We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Great venue for relaxing and unwinding, hosts were very helpful, rooms clean and very comfortable. In between Hastings street and Noosaville so both of best worlds with amazing restaurants and shopping, no need for a car easy walk or jump on a local bus.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GayleComo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2011

We enjoyed a great time there and our apartment was clean, tidy and it had all things we needed, moreover we lived next to the pool and the tenniscourt so it was fantastic. Unfortunately, the location wasn't perfect, because we had to walk about 25 min to the main beach and 15 min to the next woolworths..however the service was really nice and we had our own washing machine as well. What's more, we had free internet around the pool area, that was very convenient. Finally we strongly recommend visiting this beautiful place!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonja91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Just came back from Noosa. The accommodation was definitely one of the highlights. I booked this place after reading the reviews.

We booked a two-bedroom apartment, but then we found out that it was an entire townhouse! The entire place has two levels: kitchen & lounge at the first level and two bedrooms on the upper level. The rooms were very clean. The shower was comfortable. The kitchen has everything we possibly needed, even includes a dishwasher. You even got a laundry place of your own.

If you consider a sea-view / lake-view hotel to be the perfect location, then it is not. But the hotel sits in a very quiet and handy area. A easy walk to the seaside, main beach, restaurants and even supermarket. The street outside is quiet and leafy, nice to take a good walk late in the afternoon. Plus, there's a bus stop is just outside in case anyone didn't have their own car just like us. Buses going to Noosa Transit Centre, the Main Beach, Noosa junction, Nambour Train station, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Churie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I love this place. The management go out of their way to help. The rooms are clean and tidy. Ample sized kitchen to cook and prepare own meals including microwave, dishwasher and stove. Can accommodate four people comfortably. Pool, spa, tennis court, mini bikes. 12 minute walk to Noosa beach or the sailing club.
Close to the Noosa River, short drive to Noosaville and Noosa Junction.
Try Eumundi markets on Wednesday and Saturday. Great local produce.
We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Rear townhouses are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavisiteSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Excellent accommodation, enjoyed our stay immensely. Thank you to Denise & Alex (Managers) for assistance in providing information and maximizing our Noosaville experience. We will be back in November with more friends.

Room Tip: The separate laundry and extra toilet were a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cattai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

I would not go back dirty not cleaned Toilets not cleaned fat and grease falling down from fan in kitchen. Jib dust and other dust all trough bathroom. Food left in bowl from previous people. Overall an unplesant stay. We booked out after first night and reqquested refund and are still waiting.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
4  Thank NZPossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NautilusNoosaville, Manager at Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2011

Nasty & Aggressive. Refused to give CC upon arrival. Complained that air-con did not work, it did! Bad Vibes, This person was looking for an 'out' .Threw keys at Reception the following morning and demanded a refund. This was a pre-paid third party booking, he did not go through correct channels, hence the payback exaggerated review written in February when stay was in November , Please Compare other Reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We stayed at Nautilus for 4 nights and were really pleased with our choice. There were 4 of us, 2 couples in our late twenties and we have generally been staying in hostels but at the rate we paid we were able to enjoy our own really nice mini house for almost the same price! The apartment is 2 storey and has everything you could want, it was slightly dated but very clean and comfortable, the only thing I could say negative was that only one bedroom had air con but the fact that the place had air con was great in itself to be honest. The pool was beautiful and we hired rackets and played a game of tennis on their court which was lovely. We took a day trip to the zoo which Nautilus organised for us and the pickup was right outside. There are buses that run every 15 minutes to town or the walk takes just over 15 minutes, you can easily go either to Noosa Heads or Noosaville, it was a lovely spot. We were also able to have a really late check out at no extra charge which was fab. I really can’t think of a downside to this complex and its owners, it was great value for money and I would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReadySteady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.7 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#17 of 41 in Noosaville
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#11 of 41 in Noosaville
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#8 of 141 in Noosa
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Noosa Hill Resort
Noosa Hill Resort
#35 of 141 in Noosa
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort

Address: The Nautilus 124 Noosa Pde, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £82 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort - Central location, Free Wi-Fi. Fully Self-contained 2 & 3 Bedroom spacious Townhouse Apartments with fully equipped kitchens, Foxtel/Flatscreen television, Air-Con & Ceiling Fans,own Laundry and Undercover Carpark. All set around a central courtyard surrounded by Tropical Gardens. Pool and BBQ area form the heart of our friendly resort which is well positioned to the beautiful Noosa River, famous Hastings Street, beaches, shops & restaurants. Our resort location ensures that you are close to all major amenities including some of Noosa's wonderful day spas, and award winning restaurants, Bus and Ferry stops close by. Relax on the golden sands of Noosa's beautiful beaches and let the warm sub tropical waters work their holiday magic! Heated Swimming Pool & Spa. Full size Tennis Court with night lights, inviting BBQ area. Close to the beautiful Noosa River so you can take advantage of the Free Kayak Hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing