We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ride an Electric Tandem - It is easy & great fun”

Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We rent out luxury self drive electric Duffy boats and cruiser style electric bikes on the Noosa River. It is the clean and green alternative to noisy fumy petrol boats for a day out on the water. Bring your drinks and food, bring your friends and family, bring your ipod or cd and enjoy the beautiful Noosa river in style. No licence is required, our qualified staff will give you a detailed briefing and send you on your way. We have now included electric bikes to our business, we have 2 tandems and 2 singles, they are a great way to explore the area without the hassle of parking. See us on Facebook too.
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We hired an electric Tandem Bike for one hour. It was such fun, easy to ride and the owners (Linda & Kirsty) are amazingly friendly. Linda spend sometime on the previous afternoon showing us the electric boats. The ecoboats would be a great way to spend a quiet and relaxing time on the river. Kirsty was very helpful when we hired the bike. We took the bike up to Hastings street, had an ice cream & then returned via the Noosa Waters canal estate side roads. I can't speak highly enough of this business and the lovely owners.

Thank starworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maluos, Owner at Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank-you for being our first bike reviewers. Riding a tandem electric bike around is a fun way to see the area with a friend or partner. It is funky and different. I am so glad you guys enjoyed the ride and we really hope to see you both back again, maybe the boats next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was one of the best days my family and I have had since moving to Noosa. 5 of us plus a 4 year old fit in the boat comfortably. The seating is comfort plus and utilised with space in mind. The boats are unique and easy to drive without any boating experience. The staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful. We took the boat for 1 hour with the option to call in while we were out for an additional hour (which we could not resist). Defiantly will be returning for another fun day on the river very soon.

Thank Noosafamilyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maluos, Owner at Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

It makes us so happy to hear that the people who belong to Noosa enjoy our boats. We love looking after the locals, as they are normally as passionate as us about looking after the beautiful environment we are living in. Looking forward to seeing you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We were very fortunate to be able to go for a cruise around the Noosa River for the afternoon & had the most wonderful time. The boat was so easy to drive & so quiet & peaceful. The only time the serenity was broken was if a noisy power boat went by. The owners, Kirsty & Linda could not have been more helpful & had lots of tips of where to go. They are both so friendly & nothing was too much trouble. They are very passionate about looking after the environment & these boats certainly tick all the boxes in that regard. It was so peaceful cruising on the River, sipping cold bubbles. If you are in the area, do not miss this unique experience.

Thank Lainieph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maluos, Owner at Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

It is easy to be helpful and happy when you are working with a great product and a great customer base. Bubbles do seem to make the whole experience more relaxing!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Extremely clean and comfortable boat with "lounge-style" seating and everything you could want for a relaxing trip on the beautiful Noosa River. We are a local family (with a teenager and a little one) and found this a fun and unique way to explore our favorite spots. So lovely to be able to stop for a coffee in Hastings St and then have a swim on North Shore before cruising quietly back to the jetty. (The lack of engine noise was such a bonus!) It was great to be able to cruise in the shade and take advantage of the cool river breezes on a hot day. The owners are absolutely delightful, helpful and enthusiastic. Will definitely recommend this to others and it is a must for any of our future visitors to Noosa.

Thank carmeldes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maluos, Owner at Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for such a positive review! We are so happy the boats we believe in so much have been a pleasure for you and your family. We love the quietness too, it is a joy for us to watch the boats slide silently away from the jetty with only the noise of the group enjoying themselves reaching our ears.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

These lovely quiet boats are so easy to drive and totally weather prove with great sun & wind protection - you can also open up all the side panels depending on what the weather conditions are. We have 2 small children and hired these boats x2 during our 16 night stay. We can't recommend them highly enough, they are so clean and the kids were happy to play on the carpet. They also had some lovely colouring in and pencils on board which were much appreciated by our 3 yr old. The cooler box which is build into one of the seats was fabulous to keep the drinks cold and both Kirsty and Linda are really lovely and helpful. They have good knowledge of the river and lake system with we really enjoyed exploring as well as pulling up at a little beach and having a swim. All so easy, quiet and no fumes!! The boats reminded us a bit of being in Italia and they drive like a golf buggy :-) We will recommend Malu Os to everyone traveling to Noosa, fabulous boats and great customer service!! Thanks girls, we will be back Suzie & Rob

Thank Suzie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maluos, Owner at Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Suzi and Rob, thank you so much for your review. We are so keen on our product that it is wonderful to hear other people believe in it too. Good service is easy with good customers, though I am not sure Max would agree! Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa also viewed

Noosaville, Noosa
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing