We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first choice for holiday in Noosaville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Highton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My first choice for holiday in Noosaville”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great position, friendly managers, unit perfect. Biggest problem is getting the vacancies. Hoping to go back again and again. No need for a car as supermarkets, restaurants, shops all within walking distance.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Many thanks for the lovely review. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your apartment and our location. We know, sometimes we are quite fully booked particularly over holiday time and during the winter when guests love our sunny, North facing balconies overlooking the river. We look forward to you holidaying with us again next year.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    66
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
192
150
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our apartment on the top floor had amazing views of the river and glorious sunshine all day which was important for us as a couple in Noosa to escape the cold of Victoria. Breakfast on the balcony was the perfect way to start our day & sitting there in the late afternoon to watch the sunset a perfect way to end the day.m
The apartment was spotless & spacious with every thing we needed to allow us to enjoy the break.
The location is perfect with a supermarket, great shops and restaurants all within close proximity. There is no need for a car when staying at Regatta Apartments as there is a bus stop right at the front and the ferry stop is across the road.
If you are keen tennis players the public court is across the road. The pool is heated with plenty of sun lounges and a great spot to relax after a day of walking.
Great walking & cycling paths along the river and although the apartments are located in Noosaville it is possible to walk into Hastings Street or to the Sunday Farmers Market.
Glenys & Murray are perfect hosts and I thank them for another great holiday..

Room Tip: All apartments have a north easterly aspect with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2mattsVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
It was so nice to read the lovely comments about your stay with us. We agree that we are in the perfect spot on the Noosa Riverfront with bus and ferry transport at our front door and some amazing restaurants and cafe's to visit. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to you holidaying with us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our second stay aned we were not disappointed. The apartment was full of light with amazing views of the river. Very spacious and provided for our needs very well. Glenys and Murray are two of the nicest people you could hope to meet and nothing was too much trouble, they always greet you with a big smile. The location of the apartments is brilliant surrounded by restaurants and coffee bars etc but you would never realise that when sitting in your apartment. The views over the river at sunset are to die for. We will be back

Room Tip: Not a bad apartment in the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
It was so nice to read your lovely comments, thank you. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us again and were happy with your apartment. We aim to please all our guests and make their holiday a memorable one. We look forward to you holidaying with us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

this is our fifth trip in a year and it just gets better.definitely the cleaniest place on the planet to stay and the management team Gleynis and Murray are exceptional .Perfect location close to great resturants .thanks for making our stay such a great one.we will be back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kassa7123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thanks for taking time out of your day to review your stay with us. It is nice to know you consider us 'the only play to stay' in Noosaville and that you were happy with our great location and the cleanliness of your apartment. It was lovely to see you again and we hope you will visit us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Regatta was personally recommended by someone who has been coming here for many years - and I can see why. It is a lovely and spacious apartment with all the comforts of home. From our balcony, we could sit back and enjoy the river views. The location is perfect - close to restaurants and shops, bus stop virtually at the front door - and the river ferry just across the road. The hosts were very welcoming,helpful and friendly. We will definitely come again!

Room Tip: We were on third level (top floor) but if you are concerned about stairs, choose the ground level as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for the lovely comments. It is so nice to see that we met your expectations of the recommendation from your friends. It was lovely to meet you all and we hope you will holiday with us again on the riverfront.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just spent 5 nights at the Regatta Riverfront Apartments was nice and bright with views out over the river, Location is as fantastic, between the many restaurants in the area, The staff made us feel very welcome and we're very happy to provide local information for us, all in all a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thank you for the lovely comments. It was so nice to read that you enjoyed your apartment and our great riverfront location. We hope you will holiday with us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife, daughter and sister in law and myself booked into Regatta Riverfront Apartments opposite the River in Noosaville for a 9 nights break away from the cold of Sydney and Christchurch. (30th June till 9th July). We were very impressed with the position, cleanliness, size of the accommodation and the more than helpful property managers Glenys and Murray. Ideally situated amongst many restaurants and opposite the picturesque River and only a few minutes from Noosa itself. The heated pool is great, especially in the winter months. Would recommend this property to anyone wanting good value for money accommodation in quiet surroundings. We can't wait till we next stay at Regatta Riverfront Apartments in Noosaville. Brian F

Room Tip: we stayed in a middle floor in the 3 storey property but all rooms would be very acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianfog01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
It was so nice to read your lovely comments and recommendation. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and are happy you enjoyed your apartment, our riverfront location and our heated pool. We look forward to being your hosts again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.6 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
158 reviews
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regatta Riverfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Riverfront Apartments

Property: Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Address: 221-227 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Regatta Riverfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on the Riverfront in our spacious 4 Star 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments.We are north facing overlooking the magical Noosa River on Gympie Terrace, Noosaville's prime waterfront area. Almost all apartments have river views. The picturesque grounds host an outdoor barbeque and entertainment area as well as a gas heated swimming pool. Our lush gardens are complete with palm trees and tropical plants. We also have Wheelchair Friendly Apartments with no stairs or steps. These have accessible, open bathrooms to make life easier for disabled or wheelchair bound guests. A secure car park and off street parking are available at no cost. Noosaville has a distinct village atmosphere with supermarkets, shopping, cafes and award winning restaurants offering a variety of international cuisines, all within easy walking distance. 5 Minutes by road from us is Noosa Main Beach. Take a stroll along famous Hastings Street. Wander through the National Park, along the riverfront or enjoy the view of the pristine waters of Noosa Beach from the boardwalk. Alternatively you can walk across the road from us to barbeque on the riverfront while the children paddle in the warm waters of the Noosa River. Many of our guests return year after year to enjoy their holiday in our relaxing, riverfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Regatta Riverfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regatta Riverfront Apartments Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing