We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value, spacious unit, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
pacific islands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great value, spacious unit, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

Just spent a very comfortable 5 night stay here.Apartment was recently renovated and very very comfortable with all the amenities like home..dishwasher ,washing machine,dryer, air con, plasma TV, car port, spa swimming pool AND full size tennis court![too lazy to use that!] also had bikes and motor bikes to hire!! Good location helpful staff full size kitchen for self catering free BBQ..what more can I add???!!! Check it out it is well worth it...I may well be back!!
Vanuatu resident

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vangirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    31
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
40
18
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

We had a very enjoyable time here. The management were very friendly, helpfull and always happy to give advice and information on local attractions worth visiting and good places to eat, drink and go shopping. The unit was very clean, spacious, well equiped and tastefully furnished and there are good, well maintained facilities at the resort. Nautilus is also well positioned for walking to both Hastings Street, Gympie Terrace and a local major shopping centre and public transport is also available right outside. Would certainly stay here again and hope to do so.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul4706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

Really lovely townhouse, great facillities in the house and grounds, including a tennis court and child friendly pool. Car port right out front, games and sports equipment free / small charge.
Noosa heads is massively expensive - travelling a half mile towards the beach front will up the price an outrageous $200 a night. Stay here, save a fortune, and have a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiegoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2009

Accommodation was very clean and spacious. Resort facilities were good. Heated pool with undercover bbq area with outdoor setting was great for self catering dinner instead of eating inside. Pool area could do with a couple more banana lounges. Tennis court was great as were pool and tennis court opening hours. Location is good, kind of halfway between Hastings Street and Gympie Terrace, fair but relaxed walking distance to both locations. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glrMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

We were extremely happy with the cleanliness and size of our accommodation. The facilities pool and tennis court were great. The resort Managers were really friendly and helpful. We arrived late and were very impressed to find a welcoming letter and a map of the area with markings showing us where the nearest supermarket was, a very nice touch!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2008

We chose this hotel quite randomly and it was a bit of a disappointment – not that there was anything wrong with the place but more because once we arrived in Noosa we realised there was soo much more accommodation to choose from with much better locations.
The hotel itself was fine, the staff could have been friendlier but for one night it served our purposes. We had a two room unit for four friends, the downstairs dinning/sofa area was a plus point.

  • Liked — The size
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TipTopTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Beach, Tasmania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2007

Have stayed here twice in the 2 bedroom townhouses. Great hosts.Really clean and spacious accommodation. Heated pool and floodlit tennis court a huge bonus for the kids. BBQ area really big & clean. Probably need a car if you're going to Hastings Street in a hurry but the walk is nice. Short stroll to river. Nice and quiet place to stay and excellent value for money - have already booked for next year! PS: Could do with more sun loungers!!

  • Liked — Clean and great value for money
  • Disliked — Having to come home!
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Noosa-addicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.6 mi away
Clearwater Noosa Holiday Apartments
1.7 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#14 of 41 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bermuda Villas
Bermuda Villas
#18 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa
Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa
#22 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#8 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort

Property: Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
Address: The Nautilus 124 Noosa Pde, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort - Central location, Free Wi-Fi in Public Areas. Fully Self-contained 2 & 3 Bedroom spacious Townhouse Apartments with fully equipped kitchens, Foxtel/Flatscreen television, Air-Con & Ceiling Fans,own Laundry and Undercover Carpark. All set around a central courtyard surrounded by Tropical Gardens. Pool and BBQ area form the heart of our friendly resort which is well positioned to the beautiful Noosa River, famous Hastings Street, beaches, shops & restaurants. Our resort location ensures that you are close to all major amenities including some of Noosa's wonderful day spas, and award winning restaurants, Bus and Ferry stops close by. Relax on the golden sands of Noosa's beautiful beaches and let the warm sub tropical waters work their holiday magic! Heated Swimming Pool & Spa. Full size Tennis Court with night lights, inviting BBQ area. Close to the beautiful Noosa River so you can take advantage of the Free Kayak Hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing