We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Twin Quays Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Twin Quays Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level Contributor
93 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We spent 3 nights here very comfortably and with very friendly hosts. The 1-bedroom apartment was spacious and well stocked and quiet. Close to the beautiful Noosa river, cafes and shops.

The only drawback was the shower-over bath arrangement - the bath was very high and would be difficult for elderly or handicapped people to climb in and out.

Bookings are handled by an external agency and a fee is charged even when you book direct with the resort.

A very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brightievictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    39
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
60
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Location is great, facilities were well presented (and clean), service staff most helpful.
Comfortable seating, good bed, well equipped kitchen.
BBQ area is thoroughly cleaned every morning, a pleasure to use.
Parking undercover is adequate, can be a bit tight.

Room Tip: Lower floor = less stairs. One bedroom apartments are superior to studios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The apartment we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The pool is small was was great to have a paddle whilst chilling out. Noosaville is such a lovely place. Very laid back and chilled out. The reception here had alot of information on local tours and events that were going on. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jocelyndaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks about Twin Quays we love to here about our guests expreriences and welcome all feed back so as to ensure we get it right next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
278 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Close to everything that Noosaville has to offer. Was really nice to stay somewhere where the pool was warm enough to have a swim in the middle of Autumn, especially after a run was very refreshing.

The view from the room was a little disappointing looked in to the driveway of the service station, however the cleanliness of the room, the facilities and the central location more than made up for it.

Was in a studio apartment which was fitted out well for two people.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a street or pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This was our third stay at Twin Quays, and another enjoyable one. Very helpful managers, very clean and spacious apartment. Chose a 'penthouse' apartment this time, which had a separate, large roof top patio equipped with loungers, table and chairs and bbq. The selection of TV stations could be more comprehensive (not normally a problem but it rained a lot this time!) while the 500mm step over into the bath/shower would be a problem for the elderly. Ceiling fans and aircon make for high level of environmental comfort. Overall, a very comfortable stay in a resort that is well managed and within 1 minute of the riverside.

Room Tip: Ask about the step into the shower/bath if mobility a problem. I am confident the managers will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwipj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thank you for your positive review, we really do appreciate feed back with our aim to please our guests and make their stay as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Absolutely beautiful - peaceful, best balcony, spacious and extremely well fitted out apartment - lovely setting, walking distance to the best restaurant strip in Noosa, close to waterfront for fishing, walks, ferry across to Noosa or river cruises. everything at hand for a lovely relaxed holiday. definitely going back there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank getawayHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Located in Noosaville 2 minutes walk to the river, shops and restaurants. Complex is made up of 4 blocks, each with 8 units - we weren't aware of people in the other units even though there were no vacancies.
Large kitchen and dining / lounge, comfortable queen bed, large bathroom. Separate laundry!
Lovely bacony with table and chairs - beautiful in the mornings as the sun streams in there. Good place to dry clothes on the drying rack provided. Helpful and friendly staff. They booked us an Everglades tour which was very convenient.
Supermarket complex 5 mins walk - but beware, they close early in Queensland - 5:30 pm on a Saturday! Luckily we were able to get the basics at the local petrol station about 50m away.

We much prefer Noosaville to the main part of Noosa - more laid back and still with plenty of places to eat etc.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tassiegolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.5 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#10 of 41 in Noosaville
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#9 of 140 in Noosa
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#16 of 41 in Noosaville
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Village River Resort
Noosa Village River Resort
#9 of 41 in Noosaville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Quays Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Quays Noosa

Property: Twin Quays Noosa
Address: 5 Albert St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Quays Noosa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Quays offers comfortable and relaxing Noosaville apartment accommodation in the heart of Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. With spacious living areas, modern kitchens and private balconies or roof decks for making the most of the famous year-round sun, our Noosaville family accommodation has been designed with the perfect getaway in mind. Dive into our heated pool for a mid-morning swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Twin Quays Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Quays Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing