We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great caravan park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Noosaville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Noosa River Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great caravan park”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Great location to visit all of the restaurants at Noosaville on foot but you will need to drive to Hastings St. The caravan sites are a good size and all are close to amenities. Our site was well shaded in the afternoon which was great for cooling down. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    51
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
38
68
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Great location right on the river and within walking distance to Noosaville. The park is very well maintained for campers and caravaners. The amenities aren't modern but are very clean. Shady picnic areas avaiable and plenty of room to for all to take in the beautiful sunsets over the river. We stayed for 2 weeks and loved it even though the weather wasn't kind to us. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Naz212013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa River Holiday Park, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post this review and share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay in our park and look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

A very well maintained park in a great location. Friendly staff. A good base from which to explore the Sunshine Coast. Conveniently located boat launching ramp and beachside recreational area to sit and watch the sunset

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C0l08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

A fantastic location for a caravan and camping park! The Noosa River is a perfect backdrop. The park's facilities are very good. Good sized plots. Pelicans and sunsets are absolutely spectacular. Close to Noosa Heads and the national park. See Youtube videos at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JP4a-6vpiTA and http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hj8HdlxioU4

Room Tip: Caravan, small vans and camping ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efozz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We found this a good base for Noosa and a beautiful setting to watch the sunset. Clean toilets and showers, friendly staff and good amenities (the cooking area was clean and in a good location). We stayed for a night in a powered site. Would recommend.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We found this holiday park to be a most convenient base for all your Sunshine Coast activities. It is very professionally run, amenities spotless and we found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We liked that it is right on the Noosa River with a flat walk/cycle/drive to either the Gympie Terrace shops and restaurants or Noosa Heads beach. Being cyclists we loved it and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lloyds2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa River Holiday Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you sharing your experince with the Trip Advisor community. We do think our park is unique with stunning views and convenvient access to Noosa Hastings Street. We hope you can come back and visit again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

We could have stayed forever. Tidy park, friendly staff, spotless amenities, and to top it off - the most beautiful river, sunsets to die for, walk to great shops and restaurants. We have booked again for next year.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.4 mi away
Noosa Caravan Park
Noosa Caravan Park
#1 of 4 in Tewantin
162 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Gagaju Bush Camp
Gagaju Bush Camp
#128 of 140 in Noosa
134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.9 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa River Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa River Holiday Park

Property: Noosa River Holiday Park
Address: Noosa River Caravan Park 4 Russell St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa River Holiday Park is ideally located on the stunning Noosa River and walking distance to the world famous Noosa Hastings Street and Main Beach. We offer a range of caravan, tent, camper and motorhome sites with power or without. Clean amenities, laundry and BBQ areas make for a perfect holiday plus an onsite boat launching ramp makes this the best Sunshine Coast destination ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Noosa River Holiday Park Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing