We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Visited Noosa for a 70th birthday and stayed once again at the nautilus Noosa resort, the resort is always welcoming clean, comfortable well equipped rooms with easy distance to Hastings street or Noosaville. Would recommend this facility to everyone families and couples alike.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GayleComo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    33
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
41
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

It was our first trip to Noosa and we booked to stay at Nautilus Noosa for a week. We loved the 2 bedroom unit we were allocated which was clean, had all the essentials and cooking facilities which suited us well. The kids enjoyed playing tennis and using the pool and spa in the resort. The 10 minute walk to Hastings Street, main beach and Gympie Terrace shops nearby was not very tiring at all. Nautilus Noosa Resort is a convenient location and we will definitely consider staying there again the next time we visit Noosa. Alex and Denise were very kind and helpful hosts and we thank them for making our stay not only enjoyable but comfortable too! If you wish to do a lot of sightseeing when at Sunshine Coast, you could be based at the Nautilus Noosa Resort, then hire a car and drive around so you explore the coastal areas during the day then return to a relaxing, peaceful and quiet unit at the Nautilus!

Room Tip: Unit 2 was great for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melbournemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Have stayed here several times over the years and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Noosa. Perfect distance from the bustling cosmpolitan Hastings Street and minutes to the more relaxed Noosa River. Gorgeous rooms and the pool is perfect.
A MUST STAY IN NOOSA!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svetlana3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We arrived at Nautilus Noosa the same time ex cyclone Oswald decided to dump heaps of rain on south east Queensland.We were welcomed by owners Alex and Denise and directed to our unit.We had booked a five night stay but due to the heavy rain we were unable to leave the unit (apartment) for two days.There was no sign of flooding around the complex. The apartments are not modern but are well set out with all the cooking equipment that we needed. Our apartment was living area downstairs sleeping upstairs.Two toilets one on each level well equiped laundry.No ensuite just one combined bath and shower on top level Very awkward to get in and out of shower although a fitted hand rail to help but still had to be careful. Weather fined up on third day allowing us to enjoy the swimming pool and BBQ area and also to enjoy the rest of Noosa and Noosaville. This complex is in a good location easy walking to both Noosa and Noosaville or catch a bus which runs past the door.Overall Nautilus Noosa is good value for money.I was told by the owners that they do have a small number of one level apartments which could be handy for people with moblity problems. We stay at these apartments again.

Room Tip: Rooms near the office for easy access also close to the pool and bbq area where free wi-fi is availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murarrielen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We stayed at Nautilus in early December.
The resort is a 10 minute walk to Hastings Street and a similar walk to the Noosa River.
The 2 bedroomed Villa was clean and comfortable altough a little cramped for a family of 4.
The pool area sparkles and bycycles are available for hire.
Friendly and accommadating staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imeritus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Qld
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed here a couple of weeks ago.Excellent value nice and private and well equipped apts decent pool and helpful lady who was relieving the managers who were away.I am going back again this week well located also.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good.Also attatched are a laundry.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank qtaussiegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The unit we rented was good value for money and was currently for sale so had been recently renovated. The down side to the renos was that there was no range hood put in the kitchen so everything got very steamy while we cooked. The microwave door was hinged the wrong way so was almost impossible to reach to get things out of it, and the fridge door was hard to close.On the plus side the kitchen was well equipped and the facilities were good. The heated pool was a little on the small side but was gas heated so it was warm even in winter. The tennis court was good fun and the nearby river offered frequent fishing opportunities. The kayak that can be borrowed for free is very large and heavy and there are no wheels so be prepared for a big carry down to the river. I understand there are some wheels being made currently which would make a big difference.

Room Tip: Parking spaces are very tight especially if you have a larger car, so ask for a unit with parking sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
1.7 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#21 of 41 in Noosaville
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#12 of 41 in Noosaville
369 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#8 of 41 in Noosaville
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
South Pacific Resort Noosa
South Pacific Resort Noosa
#9 of 41 in Noosaville
318 reviews
1.0 mi away
Twin Quays Noosa
Twin Quays Noosa
#24 of 41 in Noosaville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort

Property: Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
Address: The Nautilus 124 Noosa Pde, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort - Central location, Free Wi-Fi. Fully Self-contained 2 & 3 Bedroom spacious Townhouse Apartments with fully equipped kitchens, Foxtel/Flatscreen television, Air-Con & Ceiling Fans,own Laundry and Undercover Carpark. All set around a central courtyard surrounded by Tropical Gardens. Pool and BBQ area form the heart of our friendly resort which is well positioned to the beautiful Noosa River, famous Hastings Street, beaches, shops & restaurants. Our resort location ensures that you are close to all major amenities including some of Noosa's wonderful day spas, and award winning restaurants, Bus and Ferry stops close by. Relax on the golden sands of Noosa's beautiful beaches and let the warm sub tropical waters work their holiday magic! Heated Swimming Pool & Spa. Full size Tennis Court with night lights, inviting BBQ area. Close to the beautiful Noosa River so you can take advantage of the Free Kayak Hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing