We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but cheerful”
Review of Sandy Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandy Court
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

This place is a gem. The manager was friendly and the room was really cheap. It was clean and comfy. The decor is dated but at this price who cares. The location was great for restaurants and the river. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danni573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

We were really comfortable in the large family unit we booked - it's not the Ritz (furnishings etc a bit dated but clean and comfy) but that was just as we expected. The best part of this property was the reasonable prices - but the birds in the surrounding trees and the quiet location would have to come a close second! Kids loved it, it was easy to find and the owners were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Trudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

We were a bit dubious before arriving, when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to find a massive apartment, with all the appointments to match! We were able to cook a roast for dinner and bacon and eggs the next morning! Plenty of fans for ventalation! Was able to wash a bag of clothes after our camping trip, and the nice warm shower was most welcome although the shower head was probably a foot too low! The owner was very accommodating, we had two tall 4wds that wouldn't fit under the car park provided, but he found us space to park securely and even guided us out in the morning! Bedding was super comfy as was the couches, tv was a touch tired though with some dead pixels ruining the colour! Overall a Thoroughly enjoyable stay, the place is a touch old but it is more than comfortable and awesome value for money, would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SticksG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Was booked very last minute, was easy to find and in a lovely quiet location, restaurants were a short stroll away. units were clean and big, inside were slightly dated but were still comfortable and functional. Was very happy with overall experience. Will be staying here again

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k908nht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

this place is fab we loved it stay here many times and keep going back. every thing at your door step shops.beach and lots of food places no need to drive ant where. come see for yourself you will love it....

Room Tip: booked and stayed many times loved it and continue to go back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Booked a unit with 2 rooms during winter. It came clean and tidy with extra sheets and pillows in closet. The kitchen utensils were nicely cleaned and although some of them were old we had everything we needed. Beds were not very comfy and sheets were thin. A friend had a sore back and we had to use at least 2 sheets to warm ourselves at night. The TV is old but decent enough. The rooms are very spacious, specially the one with queen bed. The toilet, however, was fairly small. There were many electric fans which I'm guessing would be nice during summer. The unit is old but is very well taken care of. This place is located in a quiet yet somehow centric place near Gympie Rd, which borders the river and has many shops and restaurants but is also a bit far away from Hastings St which is the nicest part of Noosa.

Service was as expected with the exception of a couple of things. 1) This place is advertised as having in-room heaters... well there was one small shoe box-sized electric heater... for the whole unit (as in a unit with a living room, kitchen, bathroom and two rooms). Technically, the 'in-room heater' is correct as advertised... in reality it is barely enough to heat one room. 2) When asked if they could at least provide one more small heater for the other room, the query was met with a straight rude 'NO'. The manager did not even attempt to check if there were any 'small heaters' available (I'm sure there were since at least 2 other units were unused the whole weekend). It seems the manager was only content in maintaining the units in useable conditions and not willing to deal with customers at all.

Anyway, it would have been a decent place if it were not for the 'in-room heater' lies and somewhat poor service.

Room Tip: If booking during winter, make sure to confirm whether or not at least 2 small electric heaters (app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandycourt, Owner at Sandy Court, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

This group stayed here in July and from what they said I believe they stayed over a weekend. Every Saturday night in July was fully occuppied as it also was in August.The man called me a liar although he never called me a liar to my face. The fan heater is 2000 watts and the main kitchen/lounge area is about 220 square feet. The main bedroom is about 156sq' and the second bedroom is about 105sq'. I was surprised he asked for an extra heater as the one in our house is adequate. I am sorry I offended him when I denied his request but I simply did not have any spare heaters.
Some people tell me the beds are comfy and one guest I know of even went to the Mattress Factory in Yandina to buy one. The sheets are thin but there are blankets in the hotwater cupboard and in the wardrobe in the main bedroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

our intetion was spend one night,and we keep 3 as the place was lovely and the owner very nice,he help us know the better places at Noosa,and also recomend where spend time,shop and visit.my family and me are very greatfull

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TITODUARTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.3 mi away
The Villa Noosa Hotel
The Villa Noosa Hotel
#2 of 5 in Noosaville
103 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
410 reviews
0.6 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#7 of 141 in Noosa
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,240 reviews
1 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#17 of 41 in Noosaville
195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Court

Address: 30 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £41 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Court 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sandy Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Court Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing