We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, nice location, helpful lmanagers.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value, nice location, helpful lmanagers.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Top value for money. 2 adults 2 children plenty of space. Good local knowledge of things to do without the typical tourist rorts found at similar locations. A little noisy on the road side units but that was okay as I enjoyed my early morning walks up to the marina.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimandCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    33
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
41
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We spent 13 nights at Nautilus, 9 in the 3 brm unit and 4 in a 2 brm unit. Three bedroom unit was brilliant given we had 3 children with us. The 2nd TV and 2nd lounge made relaxing. 3 brm unit is very well equipped although would be nice to have AC in the master brm.

Pool area area is brilliant, with spa and BBQ area. Excellent value for money. Well located between Hasting St and Noosaville.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

After booking & paying for 3 nights, 1 night was enough. We needed to use the washing machine because we had a sick baby & clothes needed washing. The machine didn't work so we went over to the manager's office (at around 7.00pm, not too late) the response was for them to switch off the lights!
The bed in the 2nd bedroom was short, literally, if you were over 5ft tall, then you had to try & sleep diagionally across the bed. We decided to leave the next morning, hoping we would get some sort of a refund. We were more than happy to pay an administration fee, but unfortunately there was total lack of understanding from the managers, who both needed to take a course in basic customer service & manners. It was embarrassing listening to them & their smart comments! They were completely out of order. We were told the bed was brand new & "they" didn't have a problem with it, oh & also the washing machine was brand new too! So 1 night cost us $390, we had a view of the chlorine store room, although we were told it would a a room with a pool view, they even got that wrong. If you're thinking of going, DON'T GO. We've been in contact with the tourist bureau in Noosa & they were very sympathetic & have taken details of our experience. We have family in the travel industry & they were horrified with our experience, they will spread the word on our behalf..

Room Tip: Just don't go, from previous visitors' comments in the guest book, they were robbed because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Paid $149 per night. We are thinking that this was a privately owned unit managed by nautilus. It was dated, tv remote didn't work even after calling the manager out late....thank you.....limited tv channels.....we are older so after a day and early evening out were happy to be home relaxing with the tv.
Most disturbing i think was a note on the fridge to say if we didn't do our own dishes we would be charged an extra $60. Have to admit this annoyed me!! It was quite noisy from the the master bedroom despite double glazed windows. Spa was a little on the cool side.
It was however clean and adequate. Lovely very helpful lady on reception when we arrived....managers were having well deserved time out (her words).....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hellz-bellz-in-gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

It's hard finding reasonably priced accommodation in Noosa but my husband came across this place. Had everything we needed. Self contained units over two floors, kitchen, lounge, two bedrooms, laundry etc. there is also a tennis court and swimming pool. The place is a little dated but lovely all the same. Close to restaurants (10mins stroll to Gympie Terrace and a 15mins stroll to Hastings street). Will hopefully stay again when visiting.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nug01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woy Woy, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Denise and Alex were so friendly and accomodating. Our apartment was very clean and nicely appointed. The location is close to Hastings St, and a nice walk to the restaurants along the river. The wheelchair accessible Natioanl Park walk was glorious, and we highly recommend a trip to the Little Humid restaurant too.

Room Tip: Ask for the wheelchair accessible room... Or the room out the back with the lovely blue-eyed flycatc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liesl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Unit clean and tidy, Austar on tv but very small amount of channels we could watch, could not use the fry pan it was scraped bare, nearly all Teflon was gone. Good location to walk to river though. Our unit was on the road side which was noisy to us, we normally live in the bush. It was cheap and we basically got what we paid for.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ideafix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NautilusNoosaville, Manager at Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your comments. We do feel that with more than 20 Foxtel Channels available including 3 Movie, 3 Sports and 3 News Channels this is more than most city hotels provide. Our guests are important to us and we do make every effort to satisfy them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.6 mi away
Clearwater Noosa Holiday Apartments
1.7 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#17 of 42 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bermuda Villas
Bermuda Villas
#16 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa
Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa
#24 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#10 of 140 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort

Property: Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
Address: The Nautilus 124 Noosa Pde, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort - Central location, Free Wi-Fi in Public Areas. Fully Self-contained 2 & 3 Bedroom spacious Townhouse Apartments with fully equipped kitchens, Foxtel/Flatscreen television, Air-Con & Ceiling Fans,own Laundry and Undercover Carpark. All set around a central courtyard surrounded by Tropical Gardens. Pool and BBQ area form the heart of our friendly resort which is well positioned to the beautiful Noosa River, famous Hastings Street, beaches, shops & restaurants. Our resort location ensures that you are close to all major amenities including some of Noosa's wonderful day spas, and award winning restaurants, Bus and Ferry stops close by. Relax on the golden sands of Noosa's beautiful beaches and let the warm sub tropical waters work their holiday magic! Heated Swimming Pool & Spa. Full size Tennis Court with night lights, inviting BBQ area. Close to the beautiful Noosa River so you can take advantage of the Free Kayak Hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing