We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
Anglesea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed for just over a week and had a fantastic time. Nice easy walk to either Noosa or Noosaville. Everything you need is close by and there is a great pool and spa as well as tennis court and BBQ area Unit was very clean and tidy, plenty of room with everything suppllied that you need if you want to cook your own meals but plenty of choice close by for eating out. Denise & Alex were more than happy to help with any queries and gave us plenty of ideas on places to visit. We look forward to being able to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    31
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
40
18
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed with my wife, sister and brother-in-law on an east coast road trip. Nautilus was a fantastic choice to stay in Noosa and we really enjoyed it. We were very impressed with the size of the living area and would quite happily spend much longer there than the few days we were in Noosa. This was our first trip to Noosa and we loved it, we hope to be back whenever we get the chance. Location of Nautilus was fine, getting around was easy with a hire car but would not have been impossible without. Hastings St would have been a long walk however (we did run there & back one morning). We used the covered BBQ facilities and pool, wifi was available but not in our room as we were too far away, however it could be picked up around the pool. All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to reception/pool may be able to pick up the free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here last weekend, Alex, the owner, was as friendly as can be, he gave us buckets and spades for the kids for our trip to the beach, and also good advice on where to go around the area that was kid friendly.
The apartment itself had everything a family could possibly want, was very clean and tidy and had all the modern appliances that a family could need.
Previous places that we have stayed at in Noosa that cost a lot more money than Nautilus, should have a long hard look at themselves and what they offer, Alex beats em hands down!
We will be back for sure..... Sooner than later!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Great place to unwind at affordable prices, the management team were very helpful with ideas on paces to visit. The resort is located conveniently between Noosa headland and Nooaville river with a great pool and tennis court.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GayleComo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Receintly returned from a wonderful week at the Nautius in Noosaville. Managers Denise and Alex could not do enough for us and it was all a happy family would require. Very clean and tidy with very comfortable units. Hire a push bike or scooter to explore the area and dine by the river or in Hastings Street
Highly recomended

Room Tip: Ask denise or Alex to show you a renovated apartment at the rear of the complex which are quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin6S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I had already had a positive experience before arriving so was expecting the stay to be the same. Denise (manager) had gone above and beond to suit our needs. 3 of us spent 3 days in a 2 bedroom townhouse. We enjoyed the feeling of space downstairs, layout upstairs for our couple and single was perfect, our own laundry and extra toilet was a HUGE plus for us. Although the interior decor was slightly outdated and could use a little facelift, the townshouse was clean and had everything we needed for out stay. We enjoyed the casual atmosphere of the resort, it was a refreshing change. The pool area and spa was just what we needed after our busy days. The location for us was great. We were able to walk to where we needed to go or use a taxi for very little cost. Room service menu's were also an added bonus. We would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Just ask, they were very happy (and quick) to answer any question I had via email
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

really enjoyed our stay. We got a good nights sleep and everything worked. There was plenty of room for all of the family to spread out. Good location, only a 15 minute walk to the main beach. We would stay again as a family

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBOSStoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.6 mi away
Clearwater Noosa Holiday Apartments
1.7 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#14 of 42 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bermuda Villas
Bermuda Villas
#18 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa
Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa
#24 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#8 of 140 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort

Property: Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
Address: The Nautilus 124 Noosa Pde, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort - Central location, Free Wi-Fi in Public Areas. Fully Self-contained 2 & 3 Bedroom spacious Townhouse Apartments with fully equipped kitchens, Foxtel/Flatscreen television, Air-Con & Ceiling Fans,own Laundry and Undercover Carpark. All set around a central courtyard surrounded by Tropical Gardens. Pool and BBQ area form the heart of our friendly resort which is well positioned to the beautiful Noosa River, famous Hastings Street, beaches, shops & restaurants. Our resort location ensures that you are close to all major amenities including some of Noosa's wonderful day spas, and award winning restaurants, Bus and Ferry stops close by. Relax on the golden sands of Noosa's beautiful beaches and let the warm sub tropical waters work their holiday magic! Heated Swimming Pool & Spa. Full size Tennis Court with night lights, inviting BBQ area. Close to the beautiful Noosa River so you can take advantage of the Free Kayak Hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing