We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, yet very handy to restaurants and cafes”
Review of Twin Quays Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twin Quays Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed three nights in a studio apartment at Twin Quays recently. The managers were friendly and helpful, showing us several apartments to choose from. The apartment was well appointed and comfortable, good bed, nice big shower, and a small balcony to sit on. Not a lot of sun in the rear of the buildings at this time of year, and we would choose one of the 1-bedroom apartments on the road side of the building if we were staying longer. It is close to the many cafes, bars, restaurants and shops on Thomas Street and along Gympie Terrace, an easy stroll to the bus or ferry and not too far from the supermarket.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earthsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all reviews and are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your return stay. The restaurants are very handy and pleased you took advantage of these top restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 5 nights in a one bedroom self contained apartment. The bathroom and kitchen were clean and in good order. The staff were friendly and helpful. The furnature in the apartment was nice and not too outdated. Only downside of the stay was that the queen bed was not comfortable.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mellycupcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, we appreciate all comments and endeavour to go out of our way to please our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed in a studio apt for 3 nights. Exceptionally clean and comfortable and perfect for a short stay - quiet and so convenient to restaurants. Manager is very hospitable. Would definitely recommend Twin Quays

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Connie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your comments I am happy you found the studio good for your short stay.
Don't forget we have 1 bedroom apartments which are much larger and fully self contained if you would like to return for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Twin Quays for
the last 2 Christmas/New Years periods and couldn't be happier with the accommodation. The apartments are immaculately clean and kitchens well equipped. The managers are very friendly, helpful and approachable. Great place to stay. We can't wait for our next visit!!!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank AK_Herbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your great review, we love having you guys come up and stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We have stayed there now at least five times. It doesn't really have any views but it is only about 100 metres to the river and is located in a great position, close to most things. The managers are very friendly and will do everything possible to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. The best compliment I can give it is to say, after five visits, we still look forward to the next one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bertie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words we love having you come back and still enjoy it each time you return. We love being here as well and love it when our guests feel the same way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Spent the weekend here with my daughter and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the one bedroom unit and also how very lovely the gardens are kept. It is an older block of holiday accommodation and built when you had decent size rooms and balconies and this one has been lovingly care for. The managers really do look after the gardens and surrounds and it is a real credit to them. Although you cannot see the water, you are only a stones throw from it and all the shops, cafes, the paper and like. A great place. The birds are wonderful too!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanP196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay and found the apartments spacious and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is the second consecutive year that my wife and I have stayed here, but this time we also had my sister-in-law and her husband stay with us as well. I travelled up here for the Noosa Triathlon and we stayed 1 week in a 2 bedroom apartment.

From its location in Noosaville, to the hosts Roy and Kaye, Twin Quays Apartments is perfect. The 2 bedroom apartment comprises of a main room which has its own kitchen, dining room, large bathroom and washing machine and dryer. Finished off with a spacious balcony overlooking the palm tree laden pool and spa area. The 2nd bedroom is a separate studio apartment adjoining the main apartment. This studio apartment also had its own kitchen, balcony and bathroom.

At the end of Albert Street, you will find Noosa Village shopping centre, and for me the fact that the Noosa Bike Shop is at the end of the street was a god send as i had some bike issues as a result of travelling up from Melbourne.

We have already booked the same rooms again for next years race and from my wife and her sister and brother in-law, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. There is also an abundance of restaurants and shops in Noosaville and only a 30 minute 3.8km walk into Hastings Street right in the heart of Noosa.

All up, a perfect location, with perfect facilities that are managed by perfect hosts, Kaye and Roy.

See you again next year Twin Quays and the years to follow :)

Gary Swanton

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are great, however, so are the penthouse rooms which have their own p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r119644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your amazing review Gary it was great having you over the triathlon weekend and look forward to seeing you again this year. We are very lucky to be in such a fantastic part of the world here in Noosaville. See you in November 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.4 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#17 of 41 in Noosaville
190 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
#35 of 41 in Noosaville
93 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Sails Lifestyle Resort
#3 of 10 in Peregian Beach
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa River Palms Resort
Noosa River Palms Resort
#32 of 41 in Noosaville
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Quays Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Quays Noosa

Address: 5 Albert St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £66 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Quays Noosa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Quays offers comfortable and relaxing Noosaville apartment accommodation in the heart of Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. With spacious living areas, modern kitchens and private balconies or roof decks for making the most of the famous year-round sun, our Noosaville family accommodation has been designed with the perfect getaway in mind. Dive into our heated pool for a mid-morning swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Twin Quays Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Quays Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing