We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, very convenient, friendly staff.”
Review of Twin Quays Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Twin Quays Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Runaway Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay, very convenient, friendly staff.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Central position, 100 metres to foreshore, quality restaurants nearby. No real views but in a quiet side street. Staff very friendly, sent SMS informing early room availability. would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    39
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
60
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deception Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We decided to have a few days away in noosaville. We are very glad we stayed here. We stayed in a studio apartment with a balcony. There is no Waterview, but it is very quiet and tranquil with plenty of local wildlife. The room was very clean and tidy and perfect for our needs. Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 69Hamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Great comfortable units. I have stayed in the studio and 1 bedroom. Both very comfortable, great position close to shops/ eateries Noosaville yet quiet. Great walking area and inlet just 100 metres away. My 3rd time staying here and again very happy. Clean and comfortable. Will be back

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We rented a 2 bdr unit plus rooftop balcony. Unit is actually 2 single units with internal portico to connect units. Both with kitchens. Spacious with high vaulted ceiling in main unit, kitchen basic hotel utensils, separate laundry, very clean. Decor a little dated from the 1990's with utensil rack hanging from ceiling with wine glasses. Reminded me i should be doing housework when looking at it from the bed. Ignore this picky whinge. Great position 2 mins to heaps of quality restaurants along the river esplanade. Very relaxing and accommodating managers. Definitely would rent in preference to esplanade units which can be noisy.

Room Tip: Roof top balcony not internally connected units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 615Osky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

After many searches we decide on the Tin Quays and were not disappointed with the location, facilities and friendliness of the staff.
Just a 200m walk and you are at the water's edge. In general other travellers were middle aged - like ourselves and no all night parties were encountered. Would recommend the Twin Quays to any holiday makers.

Room Tip: Ensure the shower is not in the bath as it is quite a step in and out. Believe the majority of suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westerner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I stayed at Twin Quays for 2 weeks when I first arrived in Australia. I had not been feeling well when I arrived, and one week into my stay became quite sick with a viral infection. Kaye and Roy didn't hesitate to put me into their car and take me to the emergency room. Kaye checked in on me everyday and bought me homemade soup. Twin Quays is in a great location - close to everything: the river, restaurants, bars, shops, supermarket etc. The apartments are clean, the grounds are immaculate, and the management team couldn't be nicer. I would highly recommend Twin Quays for your stay in Noosaville.

Room Tip: I stayed in apartment 27 - a corner suite It was sunny and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have stayed a Twin Quays several times for rest and relaxation. The apartments are always very clean and relaxing and very handy to nice restaurants,the grounds are also very tidy and well kept. Kaye & Roy are always willing to help with any queries you may have. A great place for peace and quiet and a restful break.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.1 mi away
Noosa River Sandy Shores
Noosa River Sandy Shores
#17 of 41 in Noosaville
54 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#19 of 41 in Noosaville
173 reviews
0.9 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#10 of 140 in Noosa
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#11 of 41 in Noosaville
368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#7 of 41 in Noosaville
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Quays Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Quays Noosa

Property: Twin Quays Noosa
Address: 5 Albert St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Quays Noosa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Quays offers comfortable and relaxing Noosaville apartment accommodation in the heart of Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. With spacious living areas, modern kitchens and private balconies or roof decks for making the most of the famous year-round sun, our Noosaville family accommodation has been designed with the perfect getaway in mind. Dive into our heated pool for a mid-morning swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Twin Quays Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Quays Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing