We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
177 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Better than excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Only able to stay for two nights, hopefully more next time. Stayed on the top floor, great views and amazing sunsets. Very quiet, absolutely spotlessly clean, comfy bed, large spacious two-bedroom apartment. The property is on Gympie Terrace, and the bedrooms are on the back of the site, so very quiet for sleeping. Great communication during the booking process, and very friendly managers. After check-out we were about 20 minutes drive away when we got a call to say we had left a wallet in the room. Quick trip back to Regatta, and can't express how grateful we were. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMLNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for the lovely comments about your stay with us. We were so happy to find you were not too far away to return the wallet to you when we found it. We are proud to receive a fantastic review from such experienced travelers as yourselves and hope you will holiday with us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    66
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
187
145
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have been coming to beautiful Noosaville every year this time we found Regatta and this will be our new accomondation .we spent 8 nights on the top floor with beautiful river views and sunsets . Clean , large and full off days sunlight with comfortable beds was our apartment .New bathrooms and everything we needed was a walking distance.this time we didn't hire a car there was no need as others said bus stop on the front of Regatta coming almost every 10 minutes. If you not sure when you look where to stay I would say don't double think for this place 100% happy with Regatta and that's why WE BE BACK next year !!

Room Tip: Top floor has best views as long you don't mind the steps.we didn't have a problem with that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Attaliotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your first holiday with us and that you enjoyed the river views and amazing sunsets from your apartment. We agree, everything is within walking distance and there are also buses and the ferry right at our doorstep. Thank you for taking the time to do the review and we look forward to you holidaying with us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent property well located. Came across it on the net and when we got there we realised we had picked out the best! Great set up and we were on the top floor. Paid extra for laundry and second bathroom which was excellent. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilipC0082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Many thanks for the lovely review and recommendation of Regatta. As you had booked a 1 bedroom apartment overlooking the river we were happy to oblige and open up the second bedroom and bathroom which containedf the laundry facilities. We hope you will holiday with us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I spent 4 lovely days in Noosaville, and by chance stayed at the Regatta apartments.
we could not have found anywhere better. We were made to feel very welcome and the accommodation was spotless. Perfect location for our short break. If we are ever in Australia again ( we are in the UK) we will definitely visit the Regatta.
Jim P.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1949JimP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
It was so nice to read that you enjoyed your apartment overlooking the river and found it spotless. We hope you enjoyed your time in Australia and look forward to you visiting us again if you return to the Sunshine Coast. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have stayed at regatta apartments several times.
The apartments are very spacious, always spotlessly clean,and very close walking distance to any facilities you need. Public transport is also at your doorstep. The weather in May has always treated us well, and we have just had temperatures between 30-32 degrees for the past 10 days.
The managers Glenys and Murray are very helpful and obliging .
Thanks for a great time

Room Tip: We used unit 11 it was great 1 story up and sun all day long
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We agree our weather in May was amazing, sunny and so warm for the end of Autumn. It was so nice to read such lovely comments from a returning guest to Regatta and we hope you will visit us on the Sunshine Coast again soon.
Thank you.
Kind Regards
Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Regatta is the perfect place to stay in Noosaville. In the heart of Noosaville, it is a very short walk to restaurants, cafés and overlooks the beautiful Noosa River. We enjoyed a stunning apartment on the top floor, which was spotlessly clean, quiet and oh-so comfortable. Our friends had stayed here previously and recommended it to us.... We will now pay it forward and recommend the Regatta to anyone seeking truly modern spacious accommodation at really reasonable rates. We will be back next year!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We thank you for such a lovely recommendation of Regatta and our location. We look forward to your visit next year and appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We love the regatta riverfront apartments. This was our third visit. We love the location, the size of the apartments and the fabulous kiwi managers. We have had a couples holiday and 2 family holidays there and it caters so well for both.
Great weather, great views and great cafes - what more could you want?!

Room Tip: We like the top floor apartments - but you need to carry your bags up a few stairs, so that may not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
It was so nice to read your lovely review as a returning guest to Regatta and to see that you enjoyed our location as a family and together as a couple. We look forward to you holidaying with us again in our favourite spot on the riverfrontt.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.6 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 42 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 42 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regatta Riverfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Riverfront Apartments

Property: Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Address: 221-227 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Regatta Riverfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on the Riverfront in our spacious 4 Star 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments.We are north facing overlooking the magical Noosa River on Gympie Terrace, Noosaville's prime waterfront area. Almost all apartments have river views. The picturesque grounds host an outdoor barbeque and entertainment area as well as a gas heated swimming pool. Our lush gardens are complete with palm trees and tropical plants. We also have Wheelchair Friendly Apartments with no stairs or steps. These have accessible, open bathrooms to make life easier for disabled or wheelchair bound guests. A secure car park and off street parking are available at no cost. Noosaville has a distinct village atmosphere with supermarkets, shopping, cafes and award winning restaurants offering a variety of international cuisines, all within easy walking distance. 5 Minutes by road from us is Noosa Main Beach. Take a stroll along famous Hastings Street. Wander through the National Park, along the riverfront or enjoy the view of the pristine waters of Noosa Beach from the boardwalk. Alternatively you can walk across the road from us to barbeque on the riverfront while the children paddle in the warm waters of the Noosa River. Many of our guests return year after year to enjoy their holiday in our relaxing, riverfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Regatta Riverfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regatta Riverfront Apartments Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing