We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very happy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

This is the second time we have stayed here and would definitely stay again. We took two 16 year old girls with us and found we had plenty of room for us all to spread out and relax. There was a blown light bulb in the spare room this was fixed straight away. The kitchen is well stocked so cooking your own meals is easy, a good sized dishwasher is also in the kitchen. Loved having a second toilet downstairs especially when travelling with two teenagers who spent a lot of time in the bathroom. The managers are very helpful with maps and easy to follow directions to nearest shops restaurants etc. The pool area is great for families and relaxing. There is free undercover parking a bonus as we had a lot of rain. total price for seven nights accommodation for four people $735.00 Great value for money!!
Thanks Nautilus Noosa can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    31
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
40
18
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

140$ a night for two nights is more than reasonable for this place. Functional kitchen, good TV, and great emplacement. I would recommend if you have a car because it is not beside the beach, but it takes only three minutes to get to one of Noosa's amazing beaches! Very quiet environment!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gab R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

I called Denise to book and found her to be very friendly and helpful. She answered all my questions and made booking really easy although it was not straightforward as we were having family with children for four of the seven days booked.
This entailed an extra bed for four nights and room for a cot which we brought with us.
The position of the resort was great as it was central for the three different areas of Noosa.
great heated pool which the kids loved and free use of kayaks and fishing gear.
Tennis court and BBQ area was always available by booking at reception, the resort was very quiet and well kept and I would really recomend it for families and couples.

Room Tip: really central for all areas of Noosa
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Our second stay this year and managers Denise and Alex were friendly and helpful (as they had been on our earlier visit).
The apartment was comfortable, clean and well stocked with kitchen essentials and appliances. The resort is within walking distance of plenty of restaurants and we will stay again. Took friends with us this time who also enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Our 2 bedroom apt was big enough for our family of 4 to be comfortable for a few nights. The fittings have seen better days, but the upshot is you dont feel paranoid about the kids getting fingerprints on the walls! The apartments are fine, the kitchen is functional and pool area is great - all you need for a short getaway. Stairs are very steep though, not recommended for kids. Under 5.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I have stayed at this Resort four times and each stay gets better. I would highly recommend it to couples, families and groups of friends catching up. It is central for all the attractions of Noosa and Alex and Denise offer many attractions that can be booked at the front desk. They even high bikes which is really handy to get around. I especially like their pool area to lie around and read and relax.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Found the Nautilus from reading reviews on trip adviser. First 3 nights booked on the net from UK. Location is great and half way between Noosaville and Noosa Heads. Everything within a 10 to 15 minute walk which suited us perfectly. The accomodation is of a very good standard and the managers of the site Denise and Alex are first rate hosts.
Nothing was ever too much trouble for them and we were always greeted warmly and politely with any questions we had on hiring equipment, visiting attractions, finding the best places to eat. After spending 4 nights at the Nautilus we headed to Agnes Water/1770 only to be very dissapointed after a 5 hour drive. We did no more than turn around and drive another 5 hours back to the Nautilus where we spent another 4 nights. We did raise a few laughs from the managers when we rolled in.
If your looking for a very reasonably priced accomodation that is very well presented by first class managers then look no further than the Nautilus.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leezy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.4 mi away
Bermuda Villas
Bermuda Villas
#18 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa
Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa
#27 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#14 of 41 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#10 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coco Bay Resort
Coco Bay Resort
#17 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort

Property: Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
Address: The Nautilus 124 Noosa Pde, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort - Central location, Free Wi-Fi in Public Areas. Fully Self-contained 2 & 3 Bedroom spacious Townhouse Apartments with fully equipped kitchens, Foxtel/Flatscreen television, Air-Con & Ceiling Fans,own Laundry and Undercover Carpark. All set around a central courtyard surrounded by Tropical Gardens. Pool and BBQ area form the heart of our friendly resort which is well positioned to the beautiful Noosa River, famous Hastings Street, beaches, shops & restaurants. Our resort location ensures that you are close to all major amenities including some of Noosa's wonderful day spas, and award winning restaurants, Bus and Ferry stops close by. Relax on the golden sands of Noosa's beautiful beaches and let the warm sub tropical waters work their holiday magic! Heated Swimming Pool & Spa. Full size Tennis Court with night lights, inviting BBQ area. Close to the beautiful Noosa River so you can take advantage of the Free Kayak Hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HostelWorld so you can book your Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing