We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barbara C”
Review of Twin Quays Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twin Quays Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Great location near to all restaurants, shopping etc. Studio apartment very comfortable and clean. Just wish we had booked on a lower level as the stairs were abit much but didn't realise when we booked. But overall we thoroughly enjoyed oursleves and would certainly make a return visit. Managers extremely helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: If you don't want to climb stairs with your luggage ask for a lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback. We are sorry you had a problem with the stairs, we encourage guests to request 1st floor if this is what they would prefer, if there is a suitable apartment available on the 1st floor we are very happy to relocate the guest and help with their luggage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

You can walk to dinner, shopping, and supermarket. Smaller complex, 2 floors, and no lifts, but good layout. A home away from home. No street noise, just the birds, beautiful but squawky.
Managers always pleasant and helpful. Our second stay at Twin Quays, and we would return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

As pensioners we do not get away very often Kaye and Roy managers of Twin Quays offered us a wonderful affordable rate. Looked after like we were family. Location fantastic able to walk to all restaurants, and stroll along river. We had never heard of Noosaville before our stay there ,and much preferred to Noosa beach. We will return to Twin Quays and lovely Noosaville, Thank both for making our holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mervyl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed in Twin Quays Studio for 4 nights earlier this month and were pleased with our choice. Welcoming check-in and lots of parking available when we arrived. Room was of a decent size for a couple with nice table and chairs out on the balcony, bed was a decent size and comfortable. Swimming pool is small but very nice and spa good and heated.
Only negatives was the noise from the birds, sometimes felt we were in an aviary, obviously nothing the hotel can do about this and we struggled to keep the room cool enough with the AC to be comfortable.

Wasn't sure whether to book accommodation in Noosa Heads or Noosaville, but very glad on our decision in Noosaville. Noosaville is a bit quieter and has nice restaurants beside the river front.
Just around the corner is Woolworths supermarket, a cheap bottle shop superstore and fast food outlets. Lots of restaurants to choose from but beware that they all stop serving food very early in the evening, make sure you are seated by 7.30pm at the latest, otherwise its Dominos or McDonalds for dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoseyBunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed at Twin Quays in Noosaville for 4 nights earlier this month and have to say that we were very disappointed. Our apartment wasn't clean - we had to ask for the floor to be cleaned as walking on it on our bare feet left them filthy. An excuse was made that this was caused by a problem they had with the residue of the cleaning material they were using - if that was the case they should have changed their cleaning materials - we pointed out that it was quite simply dirty - nothing to do with residue. Some of the units are time share and maybe we were just unfortunate in our allocation - perhaps some are better. The living/kitchen/dining area was very spacious, but the bedroom was incredibly small by comparison - wide enough for a double bed and 2 night stands either side. We personally found it quite claustrophobic. We expected better quality for AUD 175 per night.

We also had a problem with our toilet flush which was looked at, but we were told that the part had to be ordered. We heard absolutely nothing else after that.

The apartments are not serviced so be aware of that when making your booking although this wasn't an issue for us. The only positive thing I can say about our stay there was that Noosaville, in our opinion, is much nicer than Noosa Heads and the main area round Hastings Street which tends to get very busy - OK if you're a party animal, I guess. We were told by an Australian holidaymaker that the bars in that area throw out at about 2.30 am and then the garbage trucks start up at 4.30 am so we definitely made the right location choice - for us anyway.

In the 5 weeks we've been travelling round Australia, this was probably our most disappointing accommodation choice, but as mentioned above that could have been down to unfortunate allocation. \we can only comment on our experience.

Room Tip: We were in an apartment in the first block facing reception, fronting the road, which we found noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsj15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Thank you for your comments, I am aware of the problems you endured, we did act on them when they were reported to us, with regards to the toilet running and this month being the busiest time of the year we managed to get a plumber in to check it out and who informed us he needed to order a new part. It has now been taken care of and we have no more running toilet. With regards to the dirty floor we were having issues with the chemicals used to clean the floors which was leaving a film on the floor that created a sticky surface and dust and grime would stick to it. We have dealt with this issue also and have now switched back to normal old hot water with a dash of vinegar to get the floors back to a pristine standard.
We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I also stayed in a studio apartment and found it perfect for one person, but when my husband joined me for three nights after a week here alone, it became a little too cosy for two. I think I may have been the only guest in my block for most of my stay, so things were very quiet, though when other guests arrived the stairwell became an echo chamber and every little sound seemed amplified. Staff were friendly and helpful. My apartment did not have a washer or drier but both are available for unlimited use for $10. The pool is unsuitable for lap swimming so I drove to the Noosa Aquatic Centre most mornings for aqua aerobics at 08:30 and lap swimming after the squad left at 7. A very pleasant stay, with pretty much everything a holiday maker needs within strolling distance. Try the Rose Room High Tea Cafe around the corner for afternoon tea or a light early dinner and Maisie's for the best seafood chowder ever.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
Thank pandora1japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a studio room. Had plenty of space and very comfy bed. Great location around the corner from Gympie Terrace. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend. Everything in Noosaville is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.4 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#17 of 41 in Noosaville
190 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
#35 of 41 in Noosaville
93 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Sails Lifestyle Resort
#3 of 10 in Peregian Beach
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#7 of 41 in Noosaville
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Quays Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Quays Noosa

Address: 5 Albert St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £66 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Quays Noosa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Quays offers comfortable and relaxing Noosaville apartment accommodation in the heart of Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. With spacious living areas, modern kitchens and private balconies or roof decks for making the most of the famous year-round sun, our Noosaville family accommodation has been designed with the perfect getaway in mind. Dive into our heated pool for a mid-morning swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Twin Quays Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Quays Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing