We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga
Level Contributor
435 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Very nice ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel to bring family it has got 3 pools and a sauna plus a spa and lots of ponds. in one pond you might find a giant eel also at dusk 1000's of bats fly across the sky.

Only a short walk from some awesome cafes and the river.
The rowing club is a good place for dinner.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JJKiwiKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff H, General Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thanks for the great comments. We have many Kiwis that make their way to Ivory Palms at all times of the year and we look forward to greeting them. We are glad that your stay was a happy one and we look forward to your next visit. Please feel free to mention your review when next booking with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    64
    30
    6
    3
See reviews for
88
47
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I had to spend $190 for this "bog hole" of an apartment. Not sure why they call it an apartment. If you were to put all the rooms together I reckon it would be smaller than a lot of hotel rooms I've stayed in.
$190 - for a curtained shower. That blow in on you as you showered.
$190 - to have a pile of cleaning gear shoved next to the toilet.
$190 - to a door stopper you needed to step around so you didn't stub your toe on it when you went to the toilet.
$190 - for 2 towels and no face washer.
$190 - a couple of instant coffee and tea sachets. yummmm!
$190 - for an advertised "kitchen" with a...wait for it...portable plug in electric stove. That when required you get out to the cupboard and put it on the tiny little available bench space.
$190 - the linen delivery people to deliver linen at outside our bedroom window at some ungodly hour. The truck parks directly under apartment 50 so heads up people!!!

Room Tip: Don't go for apartment 50
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank finman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff H, General Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hi James, thank you for taking the time to get in touch. We have tried to contact you by email to discuss your concerns without a response from you. It would have been good to get some understanding behind your thoughts. You did not check in until after dark and there are many things that you did not experience here. We have wonderful gardens that stretch over 7.5 acres. We have 2 tennis courts and they are lit at night. We have 3 large swimming pools, one heated and a spa and sauna. We have morning breakfast and fresh coffee every day at the restaurant. You could have enjoyed a BBQ at any of the 5 BBQ areas around the resort. One of these is in pool area. You may have enjoyed a swim, drink and a BBQ at the same time with your loved one. For the record we have many guests that request that particular apartment because it looks out over a large duck pond that is covered with different types of lily's. We have several ponds like this around our beautiful resort. Constructive criticism is always welcomed at Ivory Palms Resort. We spend a lot of time helping couples and families in their quest for a great holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We are just about to finish a great week in Noosa and our stay at Ivory Palms was a good choice for our family.
The kids enjoyed dipping into the pools and playing tennis while we relaxed at the end of each day exploring the region.
Thank you to the team at Ivory Palms.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennine0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff H, General Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you Jennine. It was great having you and your family. We hope that you will visit us again. Please remind us about your review when booking your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent location and fantastic amenities this is our third visit here and will definitely be back again

The kids loved the three swimming pools and tennis courts while we were able to sit back and relax and have a BBQ while watching them play safely

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sailingtragic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff H, General Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you had such a great time and enjoyed this great part of the world. There are more families discovering the great family atmosphere here than ever before. Please mention this review when making your next booking. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

My Husband and I stayed here on the weekend for 1 night, it was a great spot and we were thrilled with our unit. No 45. The little balcony out the back gave us access straight into the pool and it made my day!!! The staff were wonderful and very helpful. It was only one night but thats all you need and now we will certainly stay again!! Thanks for making our little break a good break.

Room Tip: we were located in room 45 which was wonderful for a couple, was all we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NyPaul3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff H, General Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It makes us very happy that your short break was a great experience. Please feel free to mention your review and this stay when you book your next short break with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

These guys are so unprofessional. Might be an ok p[lace to take your kids...but then again maybe not. Their total disregard for my special needs demonstrates a disregard of their WHS duty of care.

I have a problem with back injury and asked for support regarding perhaps an office chair to help me with my special ergonomic needs whist working in an environment lacking desk or other facilities.

Flatly the answer was no! for one night the one office person required all 3 of the office chairs in their reception.

My next request was another room. One that had breakfast bar chairs that could elevate me to a level that would reduce the ergonomic issue I was hoping to avoid.....NO.

It was suggested I consider the lower tables outside the reception. Great saw one table that I could use as a keyboard and mouse table. Problem solved.......NO!!!!!. I had to bring my computer and documents to work outside the reception office in an out door breezeway.

They wouldn't let me take to my room a table that one could buy for $30 to $50 dollars at your typical Bunnings or outdoor furniture store.

How ridiculous.

God help anyone with serious special needs if they book into this crap hole.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Don299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff H, General Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Hi Don, Thank you for making comment on our wonderful Resort. I am very disappointed to read the lying that you have displayed and the way that you twisted the situation that occurred yesterday. The Lady in the Office was completely respectful and very nice to you even when you made lude remarks and called one of our cleaning ladies a "Palm Reader". She was very upset and we spent 15 minutes consoling her before she went home. I am not sure why you were in this mood but we new when you started being rude that we had our hands full. Indeed we did have 3 chairs in our office and 2 of the ladies who use them were running around doing some work. If they had returned and been asked to stand for the rest of the day I am sure that they would have been disappointed. We mentioned to you that the room had a dining room table and some dining chairs which should suit your needs. You returned and asked us for an outdoor table instead of the dining room table and we could not understand why. You took this as being disrespectful however the Lady at the front desk was trying to understand your request. She was always listening and respectful even though you were flirting with her. She never said no to you however she did feel threatened by you. Instead of communicating with us you called us and threatened that you were in the middle of writing a horrible review on Trip Advisor. I hope that people who read this understand your motives and Ladies should not be treated like this and then using the power of the internet feel like an important person. These days are behind us hopefully and I will always stand by the wonderful work done by the good Ladies and Gentlemen here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

My friend booked the place for a group of seven of us from 19-21 Mar 2014. The place is very well furnished. The utensils and renovation are fairly new at unit 23. It is very spacious too. However, there are areas that need improvement.

1. There is only toilet in the 3-bedroom house. This makes it very inconvenient for a group of 7 of us to have our shower.
2. There is no air-conditioning in the bedrooms. There is only one VAV outlet at the stairway which we turned on full blast at low temperature to cool the place down.
3. Light fittings not working. Despite reporting about defective lights at the kitchen, no one was sent to fix it. I personally find this rather unacceptable. All lights and fittings should be in good working condition upon check-in and there should be fixed on the day it is reported.
4. I'm not sure if this is the practice but usually rooms would be checked during check-out to ensure that no belongings are left behind. This is usually done in hotels and service apartments in Asia. We accidentally left stuff behind. The room was not checked during checkout nor was my friend notified of things left behind in the room.

Overall, my stay was still decent.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ChrisChee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff H, General Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to make comment on Ivory Palms. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay. Some of the Bedrooms have air conditioning and others do not. There are 2 bathrooms in some and not in others. All of our Two Bedroom Townhouses have 2 bathrooms. I am sorry that the light bulb blew however once reported we did in fact drop into your apartment while you were out and replaced it. We do a quick check of the rooms on departure day however sometimes we do not clean it until the afternoon, particularly on busy days. On some occasions the guest does beat us to the phone. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
2.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivory Palms Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivory Palms Resort Noosa

Property: Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Address: 73 Hilton Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ivory Palms Resort Noosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a wonderful holiday at our Noosa family accommodation at Ivory Palms Resort. Our affordable Noosa apartments will provide you with all the comfort and convenience you need for your Sunshine Coast holiday. Guests can choose from a spacious fully self contained 1 Bedroom Apartment, 2 Bedroom Villa or Townhouse, or 3 bedroom Townhouse. There is an accommodation style to suit both couples and families of all ages. Each apartment unit has a Direct Dial telephone for STD/ISD calls, air-conditioning, full laundry facilities, ceiling fans (except 1 bedroom apartments), cable TV, Wi-Fi, DVD player and in-room safe. Our Noosa holiday apartments also provide a fully equipped kitchen (One Bedroom has kitchenette) where you can rustle up your own home cooked meal. Guests can also get a great view of the landscaped gardens and the beautiful surroundings from their own private balcony. All linen is supplied by Ivory Palms except for beach towels.If you're looking for a Noosa conference venue, or want to host a seminar or meeting, Ivory Palms can cater to all your requirements. Check with Reception for PK's Cafe and Bar opening hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ivory Palms Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Ivory Palms Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing