We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We travelled to Noosa for the triathlon festival - this hotel was probably about 1.2km walk from Hastings St - we packed the kid's scooters which made the walk a bit more bearable. The resort itself was great - our unit was very clean and well equipped with all the kitchen necessities - the managers were most helpful. The shelf the microwave was on was a bit unstable - I nearly pulled the microwave over! The pool area was great - our unit was just outside the pool which the kids loved. Considering the amount of people in Noosa that weekend, the resort was actually very quiet, not a lot of road noise (our unit was off the main street though) and relatively quiet guests. Two bedrooms upstairs (the main bedroom had an opening which was unnecessary as it made the room less private and noise from the tv and lights downstairs drifted up into the room. Good sized bathroom. The unit also had a laundry with an extra toilet downstairs which was very handy. All in all, a good place to stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Mangers Alex & Denise were extremely friendly & professional and articulate. Made you feel very welcome. Villas were spotlessly clean and roomy & comfortable. Rooms have all modern conveniences to meet your daily needs. Aric conditioned and very quite. Close to all amenities. Grounds are very well manicured and maintained. The resort is a credit to the professionalism displayed by Alex & Denise. An extremely enjoyable sojurn in Noosa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here for a weekend break. Unit was clean and tidy.Pool and barbeque area great.
Handy to Hastings street and Noosaville.
Quiet location.
Nothing bad to report.
Convenience store not far away at Noosa Sound.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berylQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Top value for money. 2 adults 2 children plenty of space. Good local knowledge of things to do without the typical tourist rorts found at similar locations. A little noisy on the road side units but that was okay as I enjoyed my early morning walks up to the marina.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimandCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We spent 13 nights at Nautilus, 9 in the 3 brm unit and 4 in a 2 brm unit. Three bedroom unit was brilliant given we had 3 children with us. The 2nd TV and 2nd lounge made relaxing. 3 brm unit is very well equipped although would be nice to have AC in the master brm.

Pool area area is brilliant, with spa and BBQ area. Excellent value for money. Well located between Hasting St and Noosaville.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

After booking & paying for 3 nights, 1 night was enough. We needed to use the washing machine because we had a sick baby & clothes needed washing. The machine didn't work so we went over to the manager's office (at around 7.00pm, not too late) the response was for them to switch off the lights!
The bed in the 2nd bedroom was short, literally, if you were over 5ft tall, then you had to try & sleep diagionally across the bed. We decided to leave the next morning, hoping we would get some sort of a refund. We were more than happy to pay an administration fee, but unfortunately there was total lack of understanding from the managers, who both needed to take a course in basic customer service & manners. It was embarrassing listening to them & their smart comments! They were completely out of order. We were told the bed was brand new & "they" didn't have a problem with it, oh & also the washing machine was brand new too! So 1 night cost us $390, we had a view of the chlorine store room, although we were told it would a a room with a pool view, they even got that wrong. If you're thinking of going, DON'T GO. We've been in contact with the tourist bureau in Noosa & they were very sympathetic & have taken details of our experience. We have family in the travel industry & they were horrified with our experience, they will spread the word on our behalf..

Room Tip: Just don't go, from previous visitors' comments in the guest book, they were robbed because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Paid $149 per night. We are thinking that this was a privately owned unit managed by nautilus. It was dated, tv remote didn't work even after calling the manager out late....thank you.....limited tv channels.....we are older so after a day and early evening out were happy to be home relaxing with the tv.
Most disturbing i think was a note on the fridge to say if we didn't do our own dishes we would be charged an extra $60. Have to admit this annoyed me!! It was quite noisy from the the master bedroom despite double glazed windows. Spa was a little on the cool side.
It was however clean and adequate. Lovely very helpful lady on reception when we arrived....managers were having well deserved time out (her words).....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellz-bellz-in-gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.7 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#22 of 41 in Noosaville
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#11 of 41 in Noosaville
378 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Twin Quays Noosa
Twin Quays Noosa
#20 of 41 in Noosaville
99 reviews
0.7 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#10 of 140 in Noosa
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort

Address: The Nautilus 124 Noosa Pde, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £74 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort - Central location, Free Wi-Fi. Fully Self-contained 2 & 3 Bedroom spacious Townhouse Apartments with fully equipped kitchens, Foxtel/Flatscreen television, Air-Con & Ceiling Fans,own Laundry and Undercover Carpark. All set around a central courtyard surrounded by Tropical Gardens. Pool and BBQ area form the heart of our friendly resort which is well positioned to the beautiful Noosa River, famous Hastings Street, beaches, shops & restaurants. Our resort location ensures that you are close to all major amenities including some of Noosa's wonderful day spas, and award winning restaurants, Bus and Ferry stops close by. Relax on the golden sands of Noosa's beautiful beaches and let the warm sub tropical waters work their holiday magic! Heated Swimming Pool & Spa. Full size Tennis Court with night lights, inviting BBQ area. Close to the beautiful Noosa River so you can take advantage of the Free Kayak Hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing