We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway or Eat in”
Review of Elvis's Cafe - CLOSED

Elvis's Cafe
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Takeaway or Eat in”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Cafe on the Noosa River. Very casual, food is nothing to rave about but it is tasty and reasonably priced. Quite a large variety to choose from. Quite nice sitting on the terrace across from the river. Views are good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank OzTravellers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    24
    13
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marcus Beach
Level Contributor
168 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“cheap, cheerful and filling breakfast”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I were driving along Gympie Terrace about to have breakfast somewhere when we saw a footpath sign outside a cafe with a statue of Elvis Presley at the front. It was advertising full "Aussie breakfast" $12. My husband almost screeched to a halt and in we went. The decor is what you'd expect of a hamburger joint, but has the same magnificent outlook as all the other great restaurants along Gympie Terrace. The tables were clean, and the boy at the counter told us that the breakfast included two eggs, bacon and tomato, toast and coffee. It was simply fabulous - eggs to order, we added a hashbrown each, and the toast came with butter and marmalade as well. What great value. And it arrived in about 5 mins, hot and nicely presented. The coffee came out of an expresso machine but I have to say it was pretty ordinary. But I'm fussy about coffee. My husband loves hot coffee and said his was great. All in all a great breakfast for those on a budget.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aussietraveller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Appalling”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Where will i start. this place is appalling. To start with, the prices marked/advertised are wrong. Breakfast on menu says $10.80 but charged $14.80. Why? "Sorry. The prices on the menu are wrong. A few other people have mentioned it."
First,charging a different price might actually be illegal. Second, it's unethical. Third, it's just plain rude.
I had the vege breakfast. It was appalling. The toast came out first and got cold waiting for the meal. The vege fritter sounded good but was just some factory made thing they fried. Didn't get a choice of how I wanted my eggs done.
How does this place manage to survive?

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Enjoyed our first breakfast so much we went back again the second morning. Really pleasant staff, fast service, great coffee and good value for money. Nice to eat breakfast whilst watching the world go by on the river.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service very good, food tasty, bit expensive”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Tasty chicken burger combo (16.00$) and cheeseburger combo (10.50$) both very tasty, fries ok. For quality of food a bit expensive. Ice cream (3.50$/scoop + 0.50$/cone) too expensive and not the quality I've expected. Nice view though from outside dining area.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elvis's Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing