We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Aqua - lives up to reviews”
Review of Villa Aqua

Villa Aqua
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Aqua
Lara, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Aqua - lives up to reviews”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Ideally located for walking into Noosaville, yet far enough away to be out of the traffic and hubbub - great view of the river yet located to ensure privacy and an outstanding and picturesque view. It gives you park and also river that was very pretty and unique. Great people watching on your private and ample terrace to see the walkers, runners and cyclists whizz past. Lives up to its reviews and reputation for being a very high standard of accommodation, cleanliness and also amenities inside the villas. We had a two-bedroom villa for 8 days, which was spotless with soft towels and soft sheets. Lots of the smaller details were remembered such as tea towels, wine glasses and tea and milk for a hot cuppa on arrival. It is self-catering so do not moan for the extras – under $5 at the supermarket gets you the extras when you run out. Beds were also really comfortable, bathrooms had lots of fast running hot water and also having a European laundry with dryer was terrific. Having secure parking and being gated for 2 women travelling alone gave us that extra piece of mind. Manager was clear and professional. I had walked past Villa Aqua a few times before and marvelled at the location and how attractive the villas were, the location and right next to the river taxi and Noosaville Rowing and Yacht Club. It was above my expectations and will return for sure. Brilliant place to stay will not stay anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a quiet location overlooking the river and parkland, just off Noosa’s best food strip. We liked the flat walking after staying on Sunshine beach for many years where it is much hillier. The unit with three bathrooms and two bedrooms was fastidiously clean and offered full cooking facilities and utensils. Excellent value for money and we will be visiting again, not your 5 star hotel, just brilliant, comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: You can book looking over the canal or the river. We preferred the River view to the north to get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here over the Easter Break. The location was great, walking distance to the shops along the river. The town house was pleasant - the decking area was great for the evenings to relax around the table as we were out most of the day.
The manager was quite abrupt with us throughout our stay - when checking out he was quite accusing as I informed him that a remote had not worked properly during our stay, saying that we must have dropped it (which we had not!).
I was very surprised that for accommodation that had a kitchen, they provided very little in terms of assisting with us cleaning up after ourselves (and they would charge us if we did not!). We have stayed in many accommodations with kitchenettes and never had so little - had to go out and buy bin bags, cleaning products and they didn't even have salt & pepper!
When we return to Noosa we will not be returning to this accommodation - we will look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0u_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed at Villa Aqua for our wedding recently. I choose these villas as our wedding ceremony was held in Chaplin Park which is situated just behind the villas. From my first dealings with Marc he was very accommodating and friendly as he knew it was for such a special occasion. My family rented three villas in total and everyone was really happy with there villa as each one is individually designed and styled. They were exceptionally clean, tidy and modern. They are also in a great location and is in walking distance to the beach and cafes. They are really nicely sized and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning for our anniversary next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Hosts were very welcoming. Lovely relaxing and quiet looking over park and river. No need to use car, walk to waterfront, play areas and restaurants. Great value for money feeling refreshed and relaxed after long weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zingergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week in Feb 2013 and really loved this place. Our unit was almost directly on the canal and although it was close to the road, there was minimal noise and it certainly didn't both us. The unit itself is very well equipped and absolutely spotless. Compliments to the onside management for this. Would love go back and stay again, it is so conveniently situated right on the Noosa River and just a short walk to all the wonderful restaurants in the area.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Villa Aqua is in a great position surrounded by park, Noosa River and canal. It is a five minute walk to shops and restaurants on Gympie Terrace and close to the Noosa Yacht Club.Ferries leave from the Yacht Club and travel up the river to Hastings Street. The townhouse was modern and tastefully furnished with two bedrooms, three bathrooms, a bedroom balcony and a verandah overlooking the canal. It is equipped with fans and air-conditioning, laundry and garage. The kitchen was well equipped with the exception of the cutlery drawer which only had three forks! The kitchen is quite tiny with only enough room for one person at a time and you can't open appliances if another one is open (i.e. dishwasher, oven). The salt water swimming pool is warm and lovely to swim in, but lacks plants and landscaping and the beach umbrellas are a bit worn.

We booked Villa Aqua through Wotif and requested to be away from the road, however we were given the only townhouse near the road! After complaining, the manager eventually relocated us into a townhouse overlooking park for three days which was wonderfully quiet and very roomy. However, it was disappointing having to move in the middle of a short seven day stay back to the original unit and advised that cleaners were coming in before 10am.

The upstairs bedrooms of the first unit were reasonably sound proof at night, but you couldn't escape continual traffic noise from the road during the day. The noise also prevented us from leaving the french doors open. Thankfully traffic eased at night.

We go to Noosa at least once every year around Christmas and New Year, but we wouldn't return to Villa Aqua without a guarantee of a unit away from the road.

Room Tip: Townhouses overlooking the park are quiet. Townhouse overlooking the canal is noisier because of nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jandawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.0 mi away
Regency Waterfront Noosa
Regency Waterfront Noosa
#1 of 5 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cayman Quays
Cayman Quays
#58 of 140 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 42 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bermuda Villas
Bermuda Villas
#16 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Twin Quays Noosa
Twin Quays Noosa
#22 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa River Palms Resort
Noosa River Palms Resort
#34 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Aqua

Property: Villa Aqua
Address: 134-136 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Aqua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Aqua Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing