next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

It was lovely to read such a nice review of your stay with us. We agree that our location is great, overlooking the river and so close to shopping and Noosaville's top class cafe's and restaurants. Thanks for taking time out of your day to do the review and we hope you will holiday again with us sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.6 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
747 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
208 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regatta Riverfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Riverfront Apartments

Address: 221-227 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £121 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regatta Riverfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on the Riverfront in our spacious 4 Star 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments.We are north facing overlooking the magical Noosa River on Gympie Terrace, Noosaville's prime waterfront area. Almost all apartments have river views. The picturesque grounds host an outdoor barbeque and entertainment area as well as a gas heated swimming pool. Our lush gardens are complete with palm trees and tropical plants. We also have Wheelchair Friendly Apartments with no stairs or steps. These have accessible, open bathrooms to make life easier for disabled or wheelchair bound guests. A secure car park and off street parking are available at no cost. Noosaville has a distinct village atmosphere with supermarkets, shopping, cafes and award winning restaurants offering a variety of international cuisines, all within easy walking distance. 5 Minutes by road from us is Noosa Main Beach. Take a stroll along famous Hastings Street. Wander through the National Park, along the riverfront or enjoy the view of the pristine waters of Noosa Beach from the boardwalk. Alternatively you can walk across the road from us to barbeque on the riverfront while the children paddle in the warm waters of the Noosa River. Many of our guests return year after year to enjoy their holiday in our relaxing, riverfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Regatta Riverfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regatta Riverfront Apartments Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing