We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic way to spend a few hours in Noosa”
Review of Kayak Noosa

Kayak Noosa
Ranked #2 of 20 Tours in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Kayak Noosa is an award winning environmental outdoor recreation business, specializing in all aspects of kayaking. We offer a diverse range of products and services including guided kayak sailing adventures, freedom kayak hire, kayak instruction and education, group and school programs, paddlers club and retail sales.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fantastic way to spend a few hours in Noosa”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Can't say enough good things about this experience. It was a great way to see the coast along Noosa. Rod was a great guide, the sails on the kayaks look strange but work quite well. If I'm ever back in the area I'll definitely do this again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sayjeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayaknoosa, Owner at Kayak Noosa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Good morning and thank you for taking the time to write about your kayak dolphin adventure with Kayak Noosa. We are glad that you had a fantastic time on the water with us. Paddling the waters off Noosa National Park is a beautiful way to enjoy Noosa's natural environment. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    15
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderfull trip”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The dolphin kayak tour was absolutely amazing! First some serieous (but really cool) sea kayaking and then along the coast kayaking along with the sea turtles and ofcourse the dolphins! You can get so close to them! Absolutely wonderfull!
So, a trip definetly worth taking, although it is quite expensive

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaanGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayaknoosa, Owner at Kayak Noosa, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our Dolphin Adventure Tour. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had a great day out with us. Kayaking on the ocean with wild marinelife certainly is special. We appreciate you honest feedback about the price of our tour and as such have made changes to our Dolphin Adventure to make it more affordable and accessible to a wider audience. We now offer a 2.5hour option priced at $85 per person which departs twice daily from Noosa Main Beach. This allows us to still give our customers a great adventure on the ocean with Kayak Sailing and snorkelling, but as we depart and return to Noosa Main Beach the paddling time is shorter with less distance to cover. Thanks again for choosing Kayak Noosa. We hope to see you next time you visit our wonderful region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewantin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunset Kayak Cruise”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Being a new Tewantin resident I tried the Sunset Cruise and I wasn't disappointed. Rod, our guide, made the beautiful Noosa River cruise a memorable 2 hours inspiring me to
do more Kayaking.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayaknoosa, Owner at Kayak Noosa, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thanks for writing a review about our Sunset Kayak tour, we are happy that we have inspired you to get out enjoying the beautiful Noosa River. See you on the water some time soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Adventure level to suite all”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Rod (owner) took myself and two mates (all early 40's) out for the river and ocean adventure, which it certainly was. We were glad to see the kayaks waiting for us on the edge of the water when we arrived at the river based office at 8:15am, which meant we were on the water by 8:30am. Our trip included lots of interesting information about our surroundings, including the marine life. A highlight was the excitement of going out and back through the bar (river and ocean merge) with the ocean paddling a challenging reward. The time of year (September) meat we witnessed a number of whales playing in the distance (approximately 1km away). The kayaks come with a front mounted sail (see pics), which made the trip home a little more relaxing as even a slight wind is enough to propel the kayaks along without the need to paddle. The 'substancial morning tea' definitely lived up to the advertisement, and included fresh fruit, mix nuts and seeds, fresh muffins, tea/coffee, juice and chocolate bars. Rod and his wife run a very good business and we found them very friendly and accommodating; double thumbs up.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Drsuess1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayaknoosa, Owner at Kayak Noosa, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thanks for taking to time to write such a detailed review about our Kayak Adventure tours. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Kayak sailing certainly adds the fun and adventure of our tours! Thanks again and we hope to see you some time soon when you are next in Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Great afternoon fun!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Two friends and I had a great afternoon paddling out to the Noosa river mouth. Our guide was very thorough with advice on technique, as well as sharing his knowledge about the river and surrounding environment. We had a great time. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset while sailing back to base. We look forward to doing a longer, off-shore trip next year.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayaknoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Kayak Noosa, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Hi Jo, Roberta & Sue,

Thanks for choosing Kayak Noosa for your Sunset Adventure. We look forward to greeting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kayak Noosa also viewed

 

Been to Kayak Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing