We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We've spent a few great holidays in a two bedroom at Regatta Riverfront Apartments and we're planning another stay this Xmas. The view of the river is fantastic, the apartment is quiet, clean and modern with a large balcony overseeing the pool out to the river.

Best of all is the location. The apartments are opposite a calm sandy beach and jetty, picnic tables and bbq's perfect for young families. There's also great restaurants, cafes and shops within walking distance.

Glenys & Murray have always made us feel welcome as guests. We would not hesitate to recommend the Regatta to anyone wanting a great relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Many thanks for the lovely comments and recommendation of Regatta. We agree about our great location on the riverfront, so close to all the top class cafe's and restaurants and with almost all of our apartments having views over the river there is something different to watch every day. We look forward to seeing you again at Christmas.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    66
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
189
147
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We have just spent a fabulous 5 nights at the Regatta in a lovely, river-view apartment, and didn't want to leave! Every aspect of our stay was excellent: the location, the spotless and very well-equipped apartment, and being looked after so well by Glenys. We will definitely return and recommend. Perfect!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amanda255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We were delighted to read the excellent review of your recent stay with us and so happy you considered it perfect! Many thanks for taking the time and we hope you will holiday with us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labrador, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We found the Regatta after looking at other reviews on Tripadvisor, we had previously stayed in a few other properties in the area and whilst they weren't bad, they weren't great. For our stay the Regatta ticked all of our boxes. From the hospitality of the management, well looked after grounds and units and the fantastic location we really enjoyed our week at these apartments. The apartments are a good size and easily allow in house cooking so that you can enjoy a meal on the balcony which overlooks the Noosa river. Even with the apartments located near local restaurants we still found the unit nice and quiet and very relaxing. I was absolutely impressed with the Regatta, I know that when we next stay in Noosaville we will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and although it was a bit of a mission to pack/unpack the car, the beer e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petenash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
It was so nice to read that Regatta 'ticked all the boxes' for your recent holiday in Noosaville. We are delighted that you were impressed with us and our resort. We look forward to you holidaying with us again and thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murrray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment that was locked down to one bedroom as that's all we needed for 2 of us. Apartments are big, with good cooking / kitchen facilities, nice bathroom with washer and dryer, tv lounge area and wifi (1 gb per day allowance which was plenty for us). Bedrooms are at rear and made for quiet nights sleep. Pool is lovely. Secure carparking great. Managers are friendly and helpful. The apartments are in great location, close to everything you need. You will need to bring / buy dishwashing detergent and toilet paper for a stay longer than a couple of days - not a big deal. Ask for an apartment over the pool. Ours had a view of the river from the small patio overlooking the public tennis court across the road and was right above bus stop. No view from the inside lounge area, but then again we didn't go to Noosa to stay inside. Other apartments will offer nicer views, including I gather from inside given their more expansive windows. Managers will accommodate your request if available of course. Noosaville is the only place to stay and Regatta is a good option.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WigglyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
We appreciate you taking time out of your day to review your stay with us at Regatta. Thank you for the lovely comments and it was nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will holiday with us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We booked into The Regatta to treat ourselves to a short 5 day break before returning back to the UK after six months of travelling.
It was the most perfect stop for us. The apartment and resort management are of the highest calibre. The view across the river from the balcony was worth getting up for. Breakfast times were special.
Totally loved this place and Noosaville too. We will be back.
Glyenys and Murray were so helpful and always go the extra mile. I had to see a medical centre and they told us where to go and arranged my appointment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CookeAndPartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
It was so nice to read the lovely comments about our resort and our management. Thank you for such a great recommendation. We always do our best to assist in making our guests' stay a memorable one and we hope you are well again. Safe travels back to the UK and we hope you will holiday with us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I booked five apartments for my brother's wedding for the family to come from Victoria for a week. Our thanks go to Glenys for being so helpful and friendly. I can speak on behalf of all 15 of us, as we all commented on the way back to the airport, what a great location and how accommodating Glenys was. The apartments were very clean and comfortable, with plenty of room for everyone and the BBQ area was terrific. Thank you so much for making us feel welcome and also for organising pickup to and from the airport. Look forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
We were very happy to read your lovely comments and to learn that all of the family enjoyed their apartments, our location and our hospitality. We were delighted to be hosts to such a lovely family and we hope you will visit us again. Thank you.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxenford, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just what was needed! A beautiful clean comfortable unit close to amenities and with an outlook that is hard to surpass. With two adolescent children the Regatta provides many options for them. Wi-Fi, boating options across the road and the bus and ferry stop just out front to name a few. Also room to store pushbikes and boards.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Many thanks for the lovely review of your stay at Regatta. It is nice to see that you enjoyed our great location and your riverfront apartment. We hope you will visit us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.6 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 42 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 42 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regatta Riverfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Riverfront Apartments

Property: Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Address: 221-227 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Regatta Riverfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on the Riverfront in our spacious 4 Star 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments.We are north facing overlooking the magical Noosa River on Gympie Terrace, Noosaville's prime waterfront area. Almost all apartments have river views. The picturesque grounds host an outdoor barbeque and entertainment area as well as a gas heated swimming pool. Our lush gardens are complete with palm trees and tropical plants. We also have Wheelchair Friendly Apartments with no stairs or steps. These have accessible, open bathrooms to make life easier for disabled or wheelchair bound guests. A secure car park and off street parking are available at no cost. Noosaville has a distinct village atmosphere with supermarkets, shopping, cafes and award winning restaurants offering a variety of international cuisines, all within easy walking distance. 5 Minutes by road from us is Noosa Main Beach. Take a stroll along famous Hastings Street. Wander through the National Park, along the riverfront or enjoy the view of the pristine waters of Noosa Beach from the boardwalk. Alternatively you can walk across the road from us to barbeque on the riverfront while the children paddle in the warm waters of the Noosa River. Many of our guests return year after year to enjoy their holiday in our relaxing, riverfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Regatta Riverfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regatta Riverfront Apartments Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing