We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nautilus Noosa Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Great place to unwind at affordable prices, the management team were very helpful with ideas on paces to visit. The resort is located conveniently between Noosa headland and Nooaville river with a great pool and tennis court.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GayleComo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

Receintly returned from a wonderful week at the Nautius in Noosaville. Managers Denise and Alex could not do enough for us and it was all a happy family would require. Very clean and tidy with very comfortable units. Hire a push bike or scooter to explore the area and dine by the river or in Hastings Street
Highly recomended

Room Tip: Ask denise or Alex to show you a renovated apartment at the rear of the complex which are quiet and...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin6S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I had already had a positive experience before arriving so was expecting the stay to be the same. Denise (manager) had gone above and beond to suit our needs. 3 of us spent 3 days in a 2 bedroom townhouse. We enjoyed the feeling of space downstairs, layout upstairs for our couple and single was perfect, our own laundry and extra toilet was a HUGE plus for us. Although the interior decor was slightly outdated and could use a little facelift, the townshouse was clean and had everything we needed for out stay. We enjoyed the casual atmosphere of the resort, it was a refreshing change. The pool area and spa was just what we needed after our busy days. The location for us was great. We were able to walk to where we needed to go or use a taxi for very little cost. Room service menu's were also an added bonus. We would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Just ask, they were very happy (and quick) to answer any question I had via email
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

really enjoyed our stay. We got a good nights sleep and everything worked. There was plenty of room for all of the family to spread out. Good location, only a 15 minute walk to the main beach. We would stay again as a family

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBOSStoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Alex and Denise are great hosts, very attentive. The resort complex is clean and neat. The pool is small but very clean. The resort is 10-15 min walk from the main beach but there a few shops and restaurants close by. A good holiday stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midgeyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This is the second time we have stayed here and would definitely stay again. We took two 16 year old girls with us and found we had plenty of room for us all to spread out and relax. There was a blown light bulb in the spare room this was fixed straight away. The kitchen is well stocked so cooking your own meals is easy, a good sized dishwasher is also in the kitchen. Loved having a second toilet downstairs especially when travelling with two teenagers who spent a lot of time in the bathroom. The managers are very helpful with maps and easy to follow directions to nearest shops restaurants etc. The pool area is great for families and relaxing. There is free undercover parking a bonus as we had a lot of rain. total price for seven nights accommodation for four people $735.00 Great value for money!!
Thanks Nautilus Noosa can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

140$ a night for two nights is more than reasonable for this place. Functional kitchen, good TV, and great emplacement. I would recommend if you have a car because it is not beside the beach, but it takes only three minutes to get to one of Noosa's amazing beaches! Very quiet environment!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gab R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
1.7 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#24 of 41 in Noosaville
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#10 of 41 in Noosaville
377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#6 of 41 in Noosaville
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
South Pacific Resort Noosa
South Pacific Resort Noosa
#9 of 41 in Noosaville
324 reviews
1.0 mi away
Twin Quays Noosa
Twin Quays Noosa
#22 of 41 in Noosaville
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort

Address: The Nautilus 124 Noosa Pde, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £73 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort - Central location, Free Wi-Fi. Fully Self-contained 2 & 3 Bedroom spacious Townhouse Apartments with fully equipped kitchens, Foxtel/Flatscreen television, Air-Con & Ceiling Fans,own Laundry and Undercover Carpark. All set around a central courtyard surrounded by Tropical Gardens. Pool and BBQ area form the heart of our friendly resort which is well positioned to the beautiful Noosa River, famous Hastings Street, beaches, shops & restaurants. Our resort location ensures that you are close to all major amenities including some of Noosa's wonderful day spas, and award winning restaurants, Bus and Ferry stops close by. Relax on the golden sands of Noosa's beautiful beaches and let the warm sub tropical waters work their holiday magic! Heated Swimming Pool & Spa. Full size Tennis Court with night lights, inviting BBQ area. Close to the beautiful Noosa River so you can take advantage of the Free Kayak Hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing