We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Noosaville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Noosa River Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Situated right on the river front, it is an easy walk to the cafes along Gympie Terrace. The amenities were clean and park in good order.
The downside was that the camp kitchen was located away at one end so a long walk to carry your food. Also the facilities in the kitchen were fairly basic.
The sites were quite small so it felt very crowded.
The price for a powered site was the most expensive I have paid anywhere.
However I would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

Location is ideal, situated on the Noosa River with ready access to recreational facilities and the lovely cafe stretch along the river. Twenty minute walk to Noosa Beach and Hastings Street is an additional treat. Very impressed with the service from the staff, going out of their way to make life comfortable. Large camp kichen adds to the pleasurable atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexdandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great location to visit all of the restaurants at Noosaville on foot but you will need to drive to Hastings St. The caravan sites are a good size and all are close to amenities. Our site was well shaded in the afternoon which was great for cooling down. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Great location right on the river and within walking distance to Noosaville. The park is very well maintained for campers and caravaners. The amenities aren't modern but are very clean. Shady picnic areas avaiable and plenty of room to for all to take in the beautiful sunsets over the river. We stayed for 2 weeks and loved it even though the weather wasn't kind to us. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Naz212013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa River Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post this review and share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay in our park and look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

A very well maintained park in a great location. Friendly staff. A good base from which to explore the Sunshine Coast. Conveniently located boat launching ramp and beachside recreational area to sit and watch the sunset

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C0l08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

A fantastic location for a caravan and camping park! The Noosa River is a perfect backdrop. The park's facilities are very good. Good sized plots. Pelicans and sunsets are absolutely spectacular. Close to Noosa Heads and the national park. See Youtube videos at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JP4a-6vpiTA and http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hj8HdlxioU4

Room Tip: Caravan, small vans and camping ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efozz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We found this a good base for Noosa and a beautiful setting to watch the sunset. Clean toilets and showers, friendly staff and good amenities (the cooking area was clean and in a good location). We stayed for a night in a powered site. Would recommend.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
13.6 mi away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
170 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Caravan Park
Noosa Caravan Park
#1 of 4 in Tewantin
192 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Regency Waterfront Noosa
Regency Waterfront Noosa
#1 of 5 in Noosaville
46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Beach Noosa Resort
Coral Beach Noosa Resort
#14 of 41 in Noosaville
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#11 of 41 in Noosaville
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa River Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa River Holiday Park

Address: Noosa River Caravan Park 4 Russell St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa River Holiday Park is ideally located on the stunning Noosa River and walking distance to the world famous Noosa Hastings Street and Main Beach. We offer a range of caravan, tent, camper and motorhome sites with power or without. Clean amenities, laundry and BBQ areas make for a perfect holiday plus an onsite boat launching ramp makes this the best Sunshine Coast destination ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Noosa River Holiday Park Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing