We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Pacific Resort Noosa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
180
130
34
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
130
34
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden floorsbeauty spacourtesy bushastings streetspa bathfarmers marketwrap around balconytable tennistop floorthe kitchenpools are lovelytropical feeltropical paradiselagoon stylereception staffbedroom apartmentlush gardens
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my mum and my 2 daughters in September 2012. We had a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking 1 of the heated pools on the 2nd floor. The apartment was stunning. Doors opened up on each side of the balcony letting a nice fresh breeze through in the evening. Master bedroom had a spa in the ensuite and a second bathroom was beside the second bedroom. The grounds are spotless and the gardens are amazing. The only one thing I can say I didn't enjoy about this resort was the noisy people in the next apartment which is not the resorts fault !!
The location is great. Aldi is a 5 minute walk away and there is a shopping centre which includes Woolworths a 5 minute drive away. The main part of the river is a 15 minute walk or a few minutes drive. Hastings street is about a 10 minute drive.
Overall a fantastic stay and I would be happy to return if I go back to Noosa.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank singlewith2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, General Manager at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Thanks so much for the fantastic review; we really do appreciate your kind words. All my staff strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. Please if you are back in Noosa mention that you are a return guest and we would be happy to give you our VIP discount of 10% off our normal tariff. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

Amazing resort that really does feel like you're in the South Pacific. Three lagoon style pools, loads of trees. Much nicer and more personal than Mantra style resort.
The lobby and main restaurant is great, we had a free breakfast included in the room rate - couldn't fault it, good selection of options, cooked fresh to order.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phil_Hancox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, General Manager at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Hi, Thanks for the positive feedback, you are right we do have that South Pacific island feel, with loads of palms and other tropical plants and our four lagoon pools (you must have missed one:) We do try to treat every customer individually and try to make sure their needs are met. Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future. (ask about our discounts for return guests)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We are two couples in our sixties. We spent eight wonderful days in this resort. The apartment was large, beautifully decorated and well equipped. We loved their 'A Bit More' toaster which we have now bought for our homes. We particularly loved the large balcony with its table and chairs overlooking the pools surrounded by palm trees with what seemed like hundreds of birds. We even recorded the bird song to take home with us. The breakfasts were lovely with a fire in the dining room on colder days.
I have tried to think of something that was not perfect and all I can come up with is the covered carpark that came with the booking was not large enough for our leased car but the reception staff gave us one of their carparks so there was no problem.
We loved being in Noosaville - a short walk or drive to everything! It was our friends second visit to this resort and our first. We will be returning.

Room Tip: Not all apartments had such awesome views as ours but many did. Some just overlooked the main road.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sharon1969_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, General Manager at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Thank you so much for the great review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the bird life that lives around the grounds of the resort. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed here for five nights as a couple in August. The rooms are very spacious and the room we had seemed very new. Well appointed kitchen. 10-15min walk to Noosaville. The best part about the complex was its pools and facilities. Beautiful. Loved it. If we were to stay again we may ask for a sunny balcony as our one was shaded by palms. Depends what you areafter. Loved Noosa. Will definately return and stay here.

Stayed: August 2012
4  Thank delbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, General Manager at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Thanks for thr review, we do pride ourselves on our South Pacific Feel and the gardeners do a great job and our four pools, spa's and BBQ areas are very popular with all guests. We look forward to seeing you sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

As a family of 4 we stayed here for a week back in December 2009, I know is seems like a long time ago but it was a lovely place to stay and I hope to return in 2013. Our 2 bedroom apartment was upstairs, lovely and quiet, spacious and the timber floors, windows,blinds had a great tropical feel. Pools and BBQ area were well enjoyed by us and the big cabanas great for shade. The growers market up the road were fantastic, hope they are still there on the weekend.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Carmel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews