We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Noosa location”
Review of Twin Quays Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Twin Quays Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Twin Quays is the perfect Noosaville holiday destination for any family or couple looking for quiet, affordable, convenient, and immaculate holiday accommodation in the Noosa area.

Located just off the esplanade Twin Quays is easy walking distance to the main Woollies shopping centre, riverside cafes, restaurants, river tours and attractions (or perfect sunsets). Easy access and generous off street parking makes unloading and loading the family car a pleasant experience, and for anyone travelling without a car, regular bus services to Noosa Heads, the airport and rail connections are just around the corner.

Our studio room was spotless, with a great kitchenette and balcony to relax. Twin Quays also provides connecting rooms for families to spread out, and a very well maintained pool. Thank you to the friendly and helpful hosts who topped off a very enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Arriving late - not a problem Twin Quays provides a great service and will sms you the details of yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qwangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

We have been regularly using Twin Quays Apartments for some years now. The location is superb and the apartments are always in excellent condition. The managers are lovely people who we find extremely co-operative and friendly. It is our intention to continue availing ourselves of this facility and have recommended it to many of our friends.
Ken and Barbara

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thankyou for your kind word and taking the time to put in a review. We love having you stay with us and see you enjoy your time here. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We had a 4 day stay in a one bedroom unit ( actually 3, but extended because we didn't want to leave) and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of the river across the road, from our deck. It's close to Noosa, 2-3 minutes drive, but far enough to be out of the main tourist area. Anyway there are some great restaurants and cafes within walking distance. This is one of the best units we have stayed in. A pool and spa (very warm) made it extra enjoyable. Great kitchen facilities and all very clean. Huge double sliding doors which open out to the deck. The TV was THE best clarity of any I have ever seen. Will go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodsa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stopped at Twin Quays in a studio apartment for 3 nights recently and have stayed at this complex on previous occasions.
Although the studio doesn't have the cooking facilities of a bigger apartment, as we like to eat out it suited our needs and budget perfectly. It does have a fridge, microwave and sink so could still dine in if needed, plus there is a BBQ on site.
The hosts are lovely and make you feel very welcome, which is a big plus.
Position is fantastic right in the centre of Noosaville with restaurants and river a few minutes walk away, yet the complex is very quiet with no street noise.
Parking is easy and the rooms always clean and bright with a small balcony.
Would definitely recommend, and would highly recommend Noosaville as a place for a holiday.

Room Tip: There are flights of stairs to the top rooms so if this is a problem (which it wasnt for us) request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorrainebrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for your review and encouraging words, we appreciate your feedback.
The stairs can be a bit challenging, we generally ask guests which floor they would prefer and if they have any mobility problems to find the most suitable apartment for their needs. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have been coming to the Twin Queys apartments for the last few years,I have always found the mangers to be very accomerdating at all times and had great knowledge of the area. The location is so handy to the shops and restaurants and of course the beautiful river front which is just a few steps away....(hence our return). We found our apartment to be very clean and well presentered. Our last apartment we booked a couple of weeks ago was a 'studio' and was perfect for just the two of us, Twin Queys is a three story walk up and it didn't seam to bother us at all. The hot spa was great! And I must say it was very clean along with the pool. We will continue to return to the Twin Queys Appartments in Noosavile as usual.

Room Tip: We find the studio Appartments great for a short stay but a week or two the one bedrooms are the go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate all reviews and are happy to help with any problems that may arise during your stay.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Just returned from a 3 day stay in a studio apartment very easy walk to the shops and restaurants and to the Ocean.Managers very helpfull Ron cleaned the BBQ after we used it (twice) very good restaurant near by Maisies.Will go again.

Room Tip: Studio is ideal for 2 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate feed back from our guests and are very happy you had an enjoyable stay.
Please feel free to contact us direct next time you are visiting Noosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Great location near to all restaurants, shopping etc. Studio apartment very comfortable and clean. Just wish we had booked on a lower level as the stairs were abit much but didn't realise when we booked. But overall we thoroughly enjoyed oursleves and would certainly make a return visit. Managers extremely helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: If you don't want to climb stairs with your luggage ask for a lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback. We are sorry you had a problem with the stairs, we encourage guests to request 1st floor if this is what they would prefer, if there is a suitable apartment available on the 1st floor we are very happy to relocate the guest and help with their luggage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
0.7 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#22 of 41 in Noosaville
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
#34 of 41 in Noosaville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#11 of 41 in Noosaville
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa River Sandy Shores
Noosa River Sandy Shores
#19 of 41 in Noosaville
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Quays Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Quays Noosa

Address: 5 Albert St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £67 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Quays Noosa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Quays offers comfortable and relaxing Noosaville apartment accommodation in the heart of Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. With spacious living areas, modern kitchens and private balconies or roof decks for making the most of the famous year-round sun, our Noosaville family accommodation has been designed with the perfect getaway in mind. Dive into our heated pool for a mid-morning swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Twin Quays Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Quays Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing