We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aussie BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Life's a Feast

Life's a Feast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Life's a Feast offers hands-on cooking classes using fresh, local Sunshine Coast produce. Our boutique cooking school is located in beautiful Noosa, surrounded by tropical gardens and nestled between Weyba Creek and Noosa National Park. As well as increasing your kitchen skills and culinary knowledge, at Life's a Feast you'll enjoy a full sit-down meal with wine tastings, in a relaxed and fun environment. Class sizes are limited to 10, which allows for as much participation and guidance as you require. Choose from 12 different class types - from Pasta Making and Spanish to Indonesian and Seafood Barbeque, there is something for everyone!
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aussie BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Fantastic. Learnt so much. We thought we knew about BBQ' ing but found out that there is so much more. Very friendly and at the end the food was great. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lifesafeast, Owner at Life's a Feast, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear John thank you so much for writing a review on your recent Gourmet Aussie BBQ Cooking Class experience. Really pleased to hear that you leant a lot, and that you enjoyed the food and the company. Hope to see you again in another cooking class. Kindest regards, Gail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

A wonderful gift from my son, an afternoon learning how to make pasta. Gail, from Life's a Feast shared her knowledge and passion for food in her lovely home. We all participated in making the pasta and the different sauces and learnt some great tips form Gail. We all thoroughly enjoyed tasting our dishes at the end of the day and we were amazed at how easy it was to create such tasty dishes. Thoroughly enjoyable !!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron and Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lifesafeast, Owner at Life's a Feast, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave review of your Pasta Making cooking class. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your cooking class experience as well as the dishes you helped create. Hope to see you again in another cooking class some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Life is a Feast indeed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

My colleagues and I recently stayed in Noosa for a couple of days of team development, and included a cooking class in the mix. What a great decision! Gail, from Life is a Feast is passionate about fresh, local food and enthusiastic about sharing her culinary skills with beginners and advanced alike. We chose the 'Modern Australian Christmas Feast' and were not disappointed. Delectable food, professional set-up in a warm Queensland home. This year I am sure we will all cook the same.........!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gaby411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lifesafeast, Owner at Life's a Feast, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you Gaby for taking the time to leave a review of your recent cooking class. I'm so glad you enjoyed the class and I hope to see you in another cooking class again sometime soon. Enjoy your Christmas feast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Afternoon of cooking and eating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Had such a lovely afternoon at Life's a Feast. We booked a private class, the Indonesian Ristafel as part of a corporate activity during a recent conference. This was not only an excellent team building activity but it was also very enjoyable on a personal level and I took away the knowledge and ability to prepare an Indonesian banquet. I was easily able to recreate the wonderful dishes when I got home and the Nasi Goreng and Sate Ayam with Saus Kacang are now firm favourites in my home. The class was fun, casual and informative, the food we cooked was absolutely delicious. What an awesome way to spend a beautiful Noosa sun filled afternoon. After cooking our feast we sat on the back deck and enjoyed an amazing meal with lovely wine. Unfortunately we had time constraints which didn't allow us to begin with the normal coffee and cake before the lesson but Gail packed us all a slice of her delicious home baked cake to take with us when we left. I highly recommend Life's a Feast and look forward to doing another class with Gail and Paul in the future.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lizzyfromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lifesafeast, Owner at Life's a Feast, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review of your Indonesian cooking class. I'm thrilled to hear that you have recreated some of the dishes you learnt in class! It was a pleasure hosting your group. and hope to see you in another cooking class in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Enjoyed this fun afternoon with the wife! We have a few cooking classes over the years and they have all been a great experience Life's a Feast was no different. The owner operator Gail had a nice set up in her house with good quality tools and produce; she does very well in including everyone and is very knowledgeable. We did the pasta making class, which was a first for both of us. To be honest it was very easy but I could see that without someone to show you it could be a nightmare.

Best part of the afternoon, eating what you cooked with a glass of wine!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eggsbenedict96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lifesafeast, Owner at Life's a Feast, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review, and I'm really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Pasta Making class. Hope to see you both again sometime for another class. Happy cooking!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Life's a Feast also viewed

 

Been to Life's a Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing